Between Tides Jumper
Click image to zoom

Between Tides Jumper

£62.95

Petite

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

85% Cotton, 15% Wool

Our Between Tides Jumper is a spring/summer version of our popular Gulf Jumper. Inspired by styles from the 50s, this flattering fine knit is made from a lightweight yarn with a subtly textured stitch. It has engineered nautical stripes, long sleeves and an elegant Hepburn neckline. A slightly shorter style, it looks equally good with skirts as it does trousers.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (43 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 43 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great

Fabulous yarn, good fit to size and petite option wonderful

Posted by  •  1st April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great look but scared of quality

The look and feel is stunning but a bit scared over quality having read previous comments after my purchase

Posted by  •  17th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Between Tides

Very disappointed in this item as it creates its own fluff. I have tried washing it inside out and forwards and by hand but still it produces blue fluff. I cannot wash it with anything else as it covers them in blue fluff as well.

Posted by  •  10th March 2019

Comments:

Dear Sal
Thanks for your review of the Between Tides Jumper
The bobbling that you’re discussing is a natural occurrence common in both good quality as well as poor quality yarns. It is caused by fibres escaping from the twist of the yarn and getting tangled on the surface of the garment. As the garment is worn, over time the ‘fluff’ gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff. The most commonly affected areas are the underarms and sides of body but it can happen elsewhere if, say, a seatbelt rubs. We recommend using a de-bobbler occasionally – you’ll find that bobbles are much easier to remove from a garment containing quality natural yarn as opposed to a cheaper synthetic yarn mix item. Please get back in touch with our Customer Service Team contactus@seasaltcornwall.co.uk - Live Chat or phone 01326 640075 if this doesn't solve the problem.
Best Wishes Seasalt Cornwall

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

I haven't worn it yet ...

Cannot give more than an average score because I haven't worn it yet. Very pleased to find you now have a Petite range. Purchased this at the second attempt, the size 10P was far too large but the 8P is ok. Always prefer either all or predominantly natural fibres so hope this garment will live up to expectations and wash/wear well.

Posted by  •  1st March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Apprehensive

Bought the Ecru Marine stripe version because I liked the neckline, colour and I love stripes. I am now apprehensive reading the earlier reviews. I have only worn it once so haven't noticed any pilling or going out of shape with washing. Despite all this, I really do like the jumper and the fit.

Posted by  •  28th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Wait and see!

Oh dear, I have waited so long for Seasalt to bring back a cotton/wool jumper as I have had the old ones for years without any problems. At lastI was delighted to see that this had happened and despite the cost I purchased more than one. I am pleased with the style and fit but have been so appalled at the bad reviews concerning washing, pilling etc, that I am very worried. I will, therefore write another review when I have worn and washed the jumper. I do hope they will not have to go back.

Posted by  •  21st February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Between the Tides - still disappointing

i bought the rust version of this attractive jumper - got the right fit, then washed it, by hand - some pilling but also it stretched out of shape, losing the lovely fit - so disappointed but wasn't sure what to do as i love the colour and style - now that i have read the reviews here i see that this is not a new problem and i am now very disappointed with Seasalt that they are still selling this jumper knowing that buyers are so unhappy with it's quality - i have read poor review going back 9 months - i am deeply disappointed with the company now and hope they will take positve action with this product and any others which might be letting their reputation down.

Posted by  •  31st January 2019

Comments:

Dear stickyfingerstuff,
Thanks for your review of the Between Tides Jumper; sorry you were unhappy with this garment. I have passed your comments to our design team for their attention and future consideration. I understand our Customer Service team have already been able to offer a suitable resolution and you were able to return the jumper for a ‘no quibble’ refund.
If we can be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate in contacting us by email, or phone our friendly customer services team on 01326 640075 or please contact us via Live Chat which can be found on our website https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes, Seasalt.



Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

flattering neckline

this sweater is just so lovely very traditional in inspiration but the neckline is just outstandingly flattering and the stripes are in just the right place giving a really good shape to the yoke.

Posted by  •  11th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

So Sad

How can you give this 4/5 based on reviews prior to wearing and certainly prior to washing. I too loved the neckline and the feel of this jumper, but after washing the shedding was so awful I returned it to the Seasalt store it came from. To say this is due to the quality of the wool is rubbish as I own many wool and cashmere jumpers and have never experienced anything like this. You need to rethink this jumper

Posted by  •  14th May 2018

Comments:

Dear ClareP
Thanks for your review of the Between Tides Jumper; sorry it wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion, and you were able to take advantage of our no quibble return policy. We have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments about the shedding to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Really disappointed

I have a wardrobe full of wonderful Seasalt items and was excited to receive a Between Tides sweater for my Birthday in early April ... sadly I have only worn the sweater twice and washed (exactly as instructed) once ... and the whole sweater is covered in blue bobbles ... I have depiled it but the bobbles are back within ten minutes of wear ... I am also leaving a trail of them wherever I go ... I love this sweater and am so disappointed ...

Posted by  •  1st May 2018

Comments:

Dear Jellie Babe
Thank you for your review of the Between Tides Jumper. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Sorry terrible quality, so disappointed

I regularly purchase Seasalt clothing from my local store and am always extremely happy with the quality. HOWEVER, on this occasion I am extremely disappointed with the jumper. On arrival I was really pleased, beautifully soft, and lovely to wear. And then I washed the garment. A little bobbling appeared ut nothng to serious, I then washed it a second time. I cannot explain how awful the jumper, (or my other clothes etc) look. Not only is the jumper covered in bobbles and fluff, inside and out by the way, but due to the amount of material removed by constant brushing with Seasalts own bobbler the jumper is now thinner and not hanging as well. To be honest it’s a disgrace for a jumper at £60.

Posted by  •  1st May 2018

Comments:

Dear Happilyretired
Thank you for your review of the Between Tides Jumper. Sorry to hear your jumper hasn’t lived up to your expectations. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Sooo disappointed

I have had the same problem as a previous reviewer, with acres of fluff, pilling and bobbling! I bought a de-pilling machine to deal with the fluff balls and had to empty it countless times as i went over the whole jumper. Small holes have now appeared and i am terribly disappointed to have spent nearly £60 on a jumper I coukd only wear a few times. Although i loved the jumper, it was an expensive mistake!

Posted by  •  27th April 2018

Comments:

Dear Boxer mum,
Sorry to hear you have experienced an issue with your Between Tides Jumper. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Loved the look!!!

What a lovely looking jumper... I wanted 'the look'.
Unfortunately the promo photo is nothing like the real thing. The model seems to be wearing a larger/longer size, nothing like the jumper that arrived.
I am so dissappointed!!!

Posted by  •  23rd April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Disappointed

Loved loved loved this Jumper.....and then I washed it (carefully following instructions) and then the fluff began. There is blue pilling coming off everywhere. Initially i thought I’d rubbed against something else but then it grew and grew and. Is there is blue fluff everywhere. I need to velcro roller the sofa, the car, not to mention the jumper itself. Really disappointed as this was my go to jumper and a lovely fit.

Posted by  •  5th April 2018

Comments:

Dear Flossy,
Thanks for your review of the Between Tides Jumper. The ‘pilling’ or bobbles that you are experiencing are a natural occurrence but particularly so in better quality yarns. This happens because, as the yarn is knitted into a garment and the garment is worn, over time the ‘fluff’ gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff – the ‘pilling’. The most common area affected are the underarms and sides of body but, equally, it can happen on the main body if, say, a seatbelt rubs.
The bobbles that appear are easily picked off, either by hand or with a ‘bobble’ remover but they are far easier to remove from a garment containing quality yarn as opposed to a cheaper yarn mix item. Whilst it initially can be a nuisance, as the yarn Seasalt use is of a very high quality, the ‘pilling’ will decrease with wear. If you’d like any further information or advice, please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to assist you.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Shedding like crazy

This jumper is definitely not worth the money. The blue sheds so much that it hangs in lumps from the sleeves and sides. The cream colour is now dull and I spend all my time de fluffing it. I messaged customer service about it but didn't get a response and now it looks so awful I can't wear it out anywhere. So disappointed as the fit and shape are lovely but the quality completely lets it down!

Posted by  •  5th April 2018

Comments:

Dear Hector,
Thanks for your review of the Between Tides Jumper. Sorry to hear the response we emailed you on 18/03/2018 didn’t reach you. Our customer service team will be in touch with you shortly regarding your review.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Disappointing

Same experience as previous reviewers. Blue runs into cream and makes the whole jumper look dingy in colour. It is also shedding fluff constantly. I have hand washed the garment twice now and it is getting worse.Fit and style are good but very disappointed with the quality.

Posted by  •  4th April 2018

Comments:

Dear Mapamundi,
Thank you for your review of the Between Tides Jumper. Sorry you have experienced an issue after washing. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Very poor quality

I had exactly the same experience as one of your other reviewers. I washed the jumper on 30 degrees as per instruction, but the navy ran into the cream and it has shed fluff at an alarming rate. I so love the style and the fabric, it fits well but the quality is shocking

Posted by  •  2nd April 2018

Comments:

Dear Tinnins,
Thank you for your review of the Between Tides Jumper. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


* * * - -

Short

I love the fabric and the neckline but I expected a longer baggier sweater like the model was wearing. All I can say is the model must be very short as the sweater is almost cropped - I am 5’6” and the sleeves can in no way be turned back. Is it just me ? Did my sweater somehow leave the factory in a shorter version ???

Posted by  •  19th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

More stripes for apring

Lovely lightweight jumper, excellent design especially the neckline. Good practical background colour.

Posted by  •  14th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Nice one

Nice jumper but I had expected the colour to be more cream than beige from the photo. Hope it washes well.

Posted by  •  13th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Roll on Spring

Perfect spring jumper especially as it has long sleeves..
Vert good quality and really pleased with it.. More similar please

Posted by  •  5th March 2018

* * - - -

Disappointed!

I absolutely loved this jumper the minute I put it on, especially the neckline. I knew it was set to be a foavourite so washed it really carefully at 30’ inside out but the navy fluff has spread all over - it’s in danger of becoming a navy sweater after just one wear. I’m so so disappointed .

Posted by  •  4th March 2018

Comments:

Dear DebbieB
Thank you for your review of the Between Tides Jumper. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


* * * * -

Tyler

I am really pleased with my Seasalt jumper. When I saw it I thought the neckline was really different and that was why I bought it.

Posted by  •  28th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

Perfect stripy jumper. It is soft with a stylish neckline and full length sleeves. I am so pleased that I ordered this jumper on line and that it is so nice.

Posted by  •  27th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Nicely nautical

Love this - soft & comfy & stylish.
Will get lots of wear!

Posted by  •  27th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely

I love this jumper, I am a large 12 and the 12 fits very well and is not tight at all, room to put another layer underneath, good length to top of hip on me (5'5")
Goes well with jeans, my go to jumper at the moment!

Posted by  •  27th February 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Soft, flattering and gorgeous.

Really beautiful jumper in the softest fabric, I can't wait until it's a bit warmer to wear this. My only negative would be that if you want it to look like the photo on the website, size up. I am an 8 normally, but have sent mine back for the 10 and I'm hoping it comes back a little longer as the 8 - whilst fitting well if you want a more fitted look - was nowhere near as long or baggy as it looks online. Fingers crossed, as I love it otherwise.

Posted by  •  26th February 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Love this, but watch sizing

Lovely jumper, but if you want it to look as pictured, I d recommend you go a size up. The pictures show a longer length and a couple show the sleeves turned back - I couldn't get this lovely slouchy look until I sized up.

Posted by  •  25th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

BEST JUMPER EVER

I absolutely love this jumper, light but warm. Perfect. I have now bought 2

Posted by  •  24th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Loving the Hepburn neckline.

I simply adore this jumper, particularly the Hepburn neckline. It’s so stylish and comfortable. I have recently bought the Gulf sweater in pine which is equally fabulous and which I’ve been wearing to death. This is a little longer in length and has full length sleeves which I prefer. It’s not a heavy knit which will be great for spring and summer evenings. I also bought the Scots Pine jeans as shown in this photo so will be doing the full look. Can not wait to wear them. I just hope I don’t get issues after washing as one reviewer has.

Posted by  •  23rd February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it!

Love this jumper, can't wait to wear it

Posted by  •  23rd February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So nice

Very pleased with this jumper, its lovely and light and neckline is so flattering.

Posted by  •  22nd February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just gorgeous

Lovely, comfortable, soft, what more could one say, once of the nicest jumpers I have had. I just love it.

Posted by  •  22nd February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great.

LOve this jumper. Great fabric. Style. Really comfortable. Very happy.

Posted by  •  22nd February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stripped Sweater

Love this sweater. Great weight and fit. I've worn it almost everyday since it arrived. Only complaint is sleeves are a little short.

Posted by  •  22nd February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

between tides jumper

good

Posted by  •  21st February 2018

* - - - -

Between tides jumper

So disappointed in this jumper seasalt, was delighted when it arrived as it looked fabulous after having purchased seasalt this last few years was devastating that after following the label for washing , the navy fluff that comes off the jumper totally ruins the cream and it looks appalling after the first wash @30 degrees ... after buying quite a lot of things from seasalt I am seriously put off buying anymore..... looks fabulous until you wash it .. even carefully , £59.95 totally wasted :(

Posted by  •  19th February 2018

Comments:

Dear Kittykat29,
Thank you for your review of the Between Tides Jumper. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

great jumper

The jumper was perfect., good length good weight and fit, and the material has a nice feel to it. Looks exactly like the picture! I am a size S/M and 4/6 in in most American brands and the 10 fits perfect.

One note: I ordered from Canada Ontario, the shipping was DHS and I had to pay customs, about 40 dollars Canadian, extra on top of the jumper itself and shipping fee, so pretty hefty.

Posted by  •  18th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

I just love this sweater.

I am just about to order another one, permit fit, perfect length. Thank you so much

Posted by  •  16th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful

Ordered this with two other items intending to only keep one, but they are all lovely - oh dear! This jumper is just beautiful and a good light weight for warmer days in Spring. Tried it on and didn't want to take it off.

Posted by  •  14th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gulf summer jumper

can not say enough about this jumper about the between the tides jumper, i am so glad i ordered it.. it turned out to be everything i wanted it to be.. have now a nice collection of seasalt jumpers and stripe tops.. coats & boots lol maybe too much ;) x

Posted by  •  13th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stunning!

This lighter-weight jumper arrived this morning and it's gorgeous! Perfect fit, love the style with the neckline, and long sleeves rather than 3/4 sleeves....ideal for spring. I have many stripey jumpers and tops from Seasalt but you do them like no-other so can never have enough!

Posted by  •  2nd February 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Gorgeous!

This is Seasalt at it's absolute best. Gorgeous nautical colours, flattering neck and long slouchy sleeves, I love it. I'm between a 10 and 12 in your sizes and the 10 was perfect.

Posted by  •  31st January 2018

Recently Viewed