Fruity Jumper
Click image to zoom

Fruity Jumper

From £59.95 - £65.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

80% Merino, 20% Nylon

A stylishly oversized jumper in autumnal Seasalt colours. Our Fruity Jumper is made from the softest merino yarn and knitted in a neat, textured garter stitch. Breathable and lightweight, merino wool is one of the best yarns nature has to offer. Its hardwearing nature means that that with gentle care, your Fruity Jumper will be a cosy favourite for seasons to come. Designed for a relaxed fit, it has a wide, boat neckline with a rolled edge finish. The rib trimmed, step hem means it’s slightly longer at the back. Perfect with everything from jeans to printed skirts.

Find out more about the natural yarns and yarn blends we use for our knitwear, and the care we take crafting each piece. 

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (252 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 252 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Short and boxy

I read other reviews saying this jumper was boxy, and I thought that would be a good thing as I prefer a looser fitting jumper. However, I have to return this because although it is loose, it is very short and unflattering. This might be good for someone with a shorter torso, but it made me look short and stout, although I am neither.

Posted by  •  9th November 2019

Comments:

Hi Lina

Thank you for reviewing the Fruity Jumper. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

We've got some other beautiful jumpers in our new collection which might just be perfect so do take a look...

Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Bobbly!

Nice jumper but one wear and I’ve just lost 30 minutes of my life debobbling! It’s too far to take it to a store for them to spend 30 minutes every time I wear it. I accept that just about all wool does bobble but this was exceptional!

Posted by  •  7th November 2019

Comments:

Hi Nells
Thank you for your review of your Fruity jumper.
Bobbling is a natural occurrence in all good quality knitwear and you'll find that it decreases with wear.
We're sorry that you're not completely satisfied after trying to de bobble, and of course, in line with our 'no quibble' refund policy, we'd be happy to offer you a full refund if you'd like. to pop it back to us using your freepost returns label.
We've got some other beautiful jumpers in our new collection which might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes
Seasalt





Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Disappointed : (

I was so looking forward to these jumpers! Such a gorgeous collection of colours and a lovely slouchy fit, but when they arrived the wool was a lot more scratchy than I expected, and Having that near my skin would drive me bonkers even if partially shielded by a t-shirt. On another note, how can it be that I can fit a size 8 in these jumpers, but couldn't even get close to fitting into a pair of your trousers in a 12 Seasalt? The sizing inconsistencies across your products is confusing and staggering, even when using the measurements provided, and even in the SAME PRODUCT. For example I ordered a Falmouth Dawn coat - 12 initially which was just slightly too small, so then a 14 which was even smaller! Your clothes are lovely in design and ethos, and of course look fantastic online, but the reality of my experience of actually shopping with you is mostly disastrous resulting in an embarrassing number of returns. While I'm here, the clothes generally arrived in a crumpled, dishevelled mess inside the paper bags that have been shaken around in transit. It isn't so great to receive things in that state. Rant over.

Posted by  •  15th October 2019

Comments:

Hi Sarah7
Thank you for your review of the Fruity Jumper but I'm sorry to hear that the wool irritated you and fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Some of our garments, like the Fruity Jumper, are deliberately designed to be oversized. We'll detail this next to the product and we'd generally recommend ordering your usual size, the garment should fit and drape beautifully.
Depending on the style and design of an item the size will vary, as some items are a relaxed fit and some more fitted.; our measurements help customers find the best fit, but some items may be slightly larger or smaller as they are made by real people.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
We're really sorry to hear that your items were crumpled and messy on arrival due to being shaken in transit; we're working hard to reduce our use of plastic packaging and have made many changes across the business, including removing the plastic inner bag from orders, but we'll ensure your feedback is passed to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes
Seasalt



* * - - -

Gorgeous sweater but but not lasting quality.

I bought this in navy in September while on holiday. It has had very little wear and has bobbled terribly. The worst part is I have just washed it, I followed instructions but I'm not inexperienced as I prefer wool garments. Unfortunately it has shrunk terribly and I'm so Disappointed. It's now steeping in cold water and softener in an attempt to rescue it as a working jumper, wonder if my sheep appreciate me in a £60 jumper.

Posted by  •  24th March 2019

Comments:

Dear Fee chick
Thank you for your review of the Fruity Jumper. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Disappointed

I bought the Fruity Jumper with high hopes of wearing it in my smart casual office environment. After only 3 wears it developed a bobbly 'tired' look and I am, not surprisingly very disappointed as this is not a particularly cheap item ( I paid full price). I like Seasalt clothes and see them as synonymous with quality but this is definitely not the case with this jumper. I contacted customer services who gave me a long description about yarn and wool and what to do with the bobbles if they continue, but I have owned many jumpers in my time and never had to contend with a bobbly look until I had had lots of wear out of them. Very disappointed. I will hesitate to buy knitwear from Seasalt again.

Posted by  •  11th March 2019

Comments:

Dear Lou,
Thank you for your reveiw of the Fruity Jumper. We're sorry that your jumper was not up to our usual high standard and I'm pleased to see that you have now spoken to one of our advisors and have returned your jumper for a full refund.

* * - - -

So disappointed

Love this jumper but it’s so bobbly I too can only wear it in the house. Have removed bobbles but they just come back.

Posted by  •  12th February 2019

Comments:

Dear Helen,
Thanks for your review of the Fruity Jumper; as the garment is worn, over time the ‘fluff’ gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff. The most commonly affected areas are the underarms and sides of body but it can happen elsewhere if, say, a seatbelt rubs.
We recommend using a de-bobbler occasionally – you’ll find that bobbles are much easier to remove from a garment containing quality natural yarn as opposed to a cheaper synthetic yarn mix item.
If you’d like any further information or advice, please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to assist you.

Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Too much bobbling

Agree with other reviews. I love this jumper but the bobbling is awful and I can only now wear it for dog walking and round the house. I read the reviews and Seasalt said that had tackled this problem. Trust me - they have not.

Posted by  •  7th February 2019

Comments:

Dear Marryhar,
Thanks for your review of the Fruity Jumper; sorry the jumper isn’t perfect for you. One of our Customer Service team will be in contact with you shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Bobbling

I love the colour and fit of this jumper and it's very cosy but I'm really disappointed with the way it's bobbled so badly. After only a couple of wearings it looks pretty scruffy. Such a pity as I was going to buy another one in a different colour.

Posted by  •  1st February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

So disappointed in this jumper!

I bought this jumper in dark navy blue in the autumn of 2018. I am so disappointed in it! Although it is beautifully warm and I love the shape, it has so many bobbles of wool all over it that it is impossible to wear it for 'best' any more. I have only worn it about five times since purchase and, for the price, expected it to last me quite a long time but, sadly, that is not going to happen. It looks really scruffy!

Posted by  •  1st February 2019

* * - - -

Beautiful but ruined after one wash

I bought the teal jumper just after Christmas and was thrilled at how lovely it was. It started bobbling but with a my handy debobbling machine that was no problem. After a weekend away I put it on a machine hand wash and have ended up with a very expensive piece of felt. Absolutely gutted. The fruity jumper I bought last year doesn't have this problem.

Posted by  •  27th January 2019

Comments:


Dear Ellie,
Thanks for your review of the Fruity Jumper; we're so sorry to hear that your Seasalt Jumper felted in the wash.
We do specify 'hand wash' on these 80% Merino wool jumpers, as although the wool setting on a washing machine is usually a cold wash, shrinkage in wool garments can also be caused by agitation. The machine wash will provide this agitation and will effectively 'felt' the wool. Different machines will agitate at differing speeds and it's possible that your machine, whilst having the 'wool' option has damaged the fibres of this jumper.
If you’d like to discuss further, please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk.
Best wishes, Fi


Seasalt Knitwear

We take great care to source the best quality natural yarns and yarn blends for our knitwear, and we’re proud of the thought and expertise that goes into creating each piece.

From cosy lambswool to soft merino, our product team work hard to choose the best wools for each piece, as every type of fibre has its own distinctive qualities.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

Recently Viewed