Larissa Organic Cotton Shirt
Click image to zoom

Larissa Organic Cotton Shirt

From £19.95 - £45.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic)

Our Larissa Shirt is a year-round favourite. Made from the softest organic cotton with a casual crinkled appearance, the beauty of this shirt is that it doesn’t need ironing – just wash and twist to keep the crinkle. This semi-fitted style is easy-to-style and comfortable, with long sleeves a button loops so you can roll up the cuffs to change your look. Each season, it showcases some of our most-loved prints, created by our talented textile designers.

We love organic cotton, because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (281 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 281 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Larissa - buy a size larger!

I bought one of these last year and it washes and wears so well. So I bought 3 different colour ways this year - in the same size as last year. I should have heeded all the reviews this year. Result being all 3 were too small. I returned them all and ordered the size up - which fit as last year’s still does. My size hasn’t changed - but the Larissa shirt (in 3 colourways) certainly has got smaller. I can recommend the shirt but Seasalt please ensure consistent sizing on the same product.

Posted by  •  5th May 2021

Comments:

Dear Tilly,

Thanks for your review but we're sorry to hear that you've had issues with the sizing, we will be sure to pass this feedback on to our design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Another lovely shirt

I bought this shirt in green and it is slightly darker than shown. I do have several lighter shade blouses - mainly blue, so this is a welcome change. The design of these Larissa shirts are always the same so sizing is easy. I do like everything about this shirt - colour, style and soft fabric which I know washes beautifully.

Posted by  •  4th May 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Great print

Had to buy this because the print of bicycles and garden stuff is pretty much me summed up (might need to add a few cups of tea and some books and paintbrushes for the full picture). The fit was a little tight on the size 12 I initially ordered but was able to swap easily in my local store to a 14. Fabric feels nice, not too 'crispy', might iron out the crinkles though. Looking forward to wearing this when we finally get to go 'out' out.

Posted by  •  3rd May 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

lovely colours

This is the first blouse I have bought from Seasalt, [ Larissa ] and as it was in the sale I thought I would try it, [ full price was far too expensive for what it was] however I should have read all the reviews, and gone up a size, the blouse is my usual size 14 but was too tight round the bust, the cotton was also very thin, but the colours where nice

Posted by  •  2nd May 2021

Comments:

Dear Bowler,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the shirt wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely shirt

Very pleased with this shirt, nice soft cotton and lovely colour. It doesnt need ironing but l like it better ironed. It fits well and l like that the sleeves can be long or turned back.

Posted by  •  1st May 2021

* * * * *

Lovely colours

I really like Larissa shirts and this one is no exception. The colours and pattern are very attractive.

Posted by  •  1st May 2021

* * * * *

Admired by all

The first time I wore this I was complimented for it's beautiful pattern. I have several Larissa shirts and this one is a real winner with its floral design.

Posted by  •  1st May 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Addicted!

I’m just addicted to Larissa shirts. I already have five and am about to order two more. I’m a size 16 normally but find I need an 18 to fit loosely as I don’t like tightness across my bust. Once I accidentally ordered a size 20 which was too big, especially round the collar, but I loved it so much and I bought it in the sale that I wear it anyway over a tee shirt and under my winter fleeces. They are useful for all seasons either worn alone or under other layers. I rarely iron them , except for the collar and the top bit of the button band. I personally prefer them stretched out flat as when they are wrinkled they look too fitted on me because of my large bust. Wonderful shirts, beautiful fabric and gorgeous patterns.

Posted by  •  30th April 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Larissa Shirt

I haven’t worn a shirt for years - they either strain round the boobs or are really baggy round the waist, and the collar area never looks right - not to mention the pain of ironing them... But I’m thoroughly bored with wearing T-shirts all winter, so I thought I’d give these a try - and they’re lovely! The fabric is lovely and soft, they fit round my boobs and as they’re a crinkly style it doesn’t seem to matter if the collar isn’t perfect. I haven’t tried washing them yet, so don’t know how that will work out, but at the moment I’m very pleased. Great choice of colours as well, there should be something that suits everyone. (Unlike other styles where there is rather more blue than anything else....)

Posted by  •  28th April 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Larissa shirt

I have several Larissas and once again this is very comfortable, great fit, lovely light cotton and nice colour

Posted by  •  23rd April 2021

Seasalt Cornwall

Meet the supplier

Afflatus | India

Afflatus’ mills and expert spinners have been crafting garments for us since 2014. Like us, they’re committed to doing business better and creating high quality products.

When we wanted to move our famous Larissa Shirts to organic fabric, Afflatus were willing to work with us, developing their expertise to master the techniques needed to go organic.

Seasalt Cornwall
Recently Viewed