It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Sea Dance Leggings
Click image to zoom

Sea Dance Leggings

£27.50

2 for £40

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

95% Cotton (organic), 5% Elastane

Made from heavier weight organic cotton jersey, our Sea Dance Leggings are soft, breathable and comfortable. We’ve given them a flattering deep waistband and plenty of stretch, so they feel supportive and move with you. Ideal for yoga, gentle outdoor exercise or relaxing at home, they’re designed to coordinate and layer effortlessly with other pieces from our Breathing Space range.

Part of the Breathing Space® collection - find out more.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (90 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 90 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Long in the leg

I chose the petite version of these (even though I'm 5.4), and they are still long in the leg! Good quality and design, nice high waist...just need to have super model legs to wear them!

Posted by  •  17th January 2019

* * * - -

Dissapointed.

I was really looking forward to receiving these. I found the waste part wonderful as doubled over, nice & thick. Sadly the thickness isn't consistent in the leg of these leggings. I could see through the material from simply bending my knee. I also found the material to be somewhat shiny/reflective. I have found some perfect ones now, costing a lot less. Sadly these are on their way back.
The process, speed of delivery & free returns get the thumbs up!

Posted by  •  12th December 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Feeling sad 😥

They material is lovely but sadly too long even though I ordered the petite size! So disappointed but back they go!

Posted by  •  7th December 2018

* * * - -

Sea Dance leggings

The leggings fit well over the legs and hips but the waistband is so tight I can hardly pull them over my hips and feels tight on the waist as well. Also the waistband is so wide and high that when I sit down it almost reaches my bust which makes it feel like maternity leggings. I also worry that the elastic of the waistband will turn as other reviewers mentioned. I'm slightly pear-shaped, size 8, and have no problem with the fitting of the Sea-legs leggings. I was happy with the option of ordering thicker leggings for the winter and the material of these is good quality, but the Sea-legs leggings are a much better fit for me.

Posted by  •  8th October 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Really tight waist sadly

Lovely thick cotton lycra leggings, not as thick as I thought they might be, but quite a bit thicker than Minerals or Sea-legs ones and really nice feeling fabric. I'd have loved multiple pairs of these but they come up really small and tight on the waist. I am a 24 in the other two Seasalt leggings, but bought 2 pairs of these in each 24 and 26 & even the 26 are way too tight around my middle. They fit brilliantly everywhere else. The legs on the size 26 in the other designs are a bit baggy for me, but these would be perfect. With no larger size to exchange for I will very sadly have to return all four pairs.

Posted by  •  20th January 2018

* * - - -

Warm thick material but ....

They go baggy at the knees and length is far too long. When I first tried them on they appeared fantastic and so I kept 2 pairs and washed them. Washed well. However, after an hour of wearing they went baggy at the knees and as the day went on they seemed to get longer! Probably due to getting baggy. The waistband also twisted and is now crumpled and the elastic hasn’t seemed to snap back (still twisted). I ordered blue and grey. Grey seem a bit better and do not get so baggy and long and the waist band did not twist. Perhaps the blue ones were a bad batch but I’m so disappointed as I won’t wear them now I know I’ll have to keep pulling them up and the problems I’ve had with the waistband. Doesn’t seem normal Seasalt quality. 2 stars given for colour and warm material.

Posted by  •  2nd March 2019

Comments:

Dear Mstinkerbell,
Thank you for your review of the Sea Dance Leggings. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


* * - - -

Not for me

I bought these because I once bought Seasalt leggings that were the best. On these the fit is a bit less good. The black fabric is good and comfortable, but I can pull it all the way up to my bra which makes me think they didn’t get the cut quite right. The waistband elastic is very thick and wide which tends to curl when I sit down, which makes me think it will eventually become twisted. I would prefer the elastic to be a less wide and sewn in more securely. Maybe if you have less of a difference between your waist and your hips these will suit you better, but I’m going to keep searching for my perfect leggings.

Posted by  •  5th January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Too long, not a good fit

I am size 10, 5´6, but the leggings seem to be for a very tall person. There is too much material and also too high up the waist.
I also expected the material to really be thicker and still think they should be thicker to be right for winter and could even have some wool in them for them to be worth it

Posted by  •  17th October 2018

* - - - -

Plus sizes are shaped wrong

I'm so sad to leave a negative review for leggings. I LOVE seasalt. I LOVE that you now cater for petit and plus size - thank you! I'm 5"7 and a size 24 and I'm sorry, but your plus size leggings are so so wrong.

I first tried sea-legs leggings. I loved how soft they were but was confused that they fell 2 or 3 inches above my ankle and the knees were so baggy.

Sent them back and purchase sea dance leggings. Reviews had said these ones were long so I was hopeful. Got them today and given up on seasalt leggings! Again the fall a few inches too high, the ankle is extremely wide so dont look tapered at all, and the legs are so wide that I could probably fit both legs in one leg hole! And I have curvy legs! My calves are too wide for normal tall wellies!

I can only conclude that since you're relatively new to plus size ranges you just haven't got a handle on how to size plus size leggings- I presume that you've taken a small size and just blown it up bigger everywhere- maybe added a bit extra width even that that, and not increased the length to reflect the extra curve of larger bodies in the leg.

Please please take this on board and change how you size plus size leggings. I wear leggings every day and have tried many brands so I know what I'm talking about, and I'm sad that I can't fulfil my leggings needs by supporting this lovely company so I hope this changes in the future. Please try your leggings on big bodies! Bigger tummies does not mean ginormously wide legs and ankles!

Posted by  •  17th March 2019

Comments:

Dear Rachael,
Thanks for your review of the Sea Dance Leggings; sorry the sizing wasn’t perfect for you. We do have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments regarding the petite measurements to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

Strange sizing and shape

Was looking for warm weight leggings which these were but the styling and sizing was very strange. Bought my normal size, way too long and almost came up to my chest.. Returned them and will be looking elsewhere for leggings.

Posted by  •  11th December 2018

Recently Viewed