It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Fruity Jumper
Click image to zoom

Fruity Jumper

From £59.95 - £65.00

NEW AW17

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

80% Merino, 20% Nylon

A stylishly oversized jumper in autumnal Seasalt colours. Our Fruity Jumper is made from the softest merino yarn and knitted in a neat, textured garter stitch. Designed for a really relaxed fit, it has a wide, round neckline with a rolled edge finish. The rib trimmed, step back hem means it’s slightly longer at the back. Perfect with everything from jeans to printed skirts.

Find out more about the natural yarns and yarn blends we use for our knitwear, and the care we take crafting each piece. 

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (181 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 181 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * - -

Shapeless

I bought the striped one in a 12 (I am a 12-14). The fabric and colour is lovely. Unfortunately it has no waist and balloons around the middle. Very unflattering. Disappointed.

Posted by  •  27th September 2018

* * * - -

Fruity Jumper

I love sea salt clothing and have lots of items in my wardrobe. However I bought the fruity jumper in lime green on holiday in Keswick. I later read the reviews but before wearing it and was put off immediately and returned the jumper. Not worth the risk ( of bobbling) for a jumper costing £60.

Posted by  •  26th September 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Lovely quality.

A very nice jumper , but very large fitting and the dark colours didn’t suit me so had to return.

Posted by  •  23rd September 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Fruity Jumper

Great colour, warm and soft but the fit is quite generous and not at all flattering. Have only worn once and the bobbling is a big concern.

Posted by  •  23rd September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

My second fruity

I looove the style so much I bought it again forgetting about the bobbles! ARGH! I will have to buy a bobble remover this time, because my last one is really only good for around the house. I want to be able to wear this out and about. It's so soft and so beautiful, -the style is fantastic and the colour is divine, but after ONE wear it's already a bobbly mess. I really wish you would do something during the process of making them to prevent this from happening, we pay good money for them, after all. This really shouldn't happen with good quality merino. My hand knits don't pill to this level.

Posted by  •  1st September 2018

* * - - -

Gorgeous sweater but but not lasting quality.

I bought this in navy in September while on holiday. It has had very little wear and has bobbled terribly. The worst part is I have just washed it, I followed instructions but I'm not inexperienced as I prefer wool garments. Unfortunately it has shrunk terribly and I'm so Disappointed. It's now steeping in cold water and softener in an attempt to rescue it as a working jumper, wonder if my sheep appreciate me in a £60 jumper.

Posted by  •  24th March 2019

Comments:

Dear Fee chick
Thank you for your review of the Fruity Jumper. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Disappointed

I bought the Fruity Jumper with high hopes of wearing it in my smart casual office environment. After only 3 wears it developed a bobbly 'tired' look and I am, not surprisingly very disappointed as this is not a particularly cheap item ( I paid full price). I like Seasalt clothes and see them as synonymous with quality but this is definitely not the case with this jumper. I contacted customer services who gave me a long description about yarn and wool and what to do with the bobbles if they continue, but I have owned many jumpers in my time and never had to contend with a bobbly look until I had had lots of wear out of them. Very disappointed. I will hesitate to buy knitwear from Seasalt again.

Posted by  •  11th March 2019

Comments:

Dear Lou,
Thank you for your reveiw of the Fruity Jumper. We're sorry that your jumper was not up to our usual high standard and I'm pleased to see that you have now spoken to one of our advisors and have returned your jumper for a full refund.

* * - - -

So disappointed

Love this jumper but it’s so bobbly I too can only wear it in the house. Have removed bobbles but they just come back.

Posted by  •  12th February 2019

Comments:

Dear Helen,
Thanks for your review of the Fruity Jumper; as the garment is worn, over time the ‘fluff’ gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff. The most commonly affected areas are the underarms and sides of body but it can happen elsewhere if, say, a seatbelt rubs.
We recommend using a de-bobbler occasionally – you’ll find that bobbles are much easier to remove from a garment containing quality natural yarn as opposed to a cheaper synthetic yarn mix item.
If you’d like any further information or advice, please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to assist you.

Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Too much bobbling

Agree with other reviews. I love this jumper but the bobbling is awful and I can only now wear it for dog walking and round the house. I read the reviews and Seasalt said that had tackled this problem. Trust me - they have not.

Posted by  •  7th February 2019

Comments:

Dear Marryhar,
Thanks for your review of the Fruity Jumper; sorry the jumper isn’t perfect for you. One of our Customer Service team will be in contact with you shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Bobbling

I love the colour and fit of this jumper and it's very cosy but I'm really disappointed with the way it's bobbled so badly. After only a couple of wearings it looks pretty scruffy. Such a pity as I was going to buy another one in a different colour.

Posted by  •  1st February 2019

Recently Viewed