Nanterrow Trousers
Click image to zoom

Nanterrow Trousers

£62.95

Petite

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

54% Cotton, 46% Linen

Add a dash of nautical style to your wardrobe with our Nanterrow Trousers. These flat-fronted 7/8 length tapered trousers are flattering and easy to wear, sitting just below the natural waist with functioning buttons on one side. They’re finished with an elasticated back waistband for an extra comfy fit, two handy side pockets and two back pockets. Garment-dyed for a rich, deep hue, they look equally good with Breton stripes or one of our signature prints.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (75 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 75 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love these trousers

I have three pairs of trail board trousers which I wear to death. I was hoping these would be the same fit and they are. Arrived today, labels taken off, trousers on and set off for long drive in the heat. They have travelled well and have not creased up. Only problem! Love the juniper colour but don’t like other two. The colours just don’t go with my other clothes. More colours please, please.

Posted by  •  13th May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect!

Have bought these trousers in all three colours available, they fit perfectly, are very comfortable and don't lose their shape after wearing, I love the side opening with large buttons which are easy to do up. Please continue this design next season.

Posted by  •  8th May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great trousers

I bought these trousers in 'Rope'. I was surprised when they arrived as the colour was much darker than I expected -more a dark mushroom. I am very happy with the fit and look forward to wearing them when the weather improves!

Posted by  •  7th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Friday Girl
Thanks for your review and we're so pleased that you love your Nanterrow Trousers. Thanks for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution setting can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great trousers

This is my second pair of Nanterrow. They’re great casual summer trousers, very comfortable and look good with a t shirt or Seasalt top. I found the fit large, normally a 12 I went down to a 10 in these.

Posted by  •  4th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely trousers

These are great just know I will wear a lot this spring so smart or so casual love the button detailing

Posted by  •  4th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Trousers

Nice fabric, not sure on the buttons, more used to a zip on the other side fastening trousers, will be fine for summer

Posted by  •  2nd May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love these

Beautiful colours, nice mid-weight fabric, good fit and true to size. The elasticated top at the back and loose cut can make hips look a little large, but it's worth it for the comfort. Best worn with short tops or a top tucked in. Tapered towards ankles and can be worn turned up or down to vary the length. I have 'juniper' but if they appear in the sale might purchase in another colour.

Posted by  •  26th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great fit

I am so pleased with these trousers ! They are a perfect fit and the petite length is just right.

Posted by  •  25th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Petite Trousers

Love these trousers, a perfect fit. So pleased to find quality clothes to fit my size 6 petite figure.

Posted by  •  13th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks Kitty, great to hear our petite range is perfect for you.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

Bought these trousers in size 12 they were a perfect fit and loved the fabric., so I bought another pair. They feel very comfortable being cotton and linen. Loved the design especially the three buttons at the side meaning no zip or waist band. Please keep this design for next winter.

Posted by  •  13th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great

Flattering style. I like slim trousers and theses are a lovely alternative to my usual choice - I love them! The fabric is good quality, and the juniper colour is fabulous.

Posted by  •  13th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great

I bought these trouser as a gift for my mother in law. Her comments were great fit and lovely feel. We were unsure what size to get as these are our 1st Seasalt purchase. but they were a perfect fit.

Posted by  •  4th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely pants

Finally, I got a pair of pants that fit so well I didn’t have to alter them! Lovely fabric, great colour, flattering. Recommend them!

Posted by  •  3rd April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely for spring /summer

These trousers are so comfortable to wear. The fit is great allowing ease of movement together with a figure flattering neat appearance.
They suit my figure, I have a smaller waist and fuller hips.
They are worth the price for the good fit.

Posted by  •  27th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

Just what I hadn’t realised I’ve been looking for for ages. Difficult to find side-opening trousers and these work brilliantly. They are cut to fit with comfort but don’t look baggy. I liked my first pair so much I went back to order in the navy blue. Although, I did notice a significant difference in the weight and finish of the grey/green ones and the blue ones (heavier, thicker fabric and more reinforcement on the seams. These will be long term favourites.

Posted by  •  20th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Nanterrowtrousers

Great delivery service and trousers great fit ,style and colour

Posted by  •  18th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Too big on thighs

I bought the petite version. They were too big on thighs. I seem to be in between sizes with Seasalt trousers. A 16 is too small on the waist and an 18 is too big. Had to return them.

Posted by  •  18th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Nanterrow trousers

Nice linen and nice colour. Very pleased with the petite sizing, at only 5ft the length with hem turned up once is fine.

Posted by  •  17th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Nice but make you bigger is you are big size

They made me feel much bigger than I am

Posted by  •  17th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Petite sizing not good fit unfortunately

Loved the colour and material. Unfortunately petite sizing not good fit. Baggy at waist down to crotch/ upper leg area. Not flattering look. Pity. Had to go back.

Posted by  •  16th March 2019

* * * * *

Brilliant

Best trousers, great fit and length perfect, great quality fabric

Posted by  •  13th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Delighted with these Nanterrow trousers

I am five foot hardly anything, and size 14, so ordered the petite length. These trousers are perfect: in the vibrant colour, the lovely linen material, the fit, I love the side buttons, making for a much needed flatter front, and the length is perfect with just one natural turn-up which is fine. Have only worn them for a short time, but they felt lovely. I think they will crease easily but that is to do with the linen in them. A pair in green would be good. A bit pricey.

Posted by  •  13th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely trousers

Perfect trousers, flattering and comfy. Good quality as usual I love sea salt 😄

Posted by  •  12th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Sizing problem

I bought a pair of these trousers in size 8 last year and liked them so much I bought more this year. But size 8 is now bigger - as I also found in the case of the trailboard trousers that I bought last year and again this. Unfortunately getting them in the new size 6 isn't the answer and I'm really upset as both these styles - and previously the fit - are so good.

Posted by  •  11th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just wonderful

These trousers are so comfortable and fit really well love the colour (satsuma)

Posted by  •  10th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Favourite trousers

Received these fabulous nanterrow trousers today in juniper. I buy many clothes from Seasalt and with the odd exception am never disappointed. I wasn’t sure on the weight of the fabric when I ordered but they are a lovely heavier linen fabric suitable to wear in cooler days leading up to Spring. I ordered a size 12 instead of my usual 14 and they fit perfect. Great to have petite too as I am only 5ft 1 inches tall and usually have to get the sewing box out to alter things. These will be a great change from my usual jeans. Love them. More colours please.

Posted by  •  8th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Best trousers ever

Love these, so comfortable. They have stretched a bit making the size 20 too loose really. Size 18 a bit neat... Glad I bought a sea salt belt which solves the problem beautifully, best belt I have ever had...

Posted by  •  7th March 2019

* * * * *

Style just right

Loved the style and material. Had to return because I got wrong size.

Posted by  •  25th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

My favourites

I love these trouser, usually I will only buy them in the sale but I love them so much that I made an exception and paid full price.

Posted by  •  21st February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great buy!

I'm a convert to Seasalt. I like the quality, style and fit. It's great to be able to order online and be confident that the item will be true to size.

Posted by  •  20th February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fabulous orange

What a gorgeous orange colour these are! The fabric is perfect too and I love that they're available in petite - I'm 5'4" and they're just right. Can't wait to wear them this summer.

Posted by  •  20th February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great style and fit

Great fit and style. Tapered legs help cover heavy thighs without adding bulk. Comfy waist. Good quality material.

Posted by  •  17th February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

nanterrow trousers

Love these! just right for the season .... the soft feel of the fabric makes you feel warm and cosy. My only comment? wish they came in a longer leg length so that they would come past my ankles - I'm 5ft 9 and have longer legs so really need a 32 inch inside leg to be able to roll up. Otherwise ... GREAT!

Posted by  •  2nd October 2018

* * * * *

Hooray more colours

Buying my second pair, I love the first pair, they are an extremely flattering shape so please keep making them!

Posted by  •  14th September 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Second pair and so pleased.

I absolutely love these comfy trousers! This is my second pair and I would buy more. I'm tall but these are flattering and so soft and wash well, too.

Posted by  •  10th September 2018

* * * * *

Flattering trousers!!!!!

My second pair of Nanterrow trousers and I’m really happy with them. The flat front and side opening is very flattering. Although I’m only 5ft 1” I can get away without shortening these lovely trousers - I just turn them up. Some more colours please Seasalt!

Posted by  •  4th September 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Attractive trousers

These trousers are a darker green than in the photos but it is a good colour for mixing easily with other items in your wardrobe. The trousers were well made but did not look flattering on me. As other reviewers have said, they seemed to fit fine around the waist but were too big around the hips and top of the legs. They did not look like £60 worth of trouser on me when I looked in the mirror. If they fit you I’m sure they would look great.

Posted by  •  28th August 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Nearly perfect!

These are a lovely pair of trousers, nice material, good length and a great colour. Luckily I tried these on in the Bath store and after some debate decided to buy a size 14 rather than my usual 16. Although the waist was a perfect fit in the 16, the legs were too baggy for me, whereas the size 14 was a little tight around the waist but much slimmer (and more flattering) in the leg. I have adjusted the side buttons a little and they now fit perfectly

Posted by  •  10th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

great trousers

As other reviewers have said, great colour, fabric and style. I almost always have a problem getting trousers that sit well on me - if the hips fit, the waist is too big. These are fine. Really super trousers.

Posted by  •  6th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Not for me

Lovely colour , well made trousers. I didn't like the side fastening, nor the leg length. I am 5'9" and they were a few inches above the ankle. Also, the quality of the linen was not the best.

Posted by  •  5th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

7/8 trousers

I very much liked my trousers, but had to alter the length, as I couldn't find an option at the time of sale to buy different lengths. Maybe there ought to be a finished length added to the description. Mine are full length even though I have shortened them. 28inch leg.
I am in-between sizes of 18-20 for trousers and may most likely would get away with an 18 in this fit, but I kept the order, and I will adapt the waist with a tuck to make them fit correctly. The material is comfortable and lovely to wear.

Posted by  •  5th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Nanterrow tapered trousers

Absolutely the most comfortable trousers. Lovely weight and excellent fit.
Feel wonderful to wear.
I may just get another pair, I love them so much!

Posted by  •  4th August 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Large and baggy on me

I was looking forward to getting these as I knew they'd be full length on me. They are a lovely style. I ordered a 10 (my usual size) and they were really baggy, not slim at all. and too big overall. I'm disappointed. They may have been wrongly labelled and I was just unfortunate so I might try again...

Posted by  •  4th August 2018

* * * * *

Smashing

Good quality, comfortable, slim fit, I'm short in the leg so trousers are full length on me which is perfect. Size is true to fit.
I love these trousers, I would recommend them whole heartedly.

Posted by  •  2nd August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent

Wore these for the first time today. Very comfortable and lovely to have a flat front. More colours please !

Posted by  •  2nd August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A nice change for me

After what seems years of slimline jeans these wider on the thigh but nicely tapered trousers are a lovely change for me. Being only 5 ft 3 in or so I find they are more or less full length on me (size 10). And I just love anything with Seasalt linen in the blend.

Posted by  •  1st August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous Trousers

These are wonderful. The fabric is a good weight and the fit is excellent. I wasn't sure about the side buttons when I ordered but I am converted. The fit at the front is nice and flat. Might need a second pair.....

Posted by  •  1st August 2018

* * * * *

Smart strides

I haven’t bought trousers this expensive before, but I’m very glad I did. Beautifully cut and finished, and the fabric has body without being stiff and softness without being floppy. I would’ve liked perhaps a shorter, neater span of elastic in the waistband at the back, but they are still very flattering and smart.

Posted by  •  31st July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

superb trousers

These trousers are the best ever and the lovely olive colour is beautiful. The fit is very comfortable and modern and I just love the side opening. Please don't stop making these trousers.

Posted by  •  26th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great trousers

Really liked these - good colour and fitted well. I liked the side fastening which give less bulk to the tummy area - always a plus! I found them true to size but if between sizes I’d probably size up. I will get lots of wear from these.

Posted by  •  25th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Already a firm favourite

I bought the parsnip coloured Nanterrows earlier in the spring and would have bought a second pair if they had not sold out, so I went for the new olive ones pronto. Very comfortable and loose for this warm weather. I love the side fastening, giving a smoother front. I am really pleased that Seasalt are using side fastening in many trouser styles and hope this trend continues! Thank you.

Posted by  •  18th July 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

I love these trousers

I am disappointed that these trousers were a little bit big on the waist as they fitted everywhere else .I also tried a size 10 and they were to big. so reluctantly had to return them which really was a shame as the fabric was very good and so was the style just what you need. this warm weather . In fact I liked them so much that iI might sent for size 12 again and see if they could be altered with out to much cost .As I have looked at others on the web page comes close yet a while also the colour is very good without being to dark as I am not normally a Olive person but these were difference..

Posted by  •  18th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

nice surprise

I thought these trousers would be a bit dull in colour but they look reallly smart and go with everything. Material lovely and as always with seasalt very well made. I've 'lost a bit of weight so I ordered a size 14 instead of my usual 16 and they fit well. Very pleased with my purchase.

Posted by  •  16th June 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great trousers

These trousers are much better than I had expected. Lovely colour and style.

Posted by  •  8th June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

great

Love the fit and the fabric is really nice. The colour goes with everything. Would buy again in other colours

Posted by  •  23rd May 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Soft and sandy

Lovely design with side buttons, full length at 5ft 2in. Need more trousers for shorter people. They are on the large size so a 12 fits me when I am normally a Seasalt 14. Good neutral colour.

Posted by  •  5th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfy

Love the colour, so comfy and casual. Go with anything. Perfect.

Posted by  •  2nd May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Super

I love these trousers, great fit , would like another colour .

Posted by  •  23rd April 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely

These trousers remind me of some I found in my grandfather's cabin in the 70's. I wore them all through my teenage years.
Love these so much! They are a bit baggy in a size 16, so I've ordered a second pair in 14 to try. Lovely fabric, color and style. The order came overseas very quickly. This is my first order with Seasalt, but will not be my last!

Posted by  •  20th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Summer trousers

The Nanterrow trousers are co cool and comfortable and to find beige is a luxury the colour is in short supply this season so far.

Posted by  •  19th April 2018

* * * * *

Versatile!

I thought maybe they would be too stiff or heavy, but they have some stretch and are lighter than others I have. I can wear them in the summer for a gathering in the park or to a professional expo with a company jersey. Perfect fit for my curves, most are rigid and emphasize chub, but not these!

Posted by  •  25th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Trousers

I have been looking for some light neutral summer trousers that actually fit me for quite a few years, so was very pleased to find these. In fact I bought two pairs! They look especially nice with my Larissa shirts. At 5'2" they are full length, which I prefer. The material does crease, being part linen, but in a nice way. I hope you will keep this style in your range, I will look out for more colours.

Posted by  •  21st March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Roll on summer

Looking forward to some warmer weather so that I can get wear these trousers. The fit is perfect and the colour is suitably versatile. The button fastening is a nice detail.

Posted by  •  19th March 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

Disappointed

Poor fit, poor quality and colour not as shown. Disappointed, this is the first time I have not loved my purchase from SEASALT Retuned.

Posted by  •  11th March 2018

Comments:

Dear Mac,
Thanks for your review of the Nanterrow Trouser; sorry these weren’t perfect for you on this occasion and you were able to take advantage of our ‘no quibble’ returns policy. I will certainly feed your comments back to the relevant team.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Nice fit

Very pleased with theses trousers as they fit well. The side button fastening gives a flat front. Wasn't sure about the colour but once I put them on I decided it was fine and a little bit different to the usual beige which I don't like!

Posted by  •  8th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love these trousers!

Fit is excellent. Fabric quality is very good and I love the side button fastening, which means the front is quite flat. Can't wait for better weather, so that I can wear them. Delivery time was also good. What's not to like!

Posted by  •  5th March 2018

* * * * *

Really useful trousers

Was drawn to these by the name of the colour (parsnip) as well as the look!! They seem really nice fitting and a very useful colour.. obviously with this weather no chance to wear them yet!

Posted by  •  3rd March 2018

* * * * *

Trousers

Ordered smaller size and is perfect. Love them

Posted by  •  1st March 2018

* * * * *

Flat fronted ... hooray

Love these trousers, versatile neutral colour means they're endlessly wearable. I love that they side fastening which is very rare, othermanufacturers are missing a trick as this is so much more flattering to a woman's shape.

More of the same please :o) x

Posted by  •  1st March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great trousers

These are a great buy, I am delighted with them. They are a good fit and good quality. I love the tapered leg and the button detail. The neutral colour means they are very versatile.

Posted by  •  27th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Super trousers

These are very nice and fit well. I sent for size 16 & 18 but kept the 16 in these and the 18 in the blue trailboard trousers, possibly because I wear a vest in winter. Neutral colour and good material which will be useful in summer.

Posted by  •  27th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Disappointed

I thought the fabric was not up to standard to Seasalt and sadly had to return for a refund.

Posted by  •  26th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Length

I am 5 ft 3 ins, These trousers are the perfect length for me. The fit is great too, without a balky zip up front, which spoils the line of my clothes. The colour is not quite the same as the web site and I was going to return them because I do not like beige colours, but my husband said they looked so good on me that I decided to keep them.
the material is great too, good quality with the linen.
Re the above could we have them in more colours and more in that length please.

Posted by  •  21st February 2018

* * * * -

Leg length

Haven’t purchased the trousers altho’ thry look great. I realise that they’re 3/4 length but wondering about whether they may be too short as I’m taller than the model at around 5ft 10 inches. This is always an issue as at one time trousers were sometimes left infinished at the hem which was great for taller people or even if a variety of lengths was offered, that woukd be good too. Come back Racing Green - they always offered longer lengths.

Posted by  •  12th February 2018

* * * * *

Absolutely perfect!

I knew I had to have these as soon as I saw them, perfect fit, comfortable, ideal for warmer spring days and into the summer. I have the Waterdance trousers, which I bought a size smaller, but didn’t need to with these. Parsnip colour a lovely neutral which will coordinate with anything. Thanks Seasalt!

Posted by  •  8th February 2018

Recently Viewed