It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Plus Size

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (714 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 714 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Warm and Dry

I received this coat as a Christmas present and have worn it on a very cold London break in December and walking home from work in swirling wind and rain. The coat is absolutely wonderful; it is smart enough that it was the only coat l packed to wear for my weekend away and has kept me both warm and dry when it’s bucketing down. The longer length is great and I love the colour (oak).

Posted by  •  9th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Winter Warmer

Treated myself to a new winter waterproof and haven't been disappointed. So far it's kept me warm, snug and waterproof in the gale-force winds, rain, hail and snow that Skye's weather system has tr\hrown at us. Very happy with my purchase!

Posted by  •  5th February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great Coat

Love this coat! Treated myself to it at Christmas which I bought in-store with an extremely helpful and friendly member of staff. I purchased the oak colour which I love as its shade seems to change depending what light you are in. Extremely warm and comfortable with a hood that stays put and lovely deep pockets as well as a small, useful, inside one, perfect for a phone or car keys. At times I find the zip a little tricky and on occasion it does open at the bottom when walking but I’m so happy with the overall product it’s not really an issue. I bought a size 12 which is slightly generous but leaves room for layers underneath. Definitely worth the money. Love it.

Posted by  •  3rd February 2019

* * * * *

Great for Canada

I bought this coat for a trip to Ottawa where the temperature was minus 10 and the snow was a few feet deep. It kept me warm and dry, as well as looking chic! 😀

Posted by  •  2nd February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

A practical coat that looks good

This is a great coat. I originally ordered a size 10 as that is my usual size but found that it was just far too big. So after talking to the helpful customer service person, I ordered the 8 and then sent the 10 back. I can fit a big jumper underneath and I have found the coat to be warm enough at zero degrees in sleet and snow. The wind proofing makes a big difference to how warm you feel. If I ever feel the need, I can also fit a lightweight down jacket underneath, although I haven’t needed to yet. Because the coat is lighter weight than other winter coats, if I wear it for commuting I don’t overheat in it on a crowded train. I ordered the oak coloured coat and I have found that the colour changes in different types of light. I would say that it looks greener in artificial light and more yellow in natural light (but not exactly the same as the photo on the website).

Posted by  •  1st February 2019

* * * * *

Great coat

Lovely coat. Ordered the oak colour which i was very pleased with although it is a slightly darker shade than the photo online. Have found the zip tricky to fasten but hope it will get easier with practice. I think it will be a really useful coat. Overall I'm really pleased with it and so glad I bought it. Looking forward to wearing it.

Posted by  •  30th January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely coat

I bought the teal one with a print of blue sprigs a few months ago, and as I have lost weight I'm considering buying it again on a smaller size, because I like it very much. It is perfect on windy and rainy days, and the colour works with my whole wardrobe. It kept me warm and toasty when necessary, but I also enjoy very much wearing it, which is not a small fate for raincoats who are usually so very boring.
As there was some reviews on the oak colour, I went to the store to check it. My computer, because I work in edition, is perfectly calibrated, and it does look like a warm yellow on it, while in real, it isn't yellow, more of a brownish warm dark yellow colour. It's lovely too and unexpected, but nothing like the one online, whatever screen or computer you try. But anyway, if you're looking for a lovely, warm raincoat, look no more. This one will fit the bill.

Posted by  •  26th January 2019

* * * * *

Eye-catcher in Germany

Beste Qualität des Materials und dessen Verarbeitung! Hervorragende Funktionalität und aussergewöhnliches Design! Diese Eigenschaften machen diesen Mantel zum absoluten Lieblingskleigungdstück . Wurde daraufhin schon angesprochen, wo ich den Mantel gekauft hätte. D
Unsere deutschen Modelabels könnten sich da ruhig mal inspirieren lassen!

Posted by  •  24th January 2019

Comments:

Translation-
Best quality material and workmanship! Excellent functionality and exceptional design! These features make this coat the absolute favourite garment. This was already been discussed, where I bought the coat. :D
Our German fashion labels could really get some inspiration from you!


* * * * *

No regrets

This was a bit of an impulse buy and I am so pleased with this coat. It is lightweight, roomy enough for layers and warm. I’ve used it almost every day since it’s prompt arrival. I have had no problem with the zip, it’s a standard 2 way zip common to lots of outdoor wear, it’s a useful detail, especially for getting into a car. Highly recommended.

Posted by  •  24th January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Manchester Tested

I love this coat, I had the Janelle a few years ago but as I'm only 5ft.1 it was quite long, although warm and dry. I decided to go for the "mid thigh" knowing it would go below my knees. I live in Manchester and walk everywhere, for work, shopping and the school run. The coat arrived the same day as the Manchester winter rain, so it has been well tested! I like that the fit is generous for extra layers like jumpers or cardigans, this coat is warm and waterproof without being weighty like other expensive walking coats I've bought in the past. Seasalt is definitely my go to for coats.

Posted by  •  19th January 2019

Recently Viewed