Laid Back Sailor Shirt
Click image to zoom

Laid Back Sailor Shirt

£29.95

2 for £40 Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

Inspired by our bestselling Sailor Shirts, our Laid Back Sailor Shirt has an easier, oversized fit, with dropped shoulders and slightly wider 3/4 sleeves. Made from 100% organic cotton jersey, this top is super soft and comfortable. A year round essential in colours inspired by Cornwall.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (100 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 100 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * - -

Not me.

Saw on line. Thought I would like it. Did not look good on me.

Posted by  •  28th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Laid back sailor

Well made and lovely cotton material, however the relaxed shape just wasn’t for me and wasn’t very flattering.
Item returned

Posted by  •  28th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Faulty at neckline

I bought the Cornish midnight chalk colour and loved the size and style of the top as I prefer a baggier fit to usual Breton tops. The problem was at the collar - where the collar is double thickness there was some bleed through of the navy in the white areas of fabric and it looked like it had run in the wash. It was enough for me to return it. This will not stop me from buying again in the future but perhaps in a darker colour.

Posted by  •  18th May 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Laid Back Sailor Shirt. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect, and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

We'll be sure to pass your coments to our design team.

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

TOO SHORT UNFORTUNATELY

Unfortunately the top was a couple of inches shorter than I would have liked
Also the fabric was slightly too firm so the top ''stuck '' instead of draping

Posted by  •  10th May 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Laid Back Sailor Shirt. I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


* * - - -

Odd Shape...

I feel bad leaving a bad review- but I think there’s something very odd going on here with the sleeves. Are they batwing? I found my arms sort of catching in them and I was tweaking at it all day to try & make it sit well. I’ve only worn it once- maybe I can slyer the sleeves.
Maybe it’s better in small sizes.

Posted by  •  25th April 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the Laid Back Sailor Shirt. Sorry the style isn't perfect for you.
This shirt is designed to an oversized fit, with dropped shoulders and slightly wider 3/4 sleeves.
Do take a look at our Sailor Shirt if you'd like a closer fit.

* * - - -

Please,Please......

please can we have this in the larger sizes ?With the wider sleeves it Would be perfect for those of us with a little more flesh on our arms.....!!

Posted by  •  5th May 2019

Comments:

Dear Loey
Thank you for your review of the Laid Back Sailor Shirt but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Although this garment isn't available in our Plus range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.
Do take a look at our Plus collection here: https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/plus-size-clothing we're sure you'll find another item here that will be a perfect fit!
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt



Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Pattern Fault??

I'm a fan of Seasalt and the oversized look so I was pleased to see this new style for the Sailor range. However, the shape of this top is all wrong, at least it is on me. I sized down and still found extra material at the neck, I could fold it over. The grown on sleeves start too low which restricts arm movement e.g. raising my arms was a bit of an issue. It wouldn't help to size down further either, would be too tight across the hips I think. I conclude there is an issue with the pattern for this top and I'm sure it wouldn't take too much to put it right, when that happens I'll try again. Plus I'd really like to see a couple of muted colour options in the sailor range, not everyone is into bright clashes! What about black and pewter for example, I'd buy 2 of those!!

Posted by  •  1st April 2019

Comments:

Dear JaneB
Thanks for your review of the Laid Back Sailor Shirt; sorry the fit and style wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion. We have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt



* * - - -

Lovely top

These are lovely tops and I ordered all 4 colours to wear with crop jeans unfortunately I had to return all as they were too short. Being a larger lady I like my t shirts a bit longer and these just weren’t long enough

Posted by  •  16th March 2019

* - - - -

OK - But beware

I bought this top (blue-striped) at the same time as a pair of Albert Quay cropped trousers. After a first cool wash however, it's now ruined due to colour running, either from the trousers, top or both. In the 21st century, it's very disappointing that the fabrics Seasalt use aren't colour fixed. Cheap, nasty and does not reflect the prices that these items are sold for.

Posted by  •  25th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Jiffy
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Laid Back Sailor Shirt but we're really sorry to hear about the dye run issue you have encountered. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.
Best wishes
Seasalt




Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

Too wide and too short

I love your standard Sailor tops but i'm afraid these new ones are far too boxy and far too short in length. I'm small and fairly slim but this top made me look short and fat!:(

Posted by  •  31st March 2019

Comments:

Dear LesR57,
Thanks for your review of our Laid Back Sailor Shirt. Sorry to hear this style wasn’t perfect for you. Our design team wanted a more oversized, boxy shape to complement our original Sailor Shirt design. I’ll pass your comments over to them for their attention.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Recently Viewed