Fresh Air Vest
Click image to zoom

Fresh Air Vest

From £17.95 - £22.95

Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

A clean, simple vest top that’s perfect for summer. Made from soft, breathable organic cotton slub jersey, our Fresh Air Vest is cool and breathable. This easy-to-wear, gently fitted style has a subtle notch neck and looks great with just about everything.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (116 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 116 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

lovely colour but long

Lovely top and pleased with the quality and the colour. However very long and quite flared on the hip. I can't work out from the size charts how much shorter in length the petite is though, so unsure whether to swap

Posted by  •  1st July 2019

Comments:

Hi Arc,
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for the Fresh Air Vest. We're sorry that the Petite sizing is unavailable currently, but we'll be sure to pass your feedback to the relevant team!
The Fresh Air Vest in the size you ordered is just under 4 cms shorter in the Petite length - hope this helps.
Our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Very pleased

I’m only giving 4 stars as I haven’t washed it yet. Am very pleased with style and colour . Am usually a 12 but ordered 10 as well and kept that one as 12 gaped a little at arms. Ideally I’m a 11! Would have bought another but was going on holiday and not enough time. Hope I can get some more next year.

Posted by  •  26th June 2019

* * * * -

Fresh Air Vest

I bought two of these tops in white and squid, both are lovely fit bodywise and great not to have gaping armholes. Great quality fabric, not see through at all. I do agree with previous reviews though that they are too long, I'm 5'6" and really think they could've been a couple of inches shorter. But having said that I'm keeping them as they go with everything.

Posted by  •  26th June 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lreview and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comment on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Good Top

This is a nice quality top. Lovely colour well constructed.
I liked the longer length.
My only quibble was that the arm holes were a little tight for me.
I am usually a Size 12 but bought a 14 for a more relaxed fit and the arm holes were still a bit too fitted.

Posted by  •  22nd June 2019

Comments:



Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Useful top.

This vest was far too long,even the petite size.A shame because the colours and shape of the neck line are just right!

Posted by  •  14th June 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Fresh Air Vest, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.




Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely tops but....

I bought two of these in different colours 12 regular. I love the colours and style, but they seem to be less generous in the arm(pit) area than other sleeveless vests I have bought from Seasalt lately, so will be returning. I was wondering if a 14 would be more comfortable without resulting in gaping around the bust. However they are also a bit too long for me, and 14 petit have already sold out, so not may not be replacing after all, alas.

Posted by  •  14th June 2019

Comments:

Hi Remf313
Thank you for your review of the Fresh Air Vest and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes Seasalt


* * * * -

Useful top

Lovely quality top in rich colours. Very good value and easy to wear.
Whilst the 14 fitted I felt I didn’t want to feel so neat in hot weather and as the material is heavy quality I changed mine for a 16.

Posted by  •  11th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

A-line shape on the hip

Having searched for years for sleeveless tops that don't gape open at the arm pit, I was delighted that these tops are an excellent fit around the arms and keep the sides of my bra well covered. They are beautiful colours in lovely thick cotton. I'm 5'4" and ordered petite, I'm so glad I didn't go for regular as they are more than long enough for me. However, a big minus point for me is the shape. I was dismayed that the fit isn't straight cut, which isn't obvious from viewing online. The fabric flares into an A-line shape from the waist and over the hip. I'm a size 10 with straight, slim hips, and I feel swamped in fabric around the hip. I tried tucking the front seam into my trousers but then the fabric bunches up too much at the sides. I'm undecided whether to keep them or not because of this. Smaller sizes may be less curvy? I'm not convinced that this top is right for my body shape.

Posted by  •  6th June 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Fresh Air Vest, I'm sorry to hear that the style wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.



Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Very nice

I’ve bought two of these tops in different colours. I’d have bought more however they had sold out of my size. I like the length and it doesn’t gap under the arms. I would like Seasalt to do more summer clothing. They do a nice range of short sleeve tops but not many in their plus range. But again another fab Seasalt buy. Thank you Seasalt for meeting the needs of us larger folk!

Posted by  •  4th June 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the Fresh Air Vest, we have a number of new super summer tops available in our plus collection. Please take a look at the Snapshot Top and Cobbs Well Top, these might be just the ticket!
Do take a look at our full Plus collection here: https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/plus-size-clothing - we're sure you'll find another item here that will be a perfect fit!

Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Armholes too tight

I'm going to contradict all of the other reviews and say that I find the arm holes just a bit too tight to be comfortable, especially in warm weather. I'm sure they were ok when I first tried it on but since washing (at 30) and wearing again I really wish I had gone up a size. Such a shame because the colour (light squid) is beautiful!

The size of the arm holes on the linen sleeveless tops is much better.

Posted by  •  30th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Bluejay,
Thank you for your review of the Fresh Air Vest and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Recently Viewed