It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Fruity Jumper
Click image to zoom

Fruity Jumper

From £39.95 - £65.00

NEW AW17

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

80% Merino, 20% Nylon

A stylishly oversized jumper in autumnal Seasalt colours. Our Fruity Jumper is made from the softest merino yarn and knitted in a neat, textured garter stitch. Designed for a really relaxed fit, it has a wide, round neckline with a rolled edge finish. The rib trimmed, step back hem means it’s slightly longer at the back. Perfect with everything from jeans to printed skirts.

Find out more about the natural yarns and yarn blends we use for our knitwear, and the care we take crafting each piece. 

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (176 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 176 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * - - -

Gorgeous sweater but but not lasting quality.

I bought this in navy in September while on holiday. It has had very little wear and has bobbled terribly. The worst part is I have just washed it, I followed instructions but I'm not inexperienced as I prefer wool garments. Unfortunately it has shrunk terribly and I'm so Disappointed. It's now steeping in cold water and softener in an attempt to rescue it as a working jumper, wonder if my sheep appreciate me in a £60 jumper.

Posted by  •  24th March 2019

Comments:

Dear Fee chick
Thank you for your review of the Fruity Jumper. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Disappointed

I bought the Fruity Jumper with high hopes of wearing it in my smart casual office environment. After only 3 wears it developed a bobbly 'tired' look and I am, not surprisingly very disappointed as this is not a particularly cheap item ( I paid full price). I like Seasalt clothes and see them as synonymous with quality but this is definitely not the case with this jumper. I contacted customer services who gave me a long description about yarn and wool and what to do with the bobbles if they continue, but I have owned many jumpers in my time and never had to contend with a bobbly look until I had had lots of wear out of them. Very disappointed. I will hesitate to buy knitwear from Seasalt again.

Posted by  •  11th March 2019

Comments:

Dear Lou,
Thank you for your reveiw of the Fruity Jumper. We're sorry that your jumper was not up to our usual high standard and I'm pleased to see that you have now spoken to one of our advisors and have returned your jumper for a full refund.

* * - - -

So disappointed

Love this jumper but it’s so bobbly I too can only wear it in the house. Have removed bobbles but they just come back.

Posted by  •  12th February 2019

Comments:

Dear Helen,
Thanks for your review of the Fruity Jumper; as the garment is worn, over time the ‘fluff’ gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff. The most commonly affected areas are the underarms and sides of body but it can happen elsewhere if, say, a seatbelt rubs.
We recommend using a de-bobbler occasionally – you’ll find that bobbles are much easier to remove from a garment containing quality natural yarn as opposed to a cheaper synthetic yarn mix item.
If you’d like any further information or advice, please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to assist you.

Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Too much bobbling

Agree with other reviews. I love this jumper but the bobbling is awful and I can only now wear it for dog walking and round the house. I read the reviews and Seasalt said that had tackled this problem. Trust me - they have not.

Posted by  •  7th February 2019

Comments:

Dear Marryhar,
Thanks for your review of the Fruity Jumper; sorry the jumper isn’t perfect for you. One of our Customer Service team will be in contact with you shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Bobbling

I love the colour and fit of this jumper and it's very cosy but I'm really disappointed with the way it's bobbled so badly. After only a couple of wearings it looks pretty scruffy. Such a pity as I was going to buy another one in a different colour.

Posted by  •  1st February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

So disappointed in this jumper!

I bought this jumper in dark navy blue in the autumn of 2018. I am so disappointed in it! Although it is beautifully warm and I love the shape, it has so many bobbles of wool all over it that it is impossible to wear it for 'best' any more. I have only worn it about five times since purchase and, for the price, expected it to last me quite a long time but, sadly, that is not going to happen. It looks really scruffy!

Posted by  •  1st February 2019

* * - - -

Beautiful but ruined after one wash

I bought the teal jumper just after Christmas and was thrilled at how lovely it was. It started bobbling but with a my handy debobbling machine that was no problem. After a weekend away I put it on a machine hand wash and have ended up with a very expensive piece of felt. Absolutely gutted. The fruity jumper I bought last year doesn't have this problem.

Posted by  •  27th January 2019

Comments:


Dear Ellie,
Thanks for your review of the Fruity Jumper; we're so sorry to hear that your Seasalt Jumper felted in the wash.
We do specify 'hand wash' on these 80% Merino wool jumpers, as although the wool setting on a washing machine is usually a cold wash, shrinkage in wool garments can also be caused by agitation. The machine wash will provide this agitation and will effectively 'felt' the wool. Different machines will agitate at differing speeds and it's possible that your machine, whilst having the 'wool' option has damaged the fibres of this jumper.
If you’d like to discuss further, please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk.
Best wishes, Fi


Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

such a disappointmen

such a beautiful colour and fit but after just one wearing it has bobbled...so disappointing. I'm sure this problem won't be resolved by washing.

Posted by  •  22nd January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Comfy but terrible bobbling

I bought this jumper in the dark night. When I first wore it I was so pleased. Though a bit on the large side it was soft and comfortable to wear. Then the bobbling started and got worse with each wear. I really don’t expect to pay £60 for an item of clothing that looks such a mess so soon. Very disappointed. Should have taken note of the reviews.

Posted by  •  5th January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Pilling so disappointing

Bought this in September. Lovely weight, style and colour but pilled within two weeks and after 2 months, despite use of a de-pilling comb, felt quite scruffy. Returned to Seasalt. Please, Seasalt, test your wool thoroughly products before marketing.

Posted by  •  1st December 2018

Comments:

Dear RW,
Thanks for your review; sorry your Fruity Jumper wasn’t perfect and you were able to take advantage of our ‘no quibble’ returns policy. I will feed your comments to our design team for their attention and future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Recently Viewed