It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Sea Dance Leggings
Click image to zoom

Sea Dance Leggings

£27.95

Soil Association

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

95% Cotton (organic), 5% Elastane. Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

Our Sea Dance Leggings are perfect for relaxing or stretching. Made from slightly heavier weight organic cotton jersey, they offer a little more coverage than our popular Sea-Legs Leggings. We've also given them a deep elasticated waistband for extra comfort. 

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (103 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 103 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Sea dance leggings

Lovely thick, opaque leggings but agree with other reviewers that the petite are still too long. I am 5’5” and bought petite but they are too long in the leg and body.

Posted by  •  22nd January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Love these leggings

I wanted a heavier weight/slightly thicker pair of leggings to wear for yoga and these really are the business! The wider waistband holds them firmly in place and the stretchiness of the fabric allows ease of movement. I also love the pattern - most unusual for someone who normally only wears plain leggings. I love them.

Posted by  •  22nd January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Nearly perfect

Thank you for making your wonderful leggings in a shorter length, they fit really well in the leg and I love the pattern.
My only gripe is that these are still really long in the body and miss my waist by several inches. I think if you are to do a petite length, you need to scale the length down overall.

Posted by  •  13th January 2019

* * * * -

Lovely but too long

These are posssibly the best leggings I’ve ever tried on, the fabric is amazing and it’s so nice they are thicker. Unfortunately I’m barely just 5’4 and these are too long on me, I ended up with folds at the back of my knees and the tops of my legs - such a shame so I’m returning them. Please consider doing a shorter leg length?

Posted by  •  19th November 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

good but tight

Bought these 2 for 40 pounds offer and the material is great but the waistband is so tight it is uncomfortable (despite being usual size). I may ask to swap the other pair for next size.

Posted by  •  5th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Update to previous review

I'm updating my previous review to take an anchor off because the elastic isn't stitched into the casing. This means that when pulling them up (as happens a few times a day), the elastic shifts position and rolls over within the casing. It can take quite a lot of fiddling to get it to lie flat again.
I still love these leggings as they are still the best fitting ones I've ever owned. There isn't even the smallest hint of a suggestion of any gaping at the back waist!
My waist and hip measurements are exactly those for size 16 on your 'Find Your Size' chart, and the 16 fits me perfectly.

Posted by  •  6th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Good quality material

Love these, probably the best quality leggings I've ever bought, the only slight problem I have with them is the elastic turns over a little inside the waistband, this maybe due to my pearshape figure so don't let this put you off! I would say they were true to size and my usual size 14 is a comfortable fit.

Posted by  •  30th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Sea Dance Leggings

They will be great in the winter as they are very thick. I am rather short so the leggings need to be turned up when I wear them. Lovely quality and I love the colour! I have to say I prefer the thinner leggings.

Posted by  •  5th October 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Not great for plus sizes!

I love, love almost all Seasalt clothes - I'm usually delighted by the lovely fabric, pattern, fit and finish, so in general a big thank you!

Sadly it doesn't include these leggings which have a fit a bit like one imagines a woollen bathing suit would have, just as you'd clambered back out after a bracing dip.

I'm not sure they'd have chosen the look in the 1900s given an alternative, and the potential bonus of being able to store a couple of sacks of nutty slack in each leg between the knee and waistband isn't doing much for me in 2019 either... Maybe a bit of a redesign?

Posted by  •  29th April 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Sea Dance Leggings, I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.

Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk





Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Not really leggings

These leggings were really nice and thick and good quality. The waist was true to size but the legs were just not tight enough to be leggings, even in a smaller size, so I had to return them sadly.

Posted by  •  25th February 2019

Recently Viewed