Seasalt Graphic

Available on full price products only

Seasalt Graphic
Misty Day Skirt
Click image to zoom

Misty Day Skirt

£65.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A pure cotton skirt in a signature Seasalt yarn-dye, where every thread is coloured before being woven into the garment for a beautifully crafted finish. Soft gathers create gentle fullness from the soft waistband, with a feminine, gently flared silhouette. Finished with a concealed back zip and feature front patch pockets. Fully lined.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (22 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 22 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Sizing letting you down

Very pretty skirt but you have let yourself down on the sizing as all of the skirt was on the larger size save for the waistband which was way too small. Sizing up wouldn’t have been an option due to size of remainder of the skirt.

Posted by  •  4th April 2021

Comments:

Dear Vix,

Thanks for your review but we're sorry to hear that you've had issues with the sizing, we will be sure to pass this feedback on to our design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Sizing let me down again

Followed the measurements guide but unfortunately it’s too big on my waist. Would be ok with a jumper, loose fitting shirt as waistband not visible but looks large with fitted t-shirt/sailor top.
Will try to return for next size down

Posted by  •  29th March 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Misty Day Skirt

Lovely fabric and being lined a bonus, but why is it with skirts without some elastic in the waistband they are always too tight. Reading the reviews I went up a size from that recommended to a 16, still too snug. Can I suggest that when you ask for measurements so that you can recommend the appropriate size to buy you include waist measurement, so that you can recommend appropriately. I have bought a lot of your clothes since the first lockdown and I love the patterns and colours, it's nice to be able to wear something colourful to brighten up your day.
Keep up the good work, (but please add elastic to all waistbands)

Posted by  •  28th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Missy,

Thanks for your review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback and suggestions on to the relevant teams.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Not for me

Lovely colours in this fabric but the style not flattering for someone size 16.
Need to be stick thin to carry this off.

Posted by  •  27th March 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Pleasing blend of colours

I would have loved to have given this skirt a rave review, but do be careful with the sizing! This is the first time that I've had to go up one size to a 14. I'm normally a regular 12 and 5'5"(not particularly curvy), so I would think most women would have to go up one size. However, I must say that the overall look of the skirt is very fetching and, visually, more pleasing than I had imagined!

Posted by  •  27th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

I LOVE this ❤️

Perfect skirt; lined, long and has pockets. I will wear in the warmer weather with plimmies and a white tee. I ordered a 10 and 12 as others have said the waist is small. I was clearly lucky, the waist on the 10 is perfect and feels like it will give too. I am really pleased as the hips of the 12 were too big for a shortie like me.

Posted by  •  27th March 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Love it!

Warned by reviews I doublechecked the measurements - I truly appreciate Seasalt giving the real garment measurements - and sized up by one size, which turned out perfect. Love everything about the skirt but especially the colours and pockets.

Posted by  •  26th March 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

A lovely skirt to ease into the spring.

A lovely fabric and the perfect design to edge into the warmer weather. It’s lined in a pale blue cotton, has a ‘swish’ to it and it has pockets - just right!
What isn’t right, however, is clearly the sizing. If you have to go up a size, why not simply label it the actual size it is?
And also it’s a lot of money. A lovely skirt, yes, but a very simple design and easy to make up.

Posted by  •  26th March 2021

Comments:

Dear KnitLou,

Thanks for your lovely review but we're sorry to hear that you've had issues with the sizing, we will be sure to pass this feedback on to our design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Lovely Fabric - Small Waist

A skirt with lovely colours and fabric but it is a bit too long for a summer skirt for someone who is 5’3”. In the end I had to return the skirt as the waist was much, much too tight. I have several size 12 Seasalt skirts, and the waist size has not been an issue before so I’m not sure what has gone wrong with this skirt. The other reviews suggest a poor waist fit is a common problem.

Posted by  •  25th March 2021

Comments:

Dear GuelderRose,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the skirt wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Fab but check your size carefully!

I love everything about the style and fabric of this skirt! The wide cut that allows me to walk freely rather than being constrained in styles that are too slim and constraining is what brings me back to Seasalt from time to time. The fabric is beautiful and has that stylish but slightly rustic looking weave that will not date. I love that this skirt is lined with comfortable cotton rather than sweaty polyester. The length is very flattering too.

The only reason I’ve not given this skirt a higher score is due to sizing. Seasalt - what on earth is going on with your clothes sizing? Firstly your sizing seems to have got bigger/wider over the last few years and now the sizes seem to be getting smaller again. It makes it really hard to select garments, even with your size guides now listed for each individual item. Based on the previous review, I decided to risk sizing up from my usual size 8, and ordered a size 10. Thank goodness I did! This skirt in a size 10 is actually tighter in the waistband that some of my other size 8 Seasalt skirts and is more comparable in size to a much older size 10 skirt of yours that I still own, from before size-inflation became a thing. Perhaps this would be less of an issue if the waist had a small amount of stretch at the back, which I’ve seen in other skirts.

Posted by  •  24th March 2021

Comments:

Dear PoneyWoman,

Thanks for your lovely review but we're sorry to hear that you've had issues with the sizing, we will be sure to pass this feedback on to our design team.
Our Customer Services team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team



Recently Viewed