May's Rock Skirt
Click image to zoom

May's Rock Skirt

£57.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

98% Cotton, 2% Elastane

A fun and stylish skirt made from soft cord. We’ve given our May’s Rock Skirt an invisible side zip and elasticated back waist for an extra comfy fit, and it has generous front patch pockets, with cute back patch pockets and a decorative button at the waist. The A-line shape finishes just above the knee. Lovely with knee length boots and a snug jumper.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (84 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 84 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Amazing Skirt

Amazing skirt. It is a great fit and the cord fabric is really warm for winter and did I mention the deep pockets!!! Absolutely recommend. Only wish it came in black.

Posted by  •  4th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Not for me

Very stiff fabric, way too short for me, just didn't suit me really. I've returned it, over a week ago now I think.

Posted by  •  26th January 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely design, but too wide.

Lovely corduroy skirt, I’m disappointed that I will need to return it. I purchased the size 8 which was a perfect fit around the waist, but it’s overly wide over the hips and thighs - which drowns my shape, if it had been tailer a little straighter in design or a little narrower, it would have been much more flattering. I recently bought the Seasalt corduroy trousers in a size 8, which fit perfectly, but seems different measurements used for the skirt design.

Posted by  •  23rd January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous Skirt!

What's not to love about this skirt? The green (Thicket) colour is rich and the quality of fabric, heavy but ultra-soft cord, is just perfect. I'm now looking at the other colours! The fit is just right, I had been worried the elastic waist to the back might bunch out but it sits nice and flat. Amazing quality, highly recommend! Thank you SeaSalt.

Posted by  •  22nd January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Super comfy

Very happy with this skirt. A good fit- the elastic means I don’t have to use side zip when in a hurry! Not as baggy as I feared it could be. Rich deep navy colour.

Posted by  •  18th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A winner

I am very happy with this skirt. Excellent length, just below the knee in my case, and it fits very well on the waist and hips. The Hosta is a nice colour and the material is soft and warm. A winner all round!! I would love to buy it in the Merlt, but sadly most sizes have gone.

Posted by  •  16th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great casual skirt

Love this cord skirt; length just right (on the knee - I am 5ft 7in) and the Marshland colour is a lovely mustard. Goes well with brown chunky tights, Fruity Jumper in Bitter Cocoa and Patience Eden necklace. Soft fine cord, good flattering fit, generous sizing - plus lining and pockets, hooray! Didn't notice there was an invisible zip when I tried it on, but no problem slipping into it; I will, however, now use the zip! Great that you use sustainable packaging, very sturdy paper - I have had several Seasalt items delivered in this paper and it has never been torn. So much better than plastic. Easy Returns (I ordered more for choice) and great value, especially in your Sale.

Posted by  •  14th January 2021

Comments:

Dear Singing Susie,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great skirt

A great colour and super comfortable. It is very versatile. I would highly recommend buying it.

Posted by  •  13th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mays rock skirt

I already had the dark green one and wanted a blue one the same. As I am only 5ft 3ins it comes to just below my knee which is the perfect length for me. I find midi length skirts too long as I feel they are made for the younger, taller generation as opposed to women my age (65). The elasticated waist is great and the pockets so practical. Love Seasalt clothing, my favourite store

Posted by  •  11th January 2021

* * * * *

Love my May's Rock skirt

Got this gorgeous skirt in marshland a lovely rich gold colour. Great comfy little velvet skirt with elastic waistline , love this colour looks great with jumper , blouse or stripey top , I also ordered top that model wears and outfit looks great on . I ordered myself a few items for my birthday and love them all. I have so many mix and match outfits now from Seasalt and this skirt is one of my favourite items

Posted by  •  10th January 2021

Recently Viewed