Low Light Top
Click image to zoom

Low Light Top

From £15.00 - £29.95

Further Reductions

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

96% Cotton (organic), 4% Elastane

Made from beautifully soft organic cotton jersey with fine yarn-dyed stripes. This long-sleeved, neat-fitting top skims the body for a flattering fit, and we've added a touch of stretch for extra comfort. Finished with a boat neck and three functional buttons on the left shoulder. We love it worn under our pinafores or tunics.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (42 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 42 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Perfect fit

Great top fits perfectly I'm size 10. Sleeves are a bit long but not a worry. Nice detail of buttons on the shoulder. Lovely and soft. Would like more tops like this but without the stripes, (you can only wear so many stripes).

Posted by  •  23rd December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Low light top

Delighted with my purchase. True to size and a lovely colour goes with many things.

Posted by  •  16th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Attractive top

A soft and comfortable top to wear and the bi-colour means I can wear it with more of my jeans and trousers.

Posted by  •  23rd September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect top

Love this top. Really soft and comfortable and a good length for my long back. Looks great with a jacket too. I would like more tops of this quality in different patterns. I have too many stripy things already!

Posted by  •  10th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Narrow stripes!

Have been waiting for narrow stripes to appear on a long-sleeved top, and here they are! I returned the size 18, and then ordered both colours in size 20, as I wanted a looser fitting garment. They were out of stock, but Seasalt tracked them down in one their stores, and they were delivered to me in a couple of days. Very impressed with quality of garment and service!

Posted by  •  10th September 2018

* * * * *

Lovely and stripey

I have several of these lovely stripey tops and this Night Pebble low light is excellent, lovely for layering, or under a card I, can recommend this to all who love stripes....it's comfey and great quality..

Posted by  •  31st August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

comfy in stripes

An easy fit, but not too bulky. Colours seem to go with so many things and the stripes are nice and fine. Love the little button detail on the neckline. Will be a real Saturday morning favourite this Autumn.

Posted by  •  29th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

My favorite

Absolutely the best shirt I have. Very soft , a bit thinner than the normal sailorshirts, very comfortable.

Posted by  •  25th August 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Nice top

This is a nice top and soft fabric. I bought an 18 as I reckoned it would not be too loose.

Posted by  •  25th August 2018

* * * * -

Finally got one!

I have tried several of these tops in various fittings and sizes, after reading all the rave reviews. I will keep this one, as it fits reasonably well, and I like the colours.
I'm still not at the raving about it stage. It's nice enough, but the fabric is too clingy, so doesn't skim my lumpy bits as well as the sailor shirts and sailor tops do. I am also puzzled that the neckline on the top worn by the model looks like a boat shape one, which I love, but each time these have come, they've had more of a crew neckline, which isn't flattering if you're a bit on the busty side, like myself. I'm hoping that it will wear into a shape that I like and want to wear. I am totally determined to have at least one Low Light top in my wardrobe, as it seems so popular!
If it was more like the Easel top, it would work better for me, but I will persevere with it, maybe under a pinafore or cardigan.

Posted by  •  11th December 2019

Recently Viewed