Fruity Jumper
Click image to zoom

Fruity Jumper

From £39.95 - £65.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

80% Merino, 20% Nylon

A stylishly oversized jumper in autumnal Seasalt colours. Our Fruity Jumper is made from the softest merino yarn and knitted in a neat, textured garter stitch. Designed for a really relaxed fit, it has a wide, round neckline with a rolled edge finish. The rib trimmed, step back hem means it’s slightly longer at the back. Perfect with everything from jeans to printed skirts.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (489 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 489 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fruity jumper

Colour not quite as bright as on photo but still lovely. Soft and cosy. As previously reviewed is prone to piling even after only two wears but I will live with that

Posted by  •  1st February 2021

Comments:

Dear JT,

Thanks for your lovely review and for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution settings can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

We're sorry to hear about the pilling. Bobbling and pilling is a natural occurrence in yarns. As the garment is worn, over time, the yarn gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff.
To remove the bobbles we'd recommend using a de-bobbler occasionally. Once you've removed the bobbles a few times, you should find that the bobbling decreases with wear.

As always, our Customer Service team would be delighted to help, just call on 01326 640075 or pop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fruity jumper

I was given one for Christmas and bought a different colour online soon afterwards. Tragically it snuck into a mixed wash put on last week. :(
It will now make a lovely (expensive) felted dress for a two year old! I’ve replaced it immediately, however, as they are so comfortable, well made and stylish. I am saving hard to buy another colour as soon as I can.

Posted by  •  30th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Another purchase

I already have one of the striped ones and bought a plain colour this time. It is a very warm jumper in a slightly relaxed style. The Easel and Wistful tops go very well underneath. It has kept the cold out most certainly.

Posted by  •  27th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fruity Jumper

smooth customer service, excellent quality; im delighted with my purchase

Posted by  •  27th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great jumper

Bought this as a gift for my mum. She loves it! It’s really flattering, not clingy like some short jumpers can be. Fit was spot on and the colour is lovely. It’s not a heavy-weight jumper but good to layer with a top underneath.

Posted by  •  26th January 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great buy!

I bought the Merlot colour and really love it. After reading the other reviews I downsized to an 8, normally I am a 10, and the fit was perfect. I normally buy petite as I have short arms but this was just right and I didn’t have to roll the sleeves multiply times. Please introduce more colours!

Posted by  •  24th January 2021

* * * - -

Bobbling!!

This jumper is a lovely soft colour and great shape,loose fit but it looked old within a week of wearing,very bobbly!! For £59.99 I would have thought it wouldn't look so worn so quickly!!

Posted by  •  23rd January 2021

Comments:

Dear Caroline,

Thank you for your review and we're so sorry that you're not completely satisfied with your Fruity Jumper.
Of course, in line with our 'no quibble' refund policy, we'd be happy to offer you a full refund if you'd like. Just pop it back to us using the Freepost label in your parcel.

Bobbling and pilling is a natural occurrence in yarns. As the garment is worn, over time, the yarn gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff.
To remove the bobbles we'd recommend using a de-bobbler occasionally. Once you've removed the bobbles a few times, you should find that the bobbling decreases with wear.

As always, our Customer Service team would be delighted to help, just call on 01326 640075 or pop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Inconsistent sizing and wrong colour sent

I bought this jumber as a present for someone and ordered an 8 and 10 because of reviews saying the size was big. The 10 came in the wrong colour and around the chest is no bigger than the 8 but is actually smaller round the hips and the jumper is shorter. The 10 is about 6 centimetres narrower at the chest than listed and the hips are even smaller still!
Fortunately I think the 8 will fit okay.

Posted by  •  22nd January 2021

Comments:

Dear Evie,

Thanks for your review but we're sorry to hear that you've had issues with the sizing and your order. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the relevant teams.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop the jumper back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great jumper

So pleased with my jumper. It’s a great style and particularly love the slightly longer length at the back. Ideal for casual and smart. Super colour choices too.

Posted by  •  22nd January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Striking stripes

I love the stripes and style of the jumper, as well as the shaped hemline. The woolmix is soft and cosy. Very pleased with my purchase, as well as with the efficient service. Seasalt is my new go-to online store for unusual but practical clothes.

Posted by  •  21st January 2021

Seasalt Knitwear

We take great care to source the best quality natural yarns and yarn blends for our knitwear, and we’re proud of the thought and expertise that goes into creating each piece.

From cosy lambswool to soft merino, our product team work hard to choose the best wools for each piece, as every type of fibre has its own distinctive qualities.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

Recently Viewed