Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

£29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

Made from 100% organic cotton jersey, our Sailor Shirt is super soft, breathable and feels great against the skin. With yarn-dyed stripes inspired by traditional Breton tops, it combines effortless style with comfort. It’s finished with long sleeves and a flattering boat neck. Our stripes are yarn dyed, which means the yarns are dyed before the fabric is woven, creating a crafted finish. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

We love organic cotton, because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton. GOTS is the gold standard of organic cotton, ensuring organic and social standards are met at every step, from cotton cultivation to production.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1341 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1341 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

beautifull color

I had the green striped shirt and the color is just beautifull. Fits very well. Great material too

Posted by  •  14th April 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Just perfect

Very good quality. Take one size bigger and it's perfect., lengh and, width.

Posted by  •  13th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

T shirts

One T-shirt is ok and the other one not so good. I’m sending both back when lockdown is over. I think Seasalt need to look at the fit of these T-shirts. I love seasalt but no longer like these T-shirt’s .

Posted by  •  13th April 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Sailor Shirt. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

We've got some beautiful tops in our new collection. The Reflection T Shirt might just be perfect so do take a look...

Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stripy top

I just love my stripy tops and Sea Salt have again produced a super quality product. Great soft material and very stylish.

Posted by  •  10th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lockdown tops!

Very useful tops for leisurewear and flattering style.. Very useful now the weather has turned warmer for lockdown at home and daily walks.
Only gripe the material thinner than I expected.

Posted by  •  5th April 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on. We'd like to reassure you that we always use the best quality fabric available

* * * * *

Sailor Tops

Received my first online order a couple of weeks ago. Both tops are lovely. One I have worn and washed with no problems. The second I have on today. They are so comfortable I do feel an urge to order more. Delighted. Thank you Kimberley for your help too. Stay safe. 😊xx

Posted by  •  5th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great

These are really great tops very comfy and versatile

Posted by  •  2nd April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very soft

I bought four of these last year and these are even softer. The quality is excellent and they are great for any season

Posted by  •  2nd April 2020

* * * * *

Loopy?

Love the top, but what are the little tape loops for inside the bottom of the sleeves? I thought they might be to hold up the sleeves if you roll them up, but I can't see how to do this. Am I loopy?

Posted by  •  30th March 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the Sailor Shirt. The loops you have noticed are part of our Easy On range, We spoke to customers with cerebral palsy, arthritis and limited mobility as well as carers, to understand how we can make our clothing more accessible.

We took on board all their feedback and the team has developed discreet adaptations of some of our bestselling pieces as well as creating some innovative new designs. It’s the same Seasalt style our customers love, with some helpful design twists.

We’ve added simple yet effective woven loops to the inside of many of our long-sleeved styles and the waistbands in a selection of skirts and trousers. These enable customers to dress themselves more easily, using the loops to pull garments on and off and adjust them during the day.

* * * - -

Not sure

I am still not sure if I like this top. The colour looks nice on the model, and it's true to share, but even though I have had these sailor shirts before, this one seems to be unflattering on me. The shoulders seem wider than usual, and I'm narrow at that point. I may return it, I haven't made up my mind yet.

Posted by  •  26th March 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Sailor Shirt. We're sorry to hear that it may not be perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.




Recently Viewed