May's Rock Skirt
Click image to zoom

May's Rock Skirt

£57.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

98% Cotton, 2% Elastane

A fun and stylish skirt made from soft cord. We’ve given our May’s Rock Skirt an invisible side zip and elasticated back waist for an extra comfy fit, and it has generous front patch pockets, with cute back patch pockets and a decorative button at the waist. The A-line shape finishes just above the knee. Lovely with knee length boots and a snug jumper.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (85 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 85 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Skirt

First skirt bought for years and I love it with your tights. I am only 5ft2" so the petite is perfect length and so comfortable. Seems funny seeing legs again. lol. I think I will be back for another colour.

Posted by  •  7th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great

Lovely colour, lovely relaxed fit. Used the fit finder to order a 16.

Posted by  •  5th November 2020

* * * * *

Lovely skirt

I love the A-line shape of this skirt, it's really flattering. It's also lined making it a cosy addition to a winter wardrobe. And the pockets, both side and back are a splendid addition. I got it in the Marshland colourway - made me chuckle a bit as this is the colour my mum always used to call 'Old Gold' - I'm sure I remember her having cushion covers this colour! My only small gripe is the sizing - I'm normally a 12 in Seasalt skirts but had to size up to a 14, as the 12 was a bit too small in the waist area and whilst I could get it on fine, I do like a bit of 'space' in my garments. The 14 is a touch too big, but feels better that being slightly constricted! I noted that the 12 in this skirt was a good inch smaller in the waist than my size 12 Waterdance skirts, so that explains it!

Posted by  •  4th November 2020

* * * * -

Lovely skirt

Really liked this skirt, would have liked it a little shorter. Okay - I have a gripe, having grown out of braces to hold up trousers and skirts I now prefer belt hooks. How about detachable belt hooks, that will keep us all happy. Hurrah

Posted by  •  3rd November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

May's Rock Skirt

Would love to see these skirts in a maxi length too as the colours and the cord material are beautiful. I would buy them all!

Posted by  •  3rd November 2020

* * * * *

Lovely skirt

Really lovely beautiful quality and comfortable skirt. I was nervous of buying a shorter skirt at my age (58), but was really pleasantly surprised. I bought the dark green colour and it looks great with tights and boots. I love it so much I’m planning to buy another colour. Highly recommend!

Posted by  •  1st November 2020

* * * - -

Too A line

Beautifully made, excellent material and fabulous colours (bought yellow and green) - but sadly returned both as just didn’t look right. Too A-line and so just looked like there was too much material and was unflattering (5ft 5, size 12). Last year’s version was so much more flattering. Please can we have similar skirts in a straighter shape?

Posted by  •  1st November 2020

Comments:

Dear Savvy Scientist,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the skirt wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

My perfect skirt!

I’m 5ft 1” and a size 12 - this skirt fits me perfectly.
I went for Marshland - it’s a bit darker than on the model but still a gorgeous colour. The quality is very high and the skirt is fully lined. I’m so pleased with it that I might just go for another colour!

Posted by  •  31st October 2020

* * * * *

Lovely winter skirt

Lovely winter skirt, lovely length, elastic waist makes it very comfortable, looks great with tights and ankle boots or knee high boots, quick delivery, would highly recommend.

Posted by  •  29th October 2020

* * * * *

Love it

I really love this skirt. The fit is perfect and the colour (Merlot) is great. I am now a convert to Seasalt skirts. This one is my third in the past year.

Posted by  •  29th October 2020

Recently Viewed