Fruity Jumper
Click image to zoom

Fruity Jumper

From £35.00 - £47.50

Furthers April 2021

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

80% Merino, 20% Nylon

A stylishly oversized jumper in autumnal Seasalt colours. Our Fruity Jumper is made from the softest merino yarn and knitted in a neat, textured garter stitch. Designed for a really relaxed fit, it has a wide, round neckline with a rolled edge finish. The rib trimmed, step back hem means it’s slightly longer at the back. Perfect with everything from jeans to printed skirts.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (504 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 504 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Bobbles

Yes it does get that lived in look rather quickly but I don’t care. It hasn’t lost shape and still looks gorgeous
I’ve worn my dune grass juicy nearly every day since it arrived a month ago and it has almost become a second skin
I would like some more stripes please, preferably in sea greens and blues

Posted by  •  4th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fruity Jumper

I bought two of these jumpers last year and I was very pleased with them. And this season I’ve bought another two Fruity jumpers. Yes they do bobble but so does most good quality knitted woollen garments They are warm, comfortable, hard wearing and attractive. This year I bought Citron and Dune Gross both lovely gentle colours. I’m a size 12 and I could buyer a smaller size but I like the oversized look.

Posted by  •  4th November 2018

* * * - -

Lovely colour but

I bought the gorgeous bright green fruity jumper. It’s lovely and warm and comfy but after two wears it has gone very bobbly and looks scruffy. Has anyone else had this problem?
Sadly I think it’s going to have to go back.

Posted by  •  28th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Good but bobbling

I ordered this first in rust, which I thought was drab when it arrived, so I changed it for dune grass. It is warm and comfortable, but is already beginning to bobble after just a few wearings. The sizing is accurate for me.

Posted by  •  26th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Still bobbling away!

Last year I sent all the bobbles I'd combed off,from 2 different jumpers, to seasalt in alittle bag, . I got an instant response. But nothing has changed. They are such lovely colours and such a good design it is really disappointing that they bobble so much. They are so soft when you get them out of the packet, look nice for a few wears, and then they go rapidly downhill. I don't think it's true that 'all good quality wool yarns bobble'. Why don't Seasalt look into finding a better yarn? I've never bought (or made) a jumper that does this before.. Every year I vow not to get another Seasalt bobble machine, but I'm always persuaded by the colours and design in the end. There are so many bobbly comments on these reviews I think you should take notice Seasalt, please.

Posted by  •  25th October 2018

Comments:

Dear Sai
Thank you all for your comments – Rest assured that we always use the best quality yarn available, in order to achieve a beautifully soft garment.
The bobbling that you’re discussing is a natural occurrence common in both good quality as well as poor quality yarns. It is caused by fibres escaping from the twist of the yarn and getting tangled on the surface of the garment. As the garment is worn, over time the ‘fluff’ gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff. The most commonly affected areas are the underarms and sides of body but it can happen elsewhere if, say, a seatbelt rubs.
Listening to our customer feedback from last season, we’ve worked closely with our yarn spinner to increase the twist on the yarn. This should help to reduce the bobbling, however we have to be cautious – the tighter the yarn is twisted, the less beautifully soft the garment will feel.
The only way to remove the pilling completely would be to twist the yarn very tightly, or add a chemical treatment to set the fibres, and we really don’t like adding unnecessary chemicals into the manufacturing process.
We’re happy with the improved results – we’ve tested this season’s knitwear thoroughly and we hope you’ll be pleased too.
We recommend using a de-bobbler occasionally – you’ll find that bobbles are much easier to remove from a garment containing quality natural yarn as opposed to a cheaper synthetic yarn mix item.
Best Wishes Seasalt Cornwall


* * * * *

Classy Charcoal

I had been waiting for the return of Charcoal coloured sweaters and this one is just perfect! The sweater can be sophisticated, or it can be paired with a lovely colourful scarf. It’s a versatile item and is just right for cooler weather. Yes. It is roomy but you can wear a t-shirt underneath, and remove the sweater when inside a restaurant or theatre. It’s a winner!

Posted by  •  23rd October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Soft wool

Love the neckline, good fitting sleeves. This jumper washes well an has retained the shape and softness.

Posted by  •  22nd October 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely warm, versatile jumper

Bought as a gift for daughter in law, and she is delighted with this jumper. Cannot comment on durability yet, sizing generous, which is good for a relaxed fit.

Posted by  •  21st October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous Fruity Jumper

Love this jumper. I bought it in teal. It's a strong but light knit. Great colour and perfect fit. I like the fact it's quite roomy and the back is slightly longer than the front. A great addition to my casual wardrobe.

Posted by  •  20th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fruity jumper

Lovely style . I have it in 3 different colours. They do bobble a bit but this so oftens happens with wool jumpers and I just remove them.

Posted by  •  20th October 2018

Seasalt Knitwear

We take great care to source the best quality natural yarns and yarn blends for our knitwear, and we’re proud of the thought and expertise that goes into creating each piece.

From cosy lambswool to soft merino, our product team work hard to choose the best wools for each piece, as every type of fibre has its own distinctive qualities.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

Recently Viewed