Between Tides Jumper [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Between Tides Jumper

£59.95

Size Guide

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

85% Cotton, 15% Wool

Our Between Tides Jumper is a spring/summer version of our popular Gulf Jumper. Inspired by styles from the 1950s, this flattering fine knit has engineered nautical stripes, long sleeves and an elegant Hepburn neckline. A versatile style that looks equally good with skirts as it does trousers.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (35 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 35 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

So Sad

How can you give this 4/5 based on reviews prior to wearing and certainly prior to washing. I too loved the neckline and the feel of this jumper, but after washing the shedding was so awful I returned it to the Seasalt store it came from. To say this is due to the quality of the wool is rubbish as I own many wool and cashmere jumpers and have never experienced anything like this. You need to rethink this jumper

Posted by  •  14th May 2018

Comments:

Dear ClareP
Thanks for your review of the Between Tides Jumper; sorry it wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion, and you were able to take advantage of our no quibble return policy. We have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments about the shedding to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Really disappointed

I have a wardrobe full of wonderful Seasalt items and was excited to receive a Between Tides sweater for my Birthday in early April ... sadly I have only worn the sweater twice and washed (exactly as instructed) once ... and the whole sweater is covered in blue bobbles ... I have depiled it but the bobbles are back within ten minutes of wear ... I am also leaving a trail of them wherever I go ... I love this sweater and am so disappointed ...

Posted by  •  1st May 2018

Comments:

Dear Jellie Babe
Thank you for your review of the Between Tides Jumper. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Sorry terrible quality, so disappointed

I regularly purchase Seasalt clothing from my local store and am always extremely happy with the quality. HOWEVER, on this occasion I am extremely disappointed with the jumper. On arrival I was really pleased, beautifully soft, and lovely to wear. And then I washed the garment. A little bobbling appeared ut nothng to serious, I then washed it a second time. I cannot explain how awful the jumper, (or my other clothes etc) look. Not only is the jumper covered in bobbles and fluff, inside and out by the way, but due to the amount of material removed by constant brushing with Seasalts own bobbler the jumper is now thinner and not hanging as well. To be honest it’s a disgrace for a jumper at £60.

Posted by  •  1st May 2018

Comments:

Dear Happilyretired
Thank you for your review of the Between Tides Jumper. Sorry to hear your jumper hasn’t lived up to your expectations. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Sooo disappointed

I have had the same problem as a previous reviewer, with acres of fluff, pilling and bobbling! I bought a de-pilling machine to deal with the fluff balls and had to empty it countless times as i went over the whole jumper. Small holes have now appeared and i am terribly disappointed to have spent nearly £60 on a jumper I coukd only wear a few times. Although i loved the jumper, it was an expensive mistake!

Posted by  •  27th April 2018

Comments:

Dear Boxer mum,
Sorry to hear you have experienced an issue with your Between Tides Jumper. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Loved the look!!!

What a lovely looking jumper... I wanted 'the look'.
Unfortunately the promo photo is nothing like the real thing. The model seems to be wearing a larger/longer size, nothing like the jumper that arrived.
I am so dissappointed!!!

Posted by  •  23rd April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Disappointed

Loved loved loved this Jumper.....and then I washed it (carefully following instructions) and then the fluff began. There is blue pilling coming off everywhere. Initially i thought I’d rubbed against something else but then it grew and grew and. Is there is blue fluff everywhere. I need to velcro roller the sofa, the car, not to mention the jumper itself. Really disappointed as this was my go to jumper and a lovely fit.

Posted by  •  5th April 2018

Comments:

Dear Flossy,
Thanks for your review of the Between Tides Jumper. The ‘pilling’ or bobbles that you are experiencing are a natural occurrence but particularly so in better quality yarns. This happens because, as the yarn is knitted into a garment and the garment is worn, over time the ‘fluff’ gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff – the ‘pilling’. The most common area affected are the underarms and sides of body but, equally, it can happen on the main body if, say, a seatbelt rubs.
The bobbles that appear are easily picked off, either by hand or with a ‘bobble’ remover but they are far easier to remove from a garment containing quality yarn as opposed to a cheaper yarn mix item. Whilst it initially can be a nuisance, as the yarn Seasalt use is of a very high quality, the ‘pilling’ will decrease with wear. If you’d like any further information or advice, please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to assist you.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Shedding like crazy

This jumper is definitely not worth the money. The blue sheds so much that it hangs in lumps from the sleeves and sides. The cream colour is now dull and I spend all my time de fluffing it. I messaged customer service about it but didn't get a response and now it looks so awful I can't wear it out anywhere. So disappointed as the fit and shape are lovely but the quality completely lets it down!

Posted by  •  5th April 2018

Comments:

Dear Hector,
Thanks for your review of the Between Tides Jumper. Sorry to hear the response we emailed you on 18/03/2018 didn’t reach you. Our customer service team will be in touch with you shortly regarding your review.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Disappointing

Same experience as previous reviewers. Blue runs into cream and makes the whole jumper look dingy in colour. It is also shedding fluff constantly. I have hand washed the garment twice now and it is getting worse.Fit and style are good but very disappointed with the quality.

Posted by  •  4th April 2018

Comments:

Dear Mapamundi,
Thank you for your review of the Between Tides Jumper. Sorry you have experienced an issue after washing. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Very poor quality

I had exactly the same experience as one of your other reviewers. I washed the jumper on 30 degrees as per instruction, but the navy ran into the cream and it has shed fluff at an alarming rate. I so love the style and the fabric, it fits well but the quality is shocking

Posted by  •  2nd April 2018

Comments:

Dear Tinnins,
Thank you for your review of the Between Tides Jumper. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


* * * - -

Short

I love the fabric and the neckline but I expected a longer baggier sweater like the model was wearing. All I can say is the model must be very short as the sweater is almost cropped - I am 5’6” and the sleeves can in no way be turned back. Is it just me ? Did my sweater somehow leave the factory in a shorter version ???

Posted by  •  19th March 2018

Recently Viewed