Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £140.00 - £150.00

Up to size 28

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from beautifully soft, cotton-rich tincloth fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (939 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 939 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfect for Exmoor

Bought this to keep me warm and dry but still look smart in town. I have plenty of walking coats but nothing for work. It's a perfect length - I'm 5'8" and I love the drawstring waist so that it gives me a bit of shape. Had to size down to a 10 as they seem very generous.

Posted by  •  10th December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Finally a proper petite jacket

This is the only coat I have ever owned that fits perfectly. I am short and curvy and a size 18. Usually petite means the bust and hips are also reduced in size, but for this coat in a petite 18 this doesn't happen. It fits my curves and the sleeves are the correct length, the waist in the correct position and the length is perfect. The coat is SO warm I'll be wearing it all winter. In future all my coats will be Seasalt petite!

Posted by  •  9th December 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Gorgeous coat

I love this coat, it’s warm, waterproof and looks good on. It comes up very big though, I’m usually a size 14 but ended up buying this in a size 10 and can still fit a thick jumper underneath comfortably.

Posted by  •  8th December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat

This is a great coat especially for a blustery winter day, keeping one warm and dry. The length is long enough to wear a dress under. The roominess is perfect if you like to layer and doesn’t feel tight. I like the snap pockets as the zipper broke in an old Janelle coat that I have and can’t be fixed. The one suggestion I would make is to have an internal phone /security pocket higher up.

Posted by  •  8th December 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Beautiful coat

I love this coat. I’ve had so many compliments and questions asking where it’s from. It’s spacious, so order a size smaller or stick to your size. It’s waterproof so consequently it rustles a bit!! It’s a great colour (I bought Oak). Lovely and warm - easy to dress up or down.

Posted by  •  4th December 2019

* * * * *

Planter coat t

Lovely warm waterproof cozy coat with hood which is very warm and stays on !
Chose dark grey
Beware comes up very large I am 5.3 inches so chose petite size 14 which was perfect as the normal 14 was huge
Good sizing on sleeves covering wrists
Deep large pockets
The only annoying thing is trying to zip it up as abit fidelity but I can live with this

Posted by  •  3rd December 2019

* * * * *

Beautiful coat

Being 5 foot 11 with very long arms and a size 10 it's almost impossible to find an item of clothing that ticks more than one box i.e. long enough. But this coat has it all - it's long enough to keep me dry to the knees and my wrists don't get wet (hooray! (I bought the tall)), it's surprising warm given how light weight it is, the drawstring at the waist means it's a relaxed fit but you can give it a bit of shape, and the quality is superb. I bought a Seasalt gilet when I was 19...11 years later and it's still going strong - fantastic to know the quality is still excellent. The only thing that would have been amazing is if Seasalt did the tall in other colours - even so, I don't mind a 'boring' colour as it's such a wonderful coat. Well done Seasalt!

Posted by  •  2nd December 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Essential Coat

Bought this as a new Winter all weather parka and couldn't be happier with it. The fir means I have room for layers but not look feel restricted. Beautifully made and I love your ethical packaging.

Posted by  •  2nd December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect coat!

I don't usually write reviews for things, but I bought this coat in store yesterday and it had its first wearings today, and I Love It!!
It fits really well, the sleeves are long enough so I don't get cold wrists, its not hugely bulky but I stayed lovely and warm on a cold frosty dog walk, and then a cold windy cycle ride!
Usually I get very sweaty in a coat even if its cold, but I felt perfectly comfortable in this coat, with a long sleeved t shirt underneath.
I'm 5' 7" and wear a 14/16 in clothes at the moment, I bought a size 14 coat as it looked better than the size 16.
Thank you Seasalt, Ill definitely be buying clothes from you again!

Posted by  •  2nd December 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Plant Hunter

Its a reasonably expensive coat so I didn’t want to make a mistake, so after stalking it for a number of months I bit the bullet and bought it. I’ve worn it almost every day and am really pleased with it. It’s warm and long as well as waterproof so you feel protected from all weathers. It has toggles for your waist and hood so that you can shape it to your fit. It is on the large side so I bought a 12 when normally I would be a 14 - so try it on before you buy. I would totally recommend as it covers all my needs for a winter rain coat plus it looks good.

Posted by  •  30th November 2019

Recently Viewed