Fruity Jumper
Click image to zoom

Fruity Jumper

From £35.00 - £47.50

Furthers April 2021

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

80% Merino, 20% Nylon

A stylishly oversized jumper in autumnal Seasalt colours. Our Fruity Jumper is made from the softest merino yarn and knitted in a neat, textured garter stitch. Designed for a really relaxed fit, it has a wide, round neckline with a rolled edge finish. The rib trimmed, step back hem means it’s slightly longer at the back. Perfect with everything from jeans to printed skirts.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (504 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 504 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely jumper.

I bought several of these jumpers last year and was so pleased to see the design back again this year in more colours, I have bought the striped one which I am delighted with and I have the dark night one but I made a mistake and ordered the wrong size so I will need to return it for a smaller size as I have luckily managed to lose a bit of weight, I am planning on also ordering several more colours to add to my collection. I have no problem with these lovely jumpers with pilling or washing, if any pilling does occur on any of my knitwear I just pick it off.

Posted by  •  23rd September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fruity Jumper

I love these jumpers, -I already 3 but they are lovely colours, comfy to wear, no itch wool as with some jumpers, and a good weight to warmth ratio.

Posted by  •  21st September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely autumnal sweater

This is a really lovely sweater. The stripy colours are autumnal but warm and bright. Great length, not too long and swampy. Will wear with my jeans and cords. Very pleased with this purchase

Posted by  •  20th September 2018

* * * * *

Fruity

Haven't worn the jumper yet, but really pleased, soft and looks good, can't wait. Will deffo be buying another.Thanks again Seasalt lovely item.

Posted by  •  20th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fruity jumper

I love these jumpers, have four in total.
Great fit, quite generous and so far haven’t had any problem with bobbling

Posted by  •  19th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

cosy jumper

As it is still quite warm I haven't had the chance to wear the jumper. But it's very soft and has a comfortable fit as is just right for this type of jumper. The colour is exactly what I expected and matches perfectly with the rest of my purchase. Great!

Posted by  •  14th September 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

autumnaly cosy

Just right for comfort and warmth, rather large - get size smaller at least - may be a challenge to wash.....eek!

Posted by  •  12th September 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Gorgeous

Gorgeous cosy jumper. However, I'm normally a 12 or 14 in Seasalt clothes, but sent back for a 10 in this jumper that fits beautifully.

Posted by  •  11th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Substandard wool

Horrified to see that a jumper worth £65 cannot guarantee that it will not bobble ...I suggest you get a better quality of wool with a good twist. It is terrible to think that a jumper that price may not last more than one season.

Posted by  •  10th September 2018

Comments:

Dear Substandard
Thank you all for your comments regarding the Fruity Jumper – Rest assured that we always use the best quality yarn available, in order to achieve a beautifully soft garment. The bobbling that you’re discussing is a natural occurrence common in both good quality as well as poor quality yarns. It is caused by fibres escaping from the twist of the yarn and getting tangled on the surface of the garment. As the garment is worn, over time the ‘fluff’ gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff.
We’ve worked closely with our yarn spinner to increase the twist on the yarn. This should help to reduce the bobbling, however we have to be cautious – the tighter the yarn is twisted, the less beautifully soft the garment will feel.
We’re happy with the improved results – we’ve tested this season’s knitwear thoroughly and we hope you’ll be pleased too, and can wear your jumper with the knowledge that it will last for more than one season.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Love these jumpers

This is my 3rd jumper and I love the warmth and comfort of these. Yes, they are problematic to wash and I did shrink my last one to a child's size but it was worth buying another one.

Posted by  •  10th September 2018

Seasalt Knitwear

We take great care to source the best quality natural yarns and yarn blends for our knitwear, and we’re proud of the thought and expertise that goes into creating each piece.

From cosy lambswool to soft merino, our product team work hard to choose the best wools for each piece, as every type of fibre has its own distinctive qualities.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

Recently Viewed