Low Light Top
Click image to zoom

Low Light Top

From £15.00 - £29.95

Further Reductions

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

96% Cotton (organic), 4% Elastane

Made from beautifully soft organic cotton jersey with fine yarn-dyed stripes. This long-sleeved, neat-fitting top skims the body for a flattering fit, and we've added a touch of stretch for extra comfort. Finished with a boat neck and three functional buttons on the left shoulder. We love it worn under our pinafores or tunics.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (42 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 42 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Mystified!

This is a lovely top with the usual Seasalt finesse, but try as I might, I can't get it to look good on me! It's very frustrating, as I love the shoulder button detail, fabric and stripes, and Seasalt even offer it now in Petite!
I've tried a 12, regular, a 14 regular(before I realised they did Petite), and lately, a 16 in petite, as the earlier ones were a bit long, and I thought a shorter footing might resolve it, but no luck! It looks "boxy" and unflattering on me in the shorter fitting and bigger size.
I have bought numerous Sailor shirts and sailor tops in a size 12 from Seasalt, so have come to the conclusion that it must be the lighter weight fabric that's not cutting it for me in this style.
What a pity, because it's such a great little top, and looks lovely on the sylph-shaped models, but not at all like that on me!
I would say you need to have no bumps and bulges to wear this well, it's not even a matter of size. A nice one for the more figure.

Posted by  •  20th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Low Light Top, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Low light top

Rich, autumnal colour and good fit, true to size. Goes with everything.

Posted by  •  31st August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Very pleased

Comfortable top, sleeves are long enough and, once I'd got used to the colour contrast, I liked it muchly.

Posted by  •  24th January 2019

* * * * -

A bit disappointing

A comfortable top if a bit bigger in sizing and length than the sailor tops. The negative feature is the colours which looked much brighter in the pictures..in fact they are rather dull with the background grey where it looked white.. It can be a useful top but not one I 'll really love.

Posted by  •  7th January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Disappointing.

I love this top but find the sizing disappointing. I normally order 12 but after reading the description which stated it was fitted and checking the size guide I sent for a 14. It’s BIG and not fitted at all.
I wanted to wear it over Christmas so I kept it but I would enjoy it more if I’d just ordered my usual size.

Posted by  •  30th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

long sleeves

Love the quality of these tops, nice material, colours as stated. However the sleeves are very long, having to turn them up??

Posted by  •  24th August 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Nice enough but sizing a bit off

I'm often a size 10 in the sailor tees, which I like as they're slightly roomy. Other Seasalt tops I'm a size 8. I bought this top (green/blue) in a 10 too, thinking a "neat fit" would be just a wee bit slimmer fitting. It's not, it's tiny! Pretty tight fitting over my chest, and across my not-very-broad shoulders it didn't fit at all. Going to try a 12 and hope it's better.

Posted by  •  15th August 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Stripy top

Returned as the sleeves and body were much too long. Fit on the shoulders not good either.
A shame, as it is nice to have items that are not blue.

Posted by  •  18th October 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Low Light Top, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

* * * - -

Colours not as expected

This top is ok, but as a previous reviewer said, the colours are definitely not as in the picture; the green is a lovely colour but the grey is very dull (as far as I’m concerned), and therefore I’ve found it not very flattering. It’ll do for underneath things, but I’m a bit disappointed.

Posted by  •  28th February 2019

Comments:

Dear Owl,
Thanks for your review of the Low Light Top; sorry the colour wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion. We do try to ensure that the actual colour is as accurate as the image shown on the website. A number of factors can have an impact on any colour discrepancy, for example; the resolution on your pc, and lighting (studio or external) I will certainly feed your comments back to the relevant team for their attention.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

no petite length

I'd give a 5 anchor score for these but so disappointed you've not made these in a petite length. Very sure they'd sell well if you brought in a shorter length so please think again!

Posted by  •  22nd February 2019

Comments:

Dear Jane21
Thanks for your review of the Low Light Top; sorry the design isn’t currently available in petite. This range is constantly growing with further lines being added. I’ll feed your comments to our design team for their attention, and hopefully this garment will be included in the petite range in the future.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Recently Viewed