Click image to zoom

Sailor T-Shirt

From £17.50 - £25.00

MSS March 2018 Soil Association
Size Guide

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Soil Association certified organic cotton

The short-sleeved sister to our famous Sailor Shirt. It's crafted from pure organic cotton jersey, with a flattering boat neck. Choose from classic Breton stripes or wide and evenly spaced Cornish stripes in a range of colours. This classic summer T-shirt looks great with everything from denim to linen crops and skirts.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (269 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 269 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

As good as ever

I love Seasalt striped T shirts, and I have a wardrobe full of them, both long and short sleeved. The fit is good, they wash well and last for ages.

Posted by  •  15th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

fits almost perfect

Hey Seasalt, I like the shirt. The only thing that bothers me a little is, that the sleeves do not fit my upper arm. They are a little to tight - not like in the picture. The rest is true to size.

Posted by  •  14th July 2018

* * * * *

First class service and product

I ordered this t shirt in 2 colours at the last minute hoping it would come for my holiday. The team were so helpful and it did arrive in time. Great quality and fit. This was my first sea salt purchaseI wouldn t hesitate to recommend them.

Posted by  •  14th July 2018

* * * * -

Lovely top ... but sizing is not!

I’ve ordered many of seasalts striped tops actually my wardrobe is mostly seasalt! It’s such a shame that the sizing isn’t consistent. I love the quality and they all wash so well and worth paying more for as they last a good few years. I ordered two for £40 tops in a size 14 in the same top and with an inch difference in the tops I had to return the small one.. I know seasalt say they are all made by people- I get that BUT shouldn’t a size 14 be a 14?! I do think seasalt needs to get this sorted as this is my 4th top from them having to sent back due to it being too big or small. I hope this gets corrected and soon!

Posted by  •  13th July 2018

Comments:


Dear Maggiemay,
Thanks for your review of the Sailor T-Shirt; we have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments about inconsistence in sizing to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt




Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brilliant quality

I have now got 4 of these sailor tops , they are very good quality, wash really well , so soft And a pleasure to wear. The colours are good too .

Posted by  •  10th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Can't have too many!

I love these t-shirts - beautifully cut, organic cotton, super colours, really comfortable. What more can you ask? oh yes - and two for £40!

Posted by  •  10th July 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Sizing a size out

Ordered one of the eucalyptus and shore/satsuma. Had to size up from a 22 to a 24 on both and the eucalyptus is still not broad enough - its going back even though it was the loose fit appearance of it in the rowing boat photo that prompted the order. Very disappointed. To give this context I am wearing a 20 in two Appletree tops but would normally be a 22. Positives: cotton is a good quality and the top is a good length. I prefer cotton to jersey as the cotton doesn't show up lumps bumps and other things you'd rather your clothing did not reveal. Unlike jersey which clings to all of the above.

Posted by  •  9th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great T-Shirt

Having already bought several long sleeved sailor tops and worn them and worn them, I thought a short sleeved version would be just what I needed for the summer. I was right! Same great quality and I love the colour of the Breton Dark Wreckage.

Posted by  •  8th July 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Unusual colours

I have many of your long sleeved tees and tops so was happy to find some similar short sleeve varieties.
The colours are lovely and these will be useful for my holiday wardrobe, as they will match different coulored shorts and trousers.

Posted by  •  8th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Neat and simple

As an older woman I look for something that fits well, and in all the right places. Length of sleeves is particularly satisfying.

Posted by  •  5th July 2018

Recently Viewed