It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £140.00 - £150.00

NEW AW17

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich tincloth fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (806 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 806 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Good but not great

I bought this as a replacement for my previous sea salt coat and while I am mostly happy with it as the fit is perfect (has a bit more bum room than the old model). There are some nice touches with regards to piping detailing, yet it is missing an inner zip pocket and flap on the inside of the zip so the zip gets cold when it touches my face. It hasn't rained yet so yet to test it in these conditions.

Posted by  •  7th December 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great coat but poor sizing

I have the Hellweathers Mac and absolutely love it. I was very excited that a warmer insulated version was available however, it is much much bigger than my Hellweathers even though I ordered the same size. The smaller size is now out of stock. It's a lovely coat but I haven't decided yet whether I'll keep it.

Posted by  •  28th November 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Nice, but too big for me

Lovely coat, the color is beautiful and the make of it is great, but it was too big for me, even though I got size 8 (I usually wear size 36 in Europe), so sadly had to return it....Will try to order another type of coat, hopefully with more luck...

Posted by  •  22nd November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

A cosy coat

I have had the opportunity to test the coat out in different weathers and it has kept me warm and dry. I love the longer length, no more cold thighs and I like the long sleeves. I have received lots of compliments for the stylish design. I wouldn't have minded having another inside pocket, maybe higher up than the hem. Also I find the zip end quite fiddly to fit together if my fingers are cold. but overall I'm really pleased with my purchase.

Posted by  •  22nd November 2016

* * * * -

Beautiful coat

Lovely coat, great length just how I like it. The sleeves is a bit thinner than I would like, thin padding might just do it. I would be warm and cosy. I have not tried with a woolly jumper yet so it might help. I love seasalt coat, still wearing another one shorter length but warmer so alternating depending on weather.
On the big size for me I am between 12/14 and based on review went for a 14, luckily I like my coat with space for layering.
More colours please.

Posted by  •  21st November 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Big and Bulky

Nice pattern and appeared to be warm and comfortable but I found it to be too bulky for me, so sent it back.

Posted by  •  4th November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Plant Hunter Coat

Was initially disappointed it wasn't as padded as expected but don't let that fool you. It stops the wind but haven't had the option to test in the rain. Kept me warm on playground duty and a short break in the Cotswolds. I recommend highly.

Posted by  •  28th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Plant Hunter Coat

This coats looks great, it's definitely waterproof and windproof but not very warm, luckily I can fit a big jumper underneath.

Posted by  •  27th October 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely coat but big sized.

This is a lovely coat - I chose the Squid Ink colourway and it's very nice. However I felt a bit 'drowned' in it - I am only 5'3" and have quite short arms, so although I considered down-sizing from a 12 to a 10 I reckoned the arms would still be too long so I have returned it.
I also wasn't 100% sure about the dipped hem effect.

Posted by  •  7th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Plant hunter coat

I love the colour of the coat and the lining especially makes it more special. The only reason I wouldn't give the product a 100% thumbs up is because I find that the arm length is on the short side which is not normally a problem for me. Only other note is that the leather tabs on the drawstrings do not prevent the cinching from coming undone on the waistband, so perhaps they could be improved but these are just small things. Otherwise the coat is brilliant, and the postage to New Zealand exceptional - it arrived in 8 days of me placing the order! Very impressed. Thanks Seasalt.

Posted by  •  16th July 2016

Recently Viewed