Brawn Point Crops
Click image to zoom

Brawn Point Crops

From £39.95 - £55.00

Now in petite

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Linen

Loose and lovely cropped trousers. Our Brawn Point Crops are made from soft, breathable linen and cut for a relaxed straight leg fit. They're finished with a zip fly with button fastening, elasticated back waistband for extra comfort, scoop pockets on the front and patch pockets on the back. Fabric covered buttons and a broderie anglaise waistband trim add special details.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (199 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 199 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Summery

These were a good fit but I prefer the narrower cut of the Albert Quay crops

Posted by  •  10th May 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

crops

Lovely trousers & colour...but much too big. Sadly I have returned them and hope to try on again in a shop this time.

Posted by  •  3rd April 2017

* * - - -

Fab trousers

Very impressed with the quality of these trousers, lovely material and nice detail. You really go the extra mile at seasalt, superb design and attention to detail. Also very impressed that your packaging is all paper now no plastic bags, well done!

Posted by  •  20th July 2019

Comments:

We're delighted that you love your Brawn Point Crops and thank you for noticing the packaging.

We’ve been working hard to reduce our use of plastic packaging and have made many changes across the business. We've also removed all bubble wrap and plastic sticky tape from our packaging. This has eliminated 18 tonnes of single-use plastics a year from our business!

Best wishes,

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Faded Easily

I bought two pairs of these trousers at the start of the summer and fit good. Sadly the linen has faded badly even with using colour protecting washing liquid. For that reason at £55 each I would not buy them again.

Posted by  •  31st July 2018

Comments:

Dear Terrier,
Thank you for your review of the Brawn Point Crops. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Disappointed

Bought a pair of these last summer but haven’t worn much ,maybe two or three times... today whilst laundering them I noticed the linen has almost worn through in two places, these are a loose fit and I’m disappointed this has happened after such little use.

Posted by  •  7th June 2018

Comments:

Dear Fell Walker,
Thank you for your review of the Brawn Point Crops. This doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Brawn point crops

Followed your measurement chart but not a good fit. Short waist therefore tight on crutch wide on legs. Quality of linen not as good as other makes

Posted by  •  9th July 2017

Comments:

Dear Skerry
We’re sorry to hear that the cut wasn’t quite right for you on this occasion. If you’d like to pop them back to us using your Freepost Label and we’ll arrange a “no quibbles” refund.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Disappointed with quality of fabric

I loved these trousers after seeing them on the Next website but, after only a couple of months wear, the fabric has worn thin between the legs and holes have appeared. The linen itself seems very thin and not durable. Very disappointed.

Posted by  •  25th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Brawn Point Crops, but we're really sorry to hear that they are not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd liike to know about it.

Our customer service team will get in touch to discuss further.




* - - - -

comfortable but colour runs

I bought these in the midnight colour. I first washed them by hand in just warm water, not hot and was shocked with how much colour came out. I have just tried to wash again just in cold water and there is still a lot of colour running out. It is a pity as they were not cheap and usually Seasalt are good quality and lovely clothes.

Posted by  •  30th August 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Brawn Point Crops and your feedback regarding the dye. The unique colour and sun-faded look of this garment is thanks to the special dyeing and wash process we use. With wear, the colour may fade further for a washed-out and worn-in look.

As always if you're unhappy just pop them back to us using your free post label and we'll arrange a prompt refund.

Best wishes,

Seasalt






Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Colour ran when washed

I had been pleased with my purchase of these navy cropped trousers as they fitted well and looked good. I have just washed them for the first time carefully by hand as I did wonder about the colour. Well the colour poured out and the water was dark blue.

Posted by  •  4th July 2019

Comments:

Hi Annie,
Thanks for your review of the Brawn Point Crops, and we're pleased you like them, but sorry for your issue with the colour run, and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
The unique colour and sun-faded look of this garment is thanks to the special dyeing and wash process we use. With wear, the colour may fade further for a washed-out and worn-in look, we hope you'll love as much as we do; hence the colour of the water when washed.
We have popped a message on the Care label, warning that the colour may transfer, and to avoid contact with pale surfaces, and to wash similar colours together to avoid dye run into lighter coloured items.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Brawn point crops

Tried 2 pairs in the storm cloud ,both very undersized ,though customer service said it would be a one off. Both pairs returned . I also bought
Hedgerow and midnight same size same style and they are perfect fit.

Posted by  •  6th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Tia
Thank you for reviewing the Brawn Point Crops. We're sorry to hear that there was a size issue with the first 2 pairs you ordered, but pleased you were able to return them for a 'no quibble' refund.
We'll ensure your comments are passed to the relevant team for their consideration, and we're pleased that the other colours were a perfect fit.
Best wishes
Seasalt



Recently Viewed