Fruity Jumper
Click image to zoom

Fruity Jumper

From £35.00 - £47.50

Furthers April 2021

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

80% Merino, 20% Nylon

A stylishly oversized jumper in autumnal Seasalt colours. Our Fruity Jumper is made from the softest merino yarn and knitted in a neat, textured garter stitch. Designed for a really relaxed fit, it has a wide, round neckline with a rolled edge finish. The rib trimmed, step back hem means it’s slightly longer at the back. Perfect with everything from jeans to printed skirts.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (504 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 504 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely jumper

Really pleased with my jumper. I now have two . I particularity like the natural colours. My original jumper washes well so I had no hesitation buying a second. Sleeve length is good, not too long. If you want to wear as a tunic buy your usual size. If you want a classic look go for a size smaller.

Posted by  •  17th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

My Jumper

I like my jumper. I like all of the clothes I have bought from your company.

Posted by  •  15th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Don't want to take it off anymore

This jumper is perfect as are my other Seasalt ones. The colours are great for me, it is comfy (meaning it does not cling to your body, it has a generous shape) and is also not itchy which is very important for me. I really adore it.

Posted by  •  15th January 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Lovely jumper, but . . .

This is such a lovely jumper, and a lovely colour but, although I know that the fit is on the bigger size, I ordered an 8, and it’s massive. Aside from the sleeve length, which is correct according to the measurements given on the website, the other measurements are not accurate. Such a shame that I will have to return it.☹️

Posted by  •  14th January 2021

Comments:

Dear Sarah,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that you are having such issues with sizing. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent buy

Honestly? I was disappointed at first as the colour was really different to the photo but then I tried it on and it looked super......so I bought another one! This time the colour match was vey good. Lovely shape and good fit. I am happy :) The online service was faultless too.

Posted by  •  13th January 2021

Comments:

Dear Polly,

Thanks for your lovely review, we're so pleased to hear that you love your Fruity Jumpers!
Thanks also for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution settings can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * -

Fruity Jumper

This is my second Fruity Jumper, I am a size 18 in M & S however I find size 14 in these jumpers fit perfectly for me as at 74 years I don’t do baggy. I like the feel and fit which looks more like a conventional jumper having downsized. Pondering another colour at the moment. Yes they do pil but have not found this a problem. I wash at wool in very low setting in my machine as Arthritis prohibits me from hand washing and have no problems. My first is 2 years old and still fit perfectly even with a thermal vest underneath.

Posted by  •  12th January 2021

Comments:

Dear Curly,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fruity Jumper

I have two of these jumpers in different colours, of course. They are easy to wear , comfortable, soft and have a neckline that fits comfortably over the head and lies well. They are lovely and warm in this very cold weather and fit easily under an outer coat. They have been very colourful and comfy. I love wearing both colours.

(Just as a comment to Seasalt - they do begin to bobble after a few wears but nothing too dramatic)

Posted by  •  12th January 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Not lasting as well as expected

I love the colour (shell collector bitter cocoa) and fit of this jumper but I'm really quite disappointed at how badly it is pilling after only a few wears. If I'd paid full price I'd have returned it, but as I like it so much I've decided to keep it for home wear rather than 'out'.

Posted by  •  10th January 2021

Comments:

Dear Hilary,

Thanks for taking the time to review your Fruity Jumper but we're so sorry to hear that you're not completely satisfied.
Of course, in line with our 'no quibble' refund policy, we'd be happy to offer you a full refund if you'd like. Just pop it back to us using the Freepost label in your parcel.

Bobbling and pilling is a natural occurrence in yarns. As the garment is worn, over time, the yarn gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff.
To remove the bobbles we'd recommend using a de-bobbler occasionally. Once you've removed the bobbles a few times, you should find that the bobbling decreases with wear.

As always, our Customer Service team would be delighted to help, just call on 01326 640075 or pop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* - - - -

Bobbling

Like the Carbis jumper, the bobbling and pilling on this is horrendous. Scruffy and unwearable for anything but dog walking or gardening already after just a few wears and a cool hand wash. Not what you'd expect for a jumper that isn't exactly cheap. Really disappointing

Posted by  •  10th January 2021

Comments:

Dear ValB,

Thank you for your review and we're so sorry that you're not completely satisfied with your Seasalt Jumper.
Of course, in line with our 'no quibble' refund policy, we'd be happy to offer you a full refund if you'd like. Just pop it back to us using the Freepost label in your parcel.

Bobbling and pilling is a natural occurrence in yarns. As the garment is worn, over time, the yarn gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff.
To remove the bobbles we'd recommend using a de-bobbler occasionally. Once you've removed the bobbles a few times, you should find that the bobbling decreases with wear.

As always, our Customer Service team would be delighted to help, just call on 01326 640075 or pop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Disappointed

Loved the colours, style and look of this jumper as was really pleased when it arrived however after one wash it appears like i have had it for ages its bobbling in long strips under the arm and small bobbling all over I purchased at a sale price but really don't feel it was worth that let alone the original price of £65

Posted by  •  10th January 2021

Comments:

Dear missjt52,

Thank you for your review but we're so sorry that you're not completely satisfied with your Fruity Jumper.
Of course, in line with our 'no quibble' refund policy, we'd be happy to offer you a full refund if you'd like. Just pop it back to us using the Freepost label in your parcel.

Bobbling and pilling is a natural occurrence in yarns. As the garment is worn, over time, the yarn gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff.
To remove the bobbles we'd recommend using a de-bobbler occasionally. Once you've removed the bobbles a few times, you should find that the bobbling decreases with wear.

As always, our Customer Service team would be delighted to help, just call on 01326 640075 or pop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Seasalt Knitwear

We take great care to source the best quality natural yarns and yarn blends for our knitwear, and we’re proud of the thought and expertise that goes into creating each piece.

From cosy lambswool to soft merino, our product team work hard to choose the best wools for each piece, as every type of fibre has its own distinctive qualities.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

Recently Viewed