It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Albert Quay Crops
Click image to zoom

Albert Quay Crops

From £29.95 - £49.95

Summer Sale 2019

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

98% Cotton, 2% Elastane

Our Albert Quay Crops are a summery alternative to your favourite jeans. Cut in flattering slim fit, they’re made from the best quality cotton, with a little stretch for an extra comfort. They're finished with front and back jeans-style pockets, belt loops and zip fly with button fastening.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (218 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 218 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Too tight below the knee

I loved the Albert Quay crops I bought last year but the fit seems to have changed and this season's version doesn't fit me as well. They are a bit shorter and as a result they cling to my calves below the knee in an unflattering way, bunching up round the knee (I do have long legs but I don't have fat calves.). So, although I loved the colour and the material is really nice, I had to return them.

Posted by  •  12th April 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Size down!

These crop trousers looked lovely when I first put them on - not too low on the waist, a gorgeous red colour, and pockets cleverly placed to flatter. In addition they have a soft handle and were comfortable too. HOWEVER, within a very short time the crops stretched significantly and looked baggy, ill-fitting, and not smart at all. I am so disappointed. I wonder if ordering a smaller size would have solved the problem? Too late for me as of course I have worn and washed the crops, but other Seasalt buyers beware!

Posted by  •  4th June 2017

Comments:

Dear GeeKay
Thanks for your review of our Albert Quay Crops. We'll make sure that your feedback is passed on to our design team for their consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Not entirely sure I can pull this off

I ended up buying these in white and think I'd be better with a darker colour.

Posted by  •  6th May 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Same problem as Popcorn

Nice trousers but too tight on calves so had to return.

Posted by  •  17th June 2015

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Not so skinny

Ordered the same size as my other Seasalt trousers (Cliff trousers & Propeller Jeans) after checking measurements. These, however were an entirely different fit and seemed to have too much fabric around the low hip & top of thigh. The leg length was great and the leg cut was slim rather than skinny which I liked. Have returned and undecided about trying a size smaller

Posted by  •  13th June 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

crops

Great fit true to size soft material but sadly I didn't like the colour. Red was too brownish maroon for my liking so I returned them

Posted by  •  8th June 2015

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Sadly not a hit this time .

I bought a pair of these according to the measurement guidelines rather than by size . ( Ordered online as no local store - and this worked fine last year , ordering multiple garments across 3 sizes that fitted perfectly.) I tried them on and they seemed fine - however after wearing for only one day they had become really baggy , especially at the knee . Also the fabric seemed to mark very easily and pick up fluff . Sadly as they are now worn I cannot return them . Hoping my next purchase will be better .

Posted by  •  1st July 2019

Comments:

Hi Ria
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Albert Quay Crops but we're really sorry to hear that they're not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.




* * - - -

Too short and tight on the calf

I’m clearly in the minority but these are more like pedal pushers on me. They come to just below my knee where they are tight - this is not flattering - though they aren’t tight on the upper leg.
I’m really sad. I’m currently wearing a pair of Albert Quays I bought 2 years ago which I love, and which fit the same way as pictured on the model. But the new cut is wrong for me. I’m 5’’ 7” and a size 8, for reference.

Posted by  •  1st June 2019

Comments:

Hi SJ
I'm sorry these were not perfect for you this time. Have you tried any other styles? We've got our Mariner Crops and Brawn Point Crops which might be just the ticket https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/trousers-leggings-cropped/cropped-trousers
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Sadly not good fit

I'm 5'7" and a size 12 and could not get into these crops - too tight around the waist - which is a shame as I bought two other size 12 trousers at the same time and they did fit - had to return these.

Posted by  •  29th April 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Nice material but poor fit

I was very impressed with the material as it is nice and stretchy - but the fit was really poor. I felt like an old fashioned sailor in cut of bell bottoms! The width of the legs were far too wide and the bottom of the legs flapped around whilst I walked.
So sadly returned - what a shame.

Posted by  •  18th June 2016

Comments:

Dear jap,

Thanks for your review; we're sorry to hear that the Albert Quay Crops weren't perfect for you.

We have a very robust feedback policy and will pass on all your comments to our design and buying teams.

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Recently Viewed