May's Rock Skirt
Click image to zoom

May's Rock Skirt

From £35.00 - £45.00

MSS March 2021

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

98% Cotton, 2% Elastane

A fun and stylish skirt made from soft cord. We’ve given our May’s Rock Skirt an invisible side zip and elasticated back waist for an extra comfy fit, and it has generous front patch pockets, with cute back patch pockets and a decorative button at the waist. The A-line shape finishes just above the knee. Lovely with knee length boots and a snug jumper.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (87 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 87 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Product reviews

Very pleased with this skirt, the fabric is really good quality and is a perfect lengh for a person of average height. I was worried the elastic waist at the back would look baggy, but in fact is great.The lining is soft and also good quality.

Posted by  •  22nd December 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely skirt,got two!

Was immediately struck by the luxurious look of the fabric,such a fine wale cord it looks like velvet,so with a simple top and the right jewellery perfect for going somewhere nice when brighter days are here.
It's a best of both worlds piece,as is most of Seasalt clothing and being cord I can wear it when I ramble off with the dog.Plenty pockets for poo bags ,phone and keys.The merlot is a lovely rich colour and close to image.The dark night is indeed dark and if Dick Turpin was to gallop by he would assume it was black.
The lining is wonderfully soft and fluid.
Fit wise I took a chance on 10 over my usual 12 so as to disguise the ruched appearance of the elasticated back waist and for a sleeker profile.It worked.I'm 5'2" and it sits in my waist hitting just above the knee,looking the business with either my sea dance or sea legs leggings.
Love them both.

Posted by  •  21st December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Seasalt scores again

I can wholeheartedly recommend this skirt, I am very pleased with it and have no complaints. The fit is comfortable, the pockets deep and the overall quality excellent. That said, there are a few of things buyers should bear in mind: the colour I bought, Thicket, is very dark, and when I first unpacked the skirt I thought I'd been sent Navy by mistake. Secondly, the needlecord is very fine so the texture is almost velvet-like. Thirdly, the skirt is very stiff, but I'm sure will soften up when washed. I don't wash clothes before wearing them so cannot tell you whether the first wash does soften up the material.

Posted by  •  21st December 2020

* * * * *

Useful skirt

I had not bought a skirt for many years but suddenly got tired of trousers, & dresses always feel too dressed up & chilly for this time of year. I ‘m really pleased with this skirt. It is casual, versatile & surprisingly warm when worn with winter tights or leggings. Good to have a lining too.
Well designed- I may be tempted to get another colour!

Posted by  •  18th December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Skirt

I was a little unsure about the elastic back on the skirt when I first looked at it, but I was wrong, the skirt is comfy, a great fit and looks great. The length is perfect for me, on the knee, I am 5ft 3.

Posted by  •  11th December 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great skirt

Lovely skirt, had to go down a size, but the return procedure was very simple.

Posted by  •  11th December 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great skirt

Very good quality skirt.love the elastic on back of waist.so much more comfortable when sitting.generous sizing.could have gone down a size but very happy with size 14.might have to treat myself to another one in different colour.

Posted by  •  9th December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mays Rock skirt

Very pleased with this skirt, so I bought another in a different colour. The length is good for my chubby legs , just on the knee.
The only problem I have with Seasalt is their clothes are just too tempting!

Posted by  •  9th December 2020

* * * * *

Fab skirt

Lovely comfortable skirt and great fit. I plan to buy one in another colour

Posted by  •  8th December 2020

* * * * *

Lovely skirt

Beautiful colour - I bought Hosta, the fit is comfortable- I'm a size 10 and dislike a snug fit so this suits. Length is just above knee - I am 5ft 6. Fabric good quality and lining makes it just perfect

Posted by  •  7th December 2020

Recently Viewed