Sailor Top
Click image to zoom

Sailor Top

£29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

Made from 100% organic cotton jersey, our Sailor Top is super soft, breathable and feels great against the skin. With yarn-dyed stripes inspired by traditional Breton tops, it combines effortless style with comfort. It’s finished with 3/4 length sleeves and a flattering boat neck. Our stripes are yarn dyed, which means the yarns are dyed before the fabric is woven, creating a crafted finish. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season. We love organic cotton, because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton. GOTS is the gold standard of organic cotton, ensuring organic and social standards are met at every step, from cotton cultivation to production.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (797 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 797 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Lovely top

The anchor scoring is not working properly so mot sure if the correct score will show. I give it 4 rather than 5 as I had to return the size 12 as skin tight which I dislike in tees. Ordered size 14 perfect just hope does not shrink in the wash. Otherwise I love it and the colour Valley Ecru lovely change to black or navy. Once laundered if ok will purchase another.

Posted by  •  1st April 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Cream Orange Sailor Top

Love the colours, shape and quality of material. Only issue is it feels slightly baggier than the other one I bought, same size, in jade green. But overally, great design, especially the boat neck and 3/4 length sleeves.

Posted by  •  31st March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Soft Cotton

Very comfortable soft cotton,almost as good as Pima.
The sleeves felt a little snug for me.

Posted by  •  31st March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Good fit and nice weight

I was a little apprehensive when I ordered this top along with one of the sailor shirts with long sleeves. I haven't been happy with the fit of the sailor stripe tunics recently and the quality of the fabric seems to have taken a nosedive. I needn't have worried because this top is great.

I ordered the Breton Valley Ecru and the fabric is a good weight and a smooth knit. The fit at the shoulders isn't too wide and the 3/4 sleeve suits me better than the full length. I would certainly order another one (or two) if the selection of colours were wider. I hope there will be more colours for the Summer.

Posted by  •  31st March 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

SAILOR TOP - Breton Sunstone Ecru

Beautiful fabric and colours. Little disappointed when I realised it wasn't the same as the SAILOR SHIRT- Breton Ecru Glaze with longer arm and body lengths. However decided not to return as colour perfect match with another garment.

Posted by  •  15th September 2016

* * * * -

Lovely top but

This top is really nice to wear . I had a navy and white one which I enjoyed wearing for ages and recently decided to buy several. The pink colour is particularly flattering.
However I have noticed on the second wash that a middle third in the the back panel has faded and become a bit more orange in colour . This is disappointing.

Posted by  •  22nd June 2016

Comments:

Dear Little Frog,

Thanks for your review; we're sorry to hear that the Sailor Top wasn't perfect for you.

If you'd like to pop the Sailor Top back to us using your Freepost Label we'd be more than happy to offer you a "no quibbles" refund.
Best wishes,
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Ms

As I sit here, I am wearing my new Breton top - just love it. Perfect fit and high quality fabric. Will definitely re-order.

Posted by  •  26th May 2016

* * * - -

Wonderful fit shame about the colour run

I bought two tops of this style. This one and one in red and white stripe also.
I cannot fault how this top feels on my skin, very soft and comfortable. The fit is great.
However, somehow on my first wash the colours ran on one section of the arm. You can hardly see it but I can see it and it was disappointing. That said, I would probably still by more.

Posted by  •  6th July 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the colour running - we are happy to take this back under our "no quibble" policy. Please contact our friendly customer services team on 01326 640075 to arrange.
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

summer stripe top

Good quality. Fit just not for me.

Posted by  •  4th July 2020

* * * - -

Petite range in thisplease

Lovely quality, lovely colours, but please can you offer these tops in a petite range. Another T-shirt I bought in petite fits properly, but this is too long.

Posted by  •  1st July 2020

Recently Viewed