Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Sailor Shirt

From £15.00 - £29.95

Sale 2 for £40

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Our take on the classic Breton top. Seasalt's bestselling Sailor Shirt is effortlessly stylish, easy to wear and goes with just about anything. Made from 100% organic cotton, this striped top is super soft and breathable. We wear ours year round – they’re great for layering under tunics or knits when it’s cooler. Look out for new colours inspired by Cornwall every season.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1259 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1259 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Changed?

Bought size 12 terracotta gust but it was huge and the sleeves are cut to be very baggy. I must have every colour of these shirts over the years and never had this problem with size before, also the material seems thinner and inferior have they changed?

Posted by  •  8th March 2019

Comments:

Dear Coco'mum - Thanks for your review of the Sailor Shirt; sorry it wasn't the perfect fit for you. We have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments about the size and material to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Sailor shirt

Mixed feelings with these. Bought two as I thought a bargain in the sale, colours were great with a good choice and material a good quality. The fit for me was not as true as with other seasalt garments I’ve bought in the past, the sleeves are long, not a problem as pull them back anyway. It’s the neckline I’ve had a problem with, it gapes thus gathers at the front and where the sleeves meet the shoulder is bulky, making the look very square as though padded. I wouldn’t use them as a top to show off but do use them as a base layer.

Posted by  •  17th February 2019

* * - - -

Sailor toos

They look great in the picture and in first wearing.
But after the first wash as per the instructions I’m very disappointed they definitely loose there original size.
Both the body and arms get shorter.
I’ve bought 5 of these now and happens to them all. Sorry to say got the same tops from other companies that I’ve had for years and they are still wearing well.
Shame would of definitely bought more.

Posted by  •  4th January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Giant top

I love Breton shirts. Usually buying them from Boden, I wanted to try these Seasalt ones out, so got two with my recent order. The material is nice, but... They are ginormous! I'm pretty sure that the size 22 I got is at least 10 cm bigger in circumference than stated in the size table, and they also have a destinct A-shape; which is rather unhappy for my apple shape :) Sending from Denmark to the UK is rather expensive, so I will probably keep them for garden work etc in stead of returning them.

Posted by  •  4th January 2019

Comments:

Dear Bettina,

Thanks for your review; sorry to hear the Sailor Shirt wasn’t a good fit on this occasion. Due to variations in styles and design each garment has its own measurements, and these are published against it on the website. Please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to give further sizing information if required.

Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Ruined by nasty label stitch

This has potential to be a lovely Breton t shirt. I have bought them before in the two for 40 offer (I don't think they are worth full price) and was hoping the nasty label stitching had improved. Sadly just the same. Two lables sewn into neck with the most awful stitching, totally visible from outside. Not only is the stitching rough and cheap looking it's not even the right colour! Navy stitch on the ecru stripes looking like an awful cheap high street garment. Such a shame I only buy them to wear under something where the neck will not show. Please sort this out seasalt just put one label in side seam hat can be removed.

Posted by  •  27th December 2018

Comments:

Dear Me
Thank you for your review of the Sailor Shirt. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard.
We have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments about the labels to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Spoilt by nasty stitching

This has potential to be a great stripe t shirt. Nice cotton, good fit, great colours, good length. For me it is totally ruined by nasty stitching of not one but two inside labels on the back neck. There is no need for two labels! And the label stitching is so awful it shows and makes the back look cheap and nasty. Worst thing re awful stitching is the thread is the wrong colour! My blue and ecru stripe has dark stitches showing through in the light stripe. And rough stitching at that. I have bought this t shirt previously and hoped you would have resolved this by now, but still the same. I will keep and wear for work ( artist so it will get ink on and nobody will see the back) I love wearing stripes but this simply spoils the whole garment, looks like a cheap high street shop finish. For me the neck, hems and stitching make the garment. Please change this seasalt, it's a dreadful letdown for a classic Breton

Posted by  •  17th December 2018

Comments:

Dear Attention to detail,
Thanks for your review of the Sailor Shirt; great to hear you’re pleased with the style and fit. We have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments about the stitching to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Good quality

Good quality but far too large for a size 16. Notice you received returned goods on 7/12/18 so I expect a refund soon. Other goods I have ordered from you have been true to size so somewhat disappointing.

Posted by  •  10th December 2018

* * - - -

Way too short

I love Seasalt sailor tops but this one is a dissapointment. It has a lovely colour but shorter than usuall. Unfortunately i washed it before i tried ( i assumed it’s the same cut as the rest) so can’t return but can’t wear it.

Posted by  •  10th November 2018

Comments:

Dear Batun,
Thank you for your review of the Sailor Shirt. Sorry the sizing wasn’t perfect, this doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

sze changes

I bought two of these t shirts last year and loved them - perfect fit and very gopd looking and comfortable.. Ordered the same size this year, and they are too big. I measured them against the ones I already have and they are bigger on all seams. I had to return them, and am very disappointed.

Posted by  •  6th November 2018

Comments:

Dear disappointed fan
Thanks for your review of the Sailor Shirt; sorry to hear these weren’t a great fit on this occasion and you were able to return under our ‘no quibble’ returns policy.
All Seasalt garments are made by real people not robots, therefore we do advise a small tolerance either way in each individual measurement. Please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to give further sizing information.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Wrong shape

I purchased two of these lovely tops a while back ready for summer, unfortunately I didn’t try them on at the time, when I did wad really disappointed as they were far too big on the shoulder, maybe I’m the wrong shape. I have worn both and washed them, but not happy with the look so won’t be wearing them again. There were lovely colours to chose from and had hoped to select more at a later date but I wont be doing so. I have other makes of Breton tea shirts which fit much better.
I do love Seasalt products but disappointed with these.

Posted by  •  19th August 2018

Recently Viewed