It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Albert Quay Crops
Click image to zoom

Albert Quay Crops

£49.95

Petite

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

98% Cotton, 2% Elastane

Our Albert Quay Crops are a summery alternative to your favourite jeans. Cut in flattering slim fit, they’re made from the best quality cotton, with a little stretch for an extra comfort. They're finished with front and back jeans-style pockets, belt loops and zip fly with button fastening.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (237 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 237 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Albert Quay Crops

Lovely soft material. Ordered the sailor blue which is a very pretty colour. Noted the comments that they came up quite large so ordered a size 12 rather than my normal 14 and they fit perfectly around the hips. A little bit tight at the knee/calf area but I expect this will ease with wear.

Posted by  •  26th May 2015

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Quay Crops

These fit me really well. Just the right waist height. Nice little bit of stretch in the material. I am normally a size 16 but had to size down in these as there is plenty of room on the waist. If I am being critical they are quite a heavy material for summer and I find them a little too fitted over the knees but may be its just my knobbly knees.

Posted by  •  24th May 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Quay crops

Lovely crops, good fit and don't flare out at the bottom which is often the case. Nice material and colour (sailor) . Very pleased.

Posted by  •  16th May 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Nice crops

I love these cropped trousers. The fabric feels very nice and has a bit of stretch to give movement in your legs (handy if you spend all day running after small children!). I bought red, and really like the colour, not too orangey.The waist comes up quite high- more on the waist than the hips- so I have a bit of a gap at the back...but that might just be me...otherwise I'd have given 5 stars.

Posted by  •  13th May 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Quay crops

Delighted with these crop trousers. Perfect fit and the sailor colour is lovely.
Would definitely recommend.

Posted by  •  7th May 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great

A nice fit and snug I'd say, not uncomfortable as the material "moves" with you

Posted by  •  30th April 2015

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

cropped jeans

These were no good at all for me - too short in body and legs, too tight on the calves and uncomfortable. Its not you, its me!

Posted by  •  29th April 2015

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Nice, but...

I initially liked these crops...in fact I bought one in every colour. The fabric is nice and soft, and with a bit of stretch, they seem - at first - to fit well.
The problem is that after wearing them for an hour or so, they stretch and relax too much, and now I need to wear them with a belt to keep them up! A hard lesson learned!
I should have sized down, but I can't return them as I've worn them now.

Posted by  •  30th July 2019

Comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Albert Quay Crops but we're really sorry to hear that they are not perfect.
Our customer service team will be in touch to discuss further.

Best wishes, Seasalt




Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Petite means short not small!

I bought a pair of these in size 14 last year and found them comfortable, looked good and washed well. As a 5’1” woman, I was delighted to see them in petite this year so ordered two pairs. Both pairs were several inches narrower than my regular pair in the hips and waist. I returned them but the 16 petite was already sold out. I am a short woman so need a shorter length, not a smaller size. I realise that the petite body part may be cut shorter too which is fine but I am disappointed that petite seems to mean shorter AND a size smaller. I am now waiting for size 14 regular to arrive so I hope they are the same size as last years which fit perfectly if a little long for cropped trousers. I would give 5 anchors for last years but only 3 this year due to sizing.

Posted by  •  29th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Albert Quay Crops, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time. I'll pass your comments to our design team for their attention.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Nice colour

I ordered the pear shade which was stronger than I was expecting. However the 10 size was tight on me at the high waist and tight round the legs (I do have beefy legs!), which was disappointing as 10 usually fitted. I took them to a Seasalt shop to try next size, which was too big. I then tried a linen pair - Brawn Point crops which fitted well in the 10.

Posted by  •  6th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Albert Quay cropsand I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Recently Viewed