Sailor Top
Click image to zoom

Sailor Top

£29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

A 3/4 sleeve version of our classic sailor stripes, made with soft and breathable organic cotton, with an elegant boat neck and relaxed fit. The stripes come in a range of coastal colours and are yarn-dyed, where every thread is coloured before being made into the top, creating depth and tactile quality in the design. Choose from a range of designs including slim Bretons and Falmouth stripes with a plain yoke. Effortless style perfect for layering.

GOTS represents the gold standard of organic cotton, which is grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and workers.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1154 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1154 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect fit

Love it!

Posted by  •  10th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Summer top

The sailor top is idea for a touch of summer. It’s a great fit and soft on the skin. It’s my go to top for relaxing with freinds wether it’s a bbq or a nip into town for lunch.

Posted by  •  10th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Colour calamity

I was really looking forward to the arrival of my Falmouth Breton Water Chalk top however what a disappointment when I opened my parcel to see a green/blue colour rather than the blue as the online photo appeared to show.

Posted by  •  10th May 2021

Comments:

Dear Mo23,

Thanks for your review and for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution settings can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Love these!

Really love these tops. The cut of the neck and 3/4 sleeves are really nice. I found the fit quite generous. Having sized up to a 12 for a dress and skirt I was relieved the 10 was a perfect fit. Well made. Good quality and nice choice of colours.

Posted by  •  9th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

I do love a stripy top!!

Love the plain top of this sailor top, so comfortable too.

Posted by  •  8th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cotton tees

Excellent quality and very good value

Posted by  •  8th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Red striped Sailor top.

I have several of these tops and they're fast becoming my go to day wear because they are so soft and comfortable. I love the Seasalt colour palettes. There are no insipid shades, just rich, naturalised tones. This particular top is a dense cherry red against a clotted cream background and is my current favourite ! : )

Posted by  •  7th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great top

Nice fitting top and great colours. Good quality soft fabric. Will definitely buy again in the future. Seasalt is my favourite place to shop for clothes.

Posted by  •  7th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Good quality

Having watched how much it takes to make a Breton top on the GB Sewing Bee I'm very happy with this top. Nice colour, quality cotton and good fit.

Posted by  •  6th May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Nice finish

Bought two of these, even better when on special offer , good quality feel to the fabric, nice length as many tops are on the skimpy side by the waist.. I am getting hooked on Sea Salt . Arrived very nicely packed in recyclable brown paper .

Posted by  •  6th May 2021

Comments:

Dear Liz T,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Seasalt Cornwall

Organic
cotton pioneers

All our Sailor Stripes are made with 100% Soil Association GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard) certified organic cotton.

Seasalt Cornwall
Seasalt Cornwall

We were the first fashion company to achieve Soil Association certification and have been using organic cotton in our collection for over 15 years now.

It’s grown without synthetic fertilisers or pesticides to protect wildlife, soil quality and the people who grow and process the cotton.

Recently Viewed