Fruity Jumper
Click image to zoom

Fruity Jumper

From £59.95 - £65.00

NEW AW17

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

80% Merino, 20% Nylon

A stylishly oversized jumper in autumnal Seasalt colours. Our Fruity Jumper is made from the softest merino yarn and knitted in a neat, textured garter stitch. Breathable and lightweight, merino wool is one of the best yarns nature has to offer. Its hardwearing nature means that that with gentle care, your Fruity Jumper will be a cosy favourite for seasons to come. Designed for a relaxed fit, it has a wide, boat neckline with a rolled edge finish. The rib trimmed, step hem means it’s slightly longer at the back. Perfect with everything from jeans to printed skirts.

Find out more about the natural yarns and yarn blends we use for our knitwear, and the care we take crafting each piece. 

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (226 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 226 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Disappointing

I bought this jumper in Citron and like the fit and colour but after wearing it only three times I am very disappointed with the pilling which has . The jumper now looks very scruffy and as though I have had it for ages.
Such a pity as I want to love this garment!

Posted by  •  13th December 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Just so big

Loved the colour in teal, loved the soft fabric, couldn't wear it as not a flattering fit. I am an 8-10 and ordered the 8. Sorry but there is a difference between loose and flattering, and shapeless and frumpy. Agree with a previous reviewer who asked for sleeve length proportionate to the size. Main reason for return was sleeves far too long and not able to turn up as no cuff.

Posted by  •  29th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Too baggy

The colour and texture were lovely but the sizing was baggy and shapeless (this was size 12 and I am a 12-14).

Posted by  •  17th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

New colours please

I bought this in red last year and absolutely loved it- lived in it all winter. I was glad that I'd read the reviews first as I was pre-warned about the bobbling and didn't mind it. I've got sensitive skin with wool, but this was great. Unfortunately, I've lost my red fruity from last year and didn't invest in the bay (a beautiful dark green ) as I'd been tempted to do. I ordered the rust colour, but just didn't like it as much as the red one I had last year, so returned. Would have liked charcoal but you've sadly run out of my size. None of the other colours appeal. Can you bring back in the red colour you had last year and also the Bay please!

Posted by  •  6th November 2018

* * * - -

Lovely colour but

I bought the gorgeous bright green fruity jumper. It’s lovely and warm and comfy but after two wears it has gone very bobbly and looks scruffy. Has anyone else had this problem?
Sadly I think it’s going to have to go back.

Posted by  •  28th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Still bobbling away!

Last year I sent all the bobbles I'd combed off,from 2 different jumpers, to seasalt in alittle bag, . I got an instant response. But nothing has changed. They are such lovely colours and such a good design it is really disappointing that they bobble so much. They are so soft when you get them out of the packet, look nice for a few wears, and then they go rapidly downhill. I don't think it's true that 'all good quality wool yarns bobble'. Why don't Seasalt look into finding a better yarn? I've never bought (or made) a jumper that does this before.. Every year I vow not to get another Seasalt bobble machine, but I'm always persuaded by the colours and design in the end. There are so many bobbly comments on these reviews I think you should take notice Seasalt, please.

Posted by  •  25th October 2018

Comments:

Dear Sai
Thank you all for your comments – Rest assured that we always use the best quality yarn available, in order to achieve a beautifully soft garment.
The bobbling that you’re discussing is a natural occurrence common in both good quality as well as poor quality yarns. It is caused by fibres escaping from the twist of the yarn and getting tangled on the surface of the garment. As the garment is worn, over time the ‘fluff’ gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff. The most commonly affected areas are the underarms and sides of body but it can happen elsewhere if, say, a seatbelt rubs.
Listening to our customer feedback from last season, we’ve worked closely with our yarn spinner to increase the twist on the yarn. This should help to reduce the bobbling, however we have to be cautious – the tighter the yarn is twisted, the less beautifully soft the garment will feel.
The only way to remove the pilling completely would be to twist the yarn very tightly, or add a chemical treatment to set the fibres, and we really don’t like adding unnecessary chemicals into the manufacturing process.
We’re happy with the improved results – we’ve tested this season’s knitwear thoroughly and we hope you’ll be pleased too.
We recommend using a de-bobbler occasionally – you’ll find that bobbles are much easier to remove from a garment containing quality natural yarn as opposed to a cheaper synthetic yarn mix item.
Best Wishes Seasalt Cornwall


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Lovely colour but gets scruffy to rapidly

I bought the wonderful coloured striped version of this sweater, and because I love the dark teal colour I ordered another, Sadly in the few days of waiting for delivery I wore the striped version and it rapidly aged and looked really scruffy. Not just bobbling, which I can deal with, but a sort of sad matted look... it has recovered a little with a cold wash, but I didn’t feel justified in spending on another sweater that will be fine for home but not for stepping out. I already have rather a lot of those! Liked the shape, and better length but sadly had to return it

Posted by  •  16th October 2018

Comments:

Dear Red
Thank you for your review of the Fruity Jumper. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard, and so sorry that you had to return it for a refund.
Thank you all for your comments – Rest assured that we always use the best quality yarn available, in order to achieve a beautifully soft garment.
The bobbling that you’re discussing is a natural occurrence common in both good quality as well as poor quality yarns. It is caused by fibres escaping from the twist of the yarn and getting tangled on the surface of the garment. As the garment is worn, over time the ‘fluff’ gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff. The most commonly affected areas are the underarms and sides of body but it can happen elsewhere if, say, a seatbelt rubs.
We recommend using a de-bobbler occasionally – you’ll find that bobbles are much easier to remove from a garment containing quality natural yarn as opposed to a cheaper synthetic yarn mix item.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Even smaller size needed!

I usually wear an 18 so reading earlier comments re sizing, I ordered a 16. It was still too loose! I am sure it is meant to be worn loose but I found it rather unflattering as I am not a small person and it bulked me up quite a bit. The lovely Gulf sweaters on the other hand are fine!

Posted by  •  10th October 2018

* * * - -

Fruity Jumper

Love the colour but it has begun to bobble far too quickly for my liking which is a great shame.

Posted by  •  9th October 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Gutted

I loved this jumper - fit, feel of the yarn and the colours. However the sleeves were very long on me and as they aren't cuffed I had to roll the sleeves up by 5cms to fit. I really wanted to keep it but at £65 I made myself return it.

Posted by  •  9th October 2018

Seasalt Knitwear

We take great care to source the best quality natural yarns and yarn blends for our knitwear, and we’re proud of the thought and expertise that goes into creating each piece.

From cosy lambswool to soft merino, our product team work hard to choose the best wools for each piece, as every type of fibre has its own distinctive qualities.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

Recently Viewed