Fruity Jumper
Click image to zoom

Fruity Jumper

From £35.00 - £47.50

Furthers April 2021

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

80% Merino, 20% Nylon

A stylishly oversized jumper in autumnal Seasalt colours. Our Fruity Jumper is made from the softest merino yarn and knitted in a neat, textured garter stitch. Designed for a really relaxed fit, it has a wide, round neckline with a rolled edge finish. The rib trimmed, step back hem means it’s slightly longer at the back. Perfect with everything from jeans to printed skirts.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (503 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 503 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

She'll collector heaven

This is my second Fruity Jumper having bought the jewel green one last year. This time around chose the beautiful stripey colour way. Once again it is lovely, so light and warm. The colours are subtle and flattering but have a 'festival' feel. It will go well with denim and cord. Sizing is generous so more than happy to downsize. to a, 12 for a relaxed comfortable look.

Really have had no issues with washing last year's jumper carefully by hand inside a clean pillowcase to avoid twisting the fibres of the yarn. Always use a suitable wool hand wash liquid as I do all, fine yarn knitwear.. If you like to machine wash knitwear this one may not be for you. I am not concerned by the tendency to bobble as this a feature of merino yarns..

Looking forward to wearing this one on winter walks. Only wish I had the VW camper van to go with it!

Posted by  •  16th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

A non itchy jumper at last

This is the only wool jumper I've been able to wear, as lambswool makes me itch. I bought a dark navy in a store, & even though it does bobble a lot, it's so warm and comfy it's a minor grumble, & worth it to be able to wear wool. Rather large, so I went down a size, and could probably go down another size too. I've just bought another one in grey, and hope to get another one soon. More merino wool jumpers please.

Posted by  •  15th November 2018

* - - - -

Not good

Waste of money went bobbly after wearing twice, also after hand washing it its missed shaped and the sleves are nearly twice as long

Posted by  •  14th November 2018

Comments:

Dear Bainy,
Thank you for your review of the Fruity Jumper. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


* * * * *

Love these jumpers!

Just bought another one in dark teal, already have the striped one. Warm and light, lovely colours, what's not to like?

Posted by  •  11th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Treat yourself

Great jumper. Lovely colour and so soft. Generous sizing (I had to order smaller size). I am tempted to order another in different colour.

Posted by  •  11th November 2018

* * * * -

Great fit but.......

I love the fit and the colours of this jersey. I ordered two one in charcoal and one in the very dark blue. However, after wearing the dark blue one on two occasions it is starting to look a mess. Extremely ‘bobbled’. I understand that this happens with wool but I have never experience it with jerseys as much as this. It’s a shame and stops me from giving 5 stars. It is rather disappointing.

Posted by  •  11th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fabulous

Bought the Dark Teal which is a fabulous colour and wore it so much I also bought the striped one. Both jumpers are big so I went down one size to retain the slouchy fit and they are perfect. So warm and light at the same time teamed up with a pair of Seasalt cord trousers I'm in wintry heaven. Yes, there's a bit of bobbling, but these jumpers are wool, so that simply will happen. That said, I like the lived in look, and it only bobbed a bit so I'm more than happy with the two I have. Love them would be a better way of putting it as I wear them all the time. Thanks Seasalt!

Posted by  •  8th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

New colours please

I bought this in red last year and absolutely loved it- lived in it all winter. I was glad that I'd read the reviews first as I was pre-warned about the bobbling and didn't mind it. I've got sensitive skin with wool, but this was great. Unfortunately, I've lost my red fruity from last year and didn't invest in the bay (a beautiful dark green ) as I'd been tempted to do. I ordered the rust colour, but just didn't like it as much as the red one I had last year, so returned. Would have liked charcoal but you've sadly run out of my size. None of the other colours appeal. Can you bring back in the red colour you had last year and also the Bay please!

Posted by  •  6th November 2018

* * * * *

Lovely but very oversized

I bought this sweater in Dune Grass. The style is lovely, the fabric is soft and the colour is gorgeous. A word of warning: The sweater is very oversized. I was lucky enough to be able to try the seater on (in a different colour) in a store before I ordered and knew to buy it TWO sizes down. That way, for me,, it fits perfectly (and is good for my ego).

Posted by  •  4th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Bobbles

Yes it does get that lived in look rather quickly but I don’t care. It hasn’t lost shape and still looks gorgeous
I’ve worn my dune grass juicy nearly every day since it arrived a month ago and it has almost become a second skin
I would like some more stripes please, preferably in sea greens and blues

Posted by  •  4th November 2018

Seasalt Knitwear

We take great care to source the best quality natural yarns and yarn blends for our knitwear, and we’re proud of the thought and expertise that goes into creating each piece.

From cosy lambswool to soft merino, our product team work hard to choose the best wools for each piece, as every type of fibre has its own distinctive qualities.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

Recently Viewed