It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Waterdance Trousers
Click image to zoom

Waterdance Trousers

£59.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Our take on jeans with a dash of nautical style. Our beautiful Waterdance Trousers are made from denim with a touch of stretch for a comfy fit. Sitting on the waist, they have a tapered shape that's flattering and easy to wear - just roll them up to vary your look. We've given them side fastening buttons and an elasticated back waistband for an extra comfy fit, and finished them off with two slanted side pockets and two back pockets. Perfect with one of our stripey sweatshirts and trainers for days on or off the water. Our black Waterdance Trousers are made in ‘stay black’ fabric that doesn’t fade when washed.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (251 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 251 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Baggier than they look

Unfortunately had to send these back. I am usually a pretty standard size 16, so ordered the 16 and 18. Even the 16 was too big around the waist and bottom, and the legs were much baggier than they look on the model, so I didn't order a smaller size. Shame because nice sturdy but reasonably smart fabric.

Posted by  •  17th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Black colour - unwearable

I agree with other reviewers, the black version are unwearable, they pick up every bit of lint, hair and dust in sight and look awful within minutes of wearing. Fortunately the blue version is a slightly different material and doesn’t have this problem. Disappointing though.

Posted by  •  12th March 2019

* * - - -

Strange Fit

I have been thinking about a pair of Waterdance trousers for a while, so was looking forward to wearing them when they arrived. I ordered them in my usual size having carefully checked the measurements given on the website. They fit ok on my waist, but are huge everywhere else. I know they’re supposedly to be a slightly relaxed fit, but there’s relaxed and there’s enormous!! The colour and material are good, but sadly they’re going back.

Posted by  •  8th February 2019

Comments:

Dear KentGirl
Thanks for your review of the Waterdance Trousers; sorry they weren’t perfect for you on this occasion, and you were able to take advantage of our no quibble return policy. I’ll pass your details to our design team for their consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Not a good fit!

These trousers look good and the material feels good but once on you realise they are cut too large across the stomach leading to an excess of material bunching up at the front. I'm a standard size 12 pear-shape and they did nothing for me! Had to return.

Posted by  •  23rd September 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Stretch with wear.

I waited eagerly for these trousers to come back in to stock in my size, I took notice of reviews and sized down. When they arrived the fit was great, so comfy and they are well made.
After a few hours of wear they had stretched and started to bag which meant that I have to keep hoisting them up. I have thought about adding darts to the waistband but that won’t help with the overall baggyness. I feel disappointed as every purchase is a considered one because of the price.

Posted by  •  19th September 2018

* * - - -

Grow during wearing!!

I love Seasalt clothing but these trousers (size 10 - I usually take an 8 or 10) were a lovely room fit when I first put them on. By the afternoon I was having to hole them up. I have since washed them and will try aain.

Posted by  •  5th February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Disappointing

I bought these thinking they would be perfect for a forthcoming trip to Australia, comfortable with the elasticated waist and perfect for long-haul travel. Sadly they were very disappointing. The material wasn't what I had expected and the fit was all over the place. I've bought loads of items from Seasalt, including trousers, and these were the first I have had to return. Check carefull the sizing

Posted by  •  4th February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Returned

Too big and the fabric was thicker than I expected so I felt that they would be too warm for spring and summer.

Posted by  •  10th January 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Down size

On taking advice from the shop staff there was no need to down size theses trousers like I have hat to with other styles the store don't stock them so they order me them only to find out they were massive and wider in the leg than they looked not reordering as poor value for money

Posted by  •  4th November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Not Suitable for Pet Owners

These trousers fit fine and look alright, but the fabric they are made of is a magnet for lint and pet hair! Seriously, from top to bottom, whenever I wear them around the house, I am constantly using a rolling brush to de-fuzz myself. I own one small dog, and I have never experienced anything like this before. I wish I had spent more time in these trousers before taking off the tags as I wish I could send them back, the problem is that bad. I love Seasalt and have never encountered this problem with any other other items of clothing. I hope they stop using this fabric, it's the worst!

Posted by  •  12th February 2019

Recently Viewed