Fruity Jumper
Click image to zoom

Fruity Jumper

From £39.95 - £47.50

Furthers April 2021

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

80% Merino, 20% Nylon

A stylishly oversized jumper in autumnal Seasalt colours. Our Fruity Jumper is made from the softest merino yarn and knitted in a neat, textured garter stitch. Designed for a really relaxed fit, it has a wide, round neckline with a rolled edge finish. The rib trimmed, step back hem means it’s slightly longer at the back. Perfect with everything from jeans to printed skirts.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (506 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 506 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous!

Really pleased with this jumper, lovely shape, doesn’t bobble and will take through to Spring and Summer too.

Posted by  •  21st February 2021

* * * * -

Almost perfect jumper

This Fruity jumper is so lovely, warm and soft. I chose Dark gust but liked it so much I bought a second one in Slipware, both go with so many of my things. The neckline is very flattering, the length and style perfect for me. Just one thing spoils it: the sleeves are much too loose so don't stay rolled, let alone pushed up. I don't want my cuffs dipping into the washing up and flopping on to the soil when gardening. The fashion for loose sleeves is not for anyone who uses their hands. Sleeves don't need to be tight but there is a happy medium.
on a general point,, Seasalt colours are beautiful but I wish there were some black options. I dearly need a black jumper!

Posted by  •  17th February 2021

Comments:

Dear Julietta,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback and suggestions on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely jumper

Love the colour of this jumper. I'm a 12 and bought the 12, its a relaxed fit. Did consider smaller size but think the sleeves would have been too short. Lovely and warm too.

Posted by  •  16th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it!

I love this striped jumper! It's stylish, warm and very comfortable to wear. Keeps its shape and isn't itchy. What's not to like? Top marks!

Posted by  •  16th February 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

My favourite jumpers!

I now own 3 of these gorgeous jumpers in a size 10. First one was the green one which I bought in store, the second 2 I bought online. I've hand washed the green one so far and bought a debobbler machine on amazon to wizz over any bobbles. These jumpers are a nice fit, not tight, lovely and soft, gorgeous shape. I now live in these jumpers! They look great with a statement necklace to dress up a bit. Very happy with the in store and online experience. Absolutely fantastic!

Posted by  •  16th February 2021

Comments:

Dear Emily,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you love your new Fruity Jumper!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Fruity Jumper

This jumper was a perfect fit on me, loved the style but unfortunately the colour was more of a drab brown rather than a vibrant rusty orange pictured on the website. Sad to have to return.

Posted by  •  15th February 2021

Comments:

Dear Fiona,

Thanks for your review and for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution settings can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

As always, we have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we’ll arrange a prompt refund just as soon as we receive the jumper back.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Beautiful colour

I am a teacher and bought this jumper to look a bit smarter for an online parent meeting. I am very pleased with it and it coordinates beautifully with a Seasalt ‘circle’ scarf I already own. I have only worn it once and, as other reviewers have commented, it has already started to ‘pill’. I can’t comment on laundering as I have yet to put it through a wash. But for the ‘pilling’ I would have awarded 5 anchors.

Posted by  •  15th February 2021

Comments:

Dear Annie,

Thank you for your review and we're so sorry that you're not completely satisfied with your Fruity Jumper.
Of course, in line with our 'no quibble' refund policy, we'd be happy to offer you a full refund if you'd like. Just pop it back to us using the Freepost label in your parcel.

Bobbling and pilling is a natural occurrence in yarns. As the garment is worn, over time, the yarn gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff.
To remove the bobbles we'd recommend using a de-bobbler occasionally. Once you've removed the bobbles a few times, you should find that the bobbling decreases with wear.

As always, our Customer Service team would be delighted to help, just call on 01326 640075 or pop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Relaxed jumper

I do agree with other reviewers who say that this fits larger than its actual size, but that happens to be how I like my jumpers, I appreciate the sleeve length too, having longer-than-average arms.
I am fairly new to Seasalt and still getting used to the fact that garment colours look brighter/lighter in website photos than they actually are, so the one I ordered (Trewithen Green) is a bit more subdued than I expected (but I still like it). Perhaps it's the bright Cornish light when you take the photos!

Posted by  •  14th February 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Love It!

Love it! Have been considering this jumper for a while but it took the slipware colour to convince me to take the plunge. That and the fact it was on offer. Yes it pills, but all quality jumpers do due to the nature of natural fibres. It also means that it does stay nice and soft unlike a recent cotton (non seasalt jumper) jumper purchase. I have a pilling comb so it doesn't bother me greatly. I would say it is a bigger fit, particularly in the body (but maybe more snug in the upper arms?).
Loved it so much I bought the merlot one too!

Posted by  •  11th February 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fruity

Lovely soft feeling jumper, l liked the style of the back being slightly longer than the front. Sadly l had to return it as the colour didn’t suit me.

Posted by  •  10th February 2021

Seasalt Knitwear

We take great care to source the best quality natural yarns and yarn blends for our knitwear, and we’re proud of the thought and expertise that goes into creating each piece.

From cosy lambswool to soft merino, our product team work hard to choose the best wools for each piece, as every type of fibre has its own distinctive qualities.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

Recently Viewed