Sea Dance Leggings
Click image to zoom

Sea Dance Leggings

£27.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

95% Cotton (organic), 5% Elastane. Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

Our Sea Dance Leggings are perfect for relaxing or stretching. Made from slightly heavier weight organic cotton jersey, they offer a little more coverage than our popular Sea-Legs Leggings. We've also given them a deep elasticated waistband for extra comfort. We love organic cotton, because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton. GOTS is the gold standard of organic cotton, ensuring organic and social standards are met at every step, from cotton cultivation to production.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (302 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 302 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * - -

Dissapointed.

I was really looking forward to receiving these. I found the waste part wonderful as doubled over, nice & thick. Sadly the thickness isn't consistent in the leg of these leggings. I could see through the material from simply bending my knee. I also found the material to be somewhat shiny/reflective. I have found some perfect ones now, costing a lot less. Sadly these are on their way back.
The process, speed of delivery & free returns get the thumbs up!

Posted by  •  12th December 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Feeling sad 😥

They material is lovely but sadly too long even though I ordered the petite size! So disappointed but back they go!

Posted by  •  7th December 2018

* * * - -

Sea Dance leggings

The leggings fit well over the legs and hips but the waistband is so tight I can hardly pull them over my hips and feels tight on the waist as well. Also the waistband is so wide and high that when I sit down it almost reaches my bust which makes it feel like maternity leggings. I also worry that the elastic of the waistband will turn as other reviewers mentioned. I'm slightly pear-shaped, size 8, and have no problem with the fitting of the Sea-legs leggings. I was happy with the option of ordering thicker leggings for the winter and the material of these is good quality, but the Sea-legs leggings are a much better fit for me.

Posted by  •  8th October 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Really tight waist sadly

Lovely thick cotton lycra leggings, not as thick as I thought they might be, but quite a bit thicker than Minerals or Sea-legs ones and really nice feeling fabric. I'd have loved multiple pairs of these but they come up really small and tight on the waist. I am a 24 in the other two Seasalt leggings, but bought 2 pairs of these in each 24 and 26 & even the 26 are way too tight around my middle. They fit brilliantly everywhere else. The legs on the size 26 in the other designs are a bit baggy for me, but these would be perfect. With no larger size to exchange for I will very sadly have to return all four pairs.

Posted by  •  20th January 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Too tight

The elastic is way, way too tight around the tummy. It’s hard and unyielding. It’s also high waste (which I wish they would tell you) so it doesn’t sit in a good place for me. I wish they’d had the other thinner long leg model in stock as the short style I got suits me okay. The grey colour was ok. Will return.

Posted by  •  19th June 2020

Comments:

Hi Evily
Thank you for reviewing the Sea Dance Leggings. We're sorry to hear they weren't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
We've got some other leggings in our collection. The Charming Cropped Leggings might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Tight leggings

I am 63 and 5'6". My waist has thickened a bit with age and so afrter reading reviews and though according to your size guide I am a 14 I ordered 18 so that the waist would be nice and comfy. But the leggings strangled my belly and were saggy around the hips. The quality is very good but please make the waist bigger for older women!

Posted by  •  5th May 2020

Comments:

Hi Andy
Thank you for your review of the Sea Dance Leggings and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team for consideration.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop them back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/trousers-leggings-cropped/leggings-jeggings , we're sure you'll find another pair that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

* * - - -

Disappointing

I have the Sea Legs leggings in blue/black and they are amazing. Bought these as the colours were better. They are ok but not as good as Sea Legs. Things I hate.
- the waist band is wide and very elastic. Why? It feels horrible.
- midnight is just navy but a darker blue that the name implies.

Not sure I'll keep them which is a shame. I was so looking forward to getting them.

Posted by  •  16th April 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Sea Dance Leggings. We're sorry to hear that they weren't perfect for you this time, and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

I'll be sure to pass your comments to our design team.

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Comfy but bobbly

I have 3 pairs of these leggings in total, two pairs of which have gone bobbly between the legs after one day of wear around the house. Disappointing given the price.

Posted by  •  15th April 2020

Comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Sea Dance Leggings, but we're really sorry to hear that they are not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.




* * - - -

Unhelpful sizing information

The website is not helpful if you wish to buy clothes for someone else. Some information (however vague) on the Company's vision of stereotypes like "regular" and "petite" would assist customers.

Posted by  •  29th December 2019

Comments:

Hi David

Thank you for your review of the Sea Dance Leggings and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries, eg Petite or Tall. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes
Seasalt

* * - - -

Is it just me?

I've started wearing a lot more tunics lately so thought I'd splash out on these leggings. For me, the waist band is way too tight on both pairs, and being so wide, there's little flexibility. Really uncomfortable and decidedly unflattering without a tunic over the top. I kept them as I like the thick fabric and hoped the waist would relax over time, but it hasn't happened and too late to return them now. If I am wearing these, the first thing I do when I get home is to take them off! I'm not particularly large either - size 10/12 on top, size 14 bottom - and don't usually have any problems finding jeans or trousers that fit. I'm just amazed at how many people claim to find these comfortable.

Posted by  •  10th December 2019

Comments:

Hi Laura

Thank you for sending a review for the Sea Dance Leggings. We're sorry to hear they aren't perfect for you this time.

Please take a look at the Sea Legs Leggings which have a more narrow waistband they might just be perfect.

Best wishes
Seasalt

Recently Viewed