Chacewater Dress
Click image to zoom

Chacewater Dress

£69.95

Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17700

An elegant midi-length A-line dress in super soft organic cotton. Our Chacewater Dress has 3/4 length sleeves and a flattering wrap-effect V neck with gentle gathers at the front. In a pretty Seasalt print, this easy-to-wear style is sure to become a wardrobe favourite.

We love organic cotton, because it’s grown without harmful fertilisers and pesticides, protecting wildlife, soil quality and the workers who grow and process the cotton.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (46 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 46 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Charming Chasewater

What a pretty dress this is. I received many compliments on the Orient Express! Fitted well as size 16 for 38" bust. Would have bought tall but only regular in my size available and it was fine coming a couple of inches below the knee on 5'7". Worn with heels looks good and doesn't crease for packing when travelling. An excellent buy.

Posted by  •  27th September 2019

* * * * *

Beautiful floral dress

Absolutely love this dress- the pattern is beautiful and at 5”4 I found the regular length perfect and very flattering,
I took at size 12 which I seem to fit as standard apart from the fitted bodice dresses in which I find 14 more comfortable. So I would say take your usual size in this.
Looking forward to wearing this with boots for Autumn and also dressing up with heels. Thanks Seasalt!

Posted by  •  25th September 2019

* * - - -

Very disappointed

I have owned this dress for just over three weeks and have worn it three times. I have just discovered two holes in the fabric. I did notice that the fabric was much thinner than the one it replaced but am shocked at just how poorly the material has fared and how quickly the dress has become unbearable. At nearly £70 it represents very poor value for money. I spend a fortune on Seasalt clothing each year but will now be very cautious about buying such lightweight fabric as it is just not durable.

Posted by  •  23rd September 2019

Comments:

Hi Angela
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Chacewater Dress but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.
Best wishes
Seasalt



Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Please make more colours

Great dress - I love the Chapelle dress but have wanted a version with longer sleeves for ages - this is it

Posted by  •  19th September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

In love with this dress

Visiting from overseas and went into Sea Salt in Lewes to try some dresses on after seeing they had larger sizes (I'm a 24). Tried this on and fell in love. My only regret was that there weren't more colors/patterns in the same style, as I would have liked to get more. Also, the sales clerk was delightful and made the shopping experience even more pleasant without being overbearing at all.

Posted by  •  16th September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review, we're thrilled to hear the Chasewater Dress was perfect for you.
Have you seen the Delen Dress as another option? https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/plus-size-clothing/delen-dress-bamboo-jersey-midi-length-dress-garden-tulip-squall.htm this might be just the ticket!

Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous dress

Such a great dress! It fits like a dream, is so comfortable to wear and I love the longer style. Couldn't be better.

Posted by  •  15th September 2019

* * * * -

Lovely Dress

I like this dress very much but having a generous bust found it quickly became gapey. It fits well and makes me feel good apart from sharing my generosity more than I would wish!
There are several dresses that I would dearly like to buy but sadly you are not making them in my size.

Posted by  •  6th September 2019

Comments:

Hi BelindaB
Thank you for your review of the Chacewater Dress and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics , we're sure you'll find another dress that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Delightful

So pleased with my dress, bought in size 16 for 38" bust. Fits perfectly. If there had been a tall available I would have ordered that, but the regular is perfectly adequate on my 5'7" height - mid calf. I am usually pleased with most things "Seasalt" and this is no exception.

Posted by  •  6th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

I really love this dress. The pattern is so pretty and it is very comfortable to wear..

Posted by  •  6th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely

Really lovely dress, fits very well, pretty

Posted by  •  5th September 2019

Recently Viewed