Between Tides Jumper
Click image to zoom

Between Tides Jumper

From £32.95 - £59.95

MSS Oct 2019

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

85% Cotton, 15% Wool

Our Between Tides Jumper is a spring/summer version of our popular Gulf Jumper. Inspired by styles from the 50s, this flattering fine knit is made from a lightweight yarn with a subtly textured stitch. It has engineered nautical stripes, long sleeves and an elegant Hepburn neckline. A slightly shorter style, it looks equally good with skirts as it does trousers.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (55 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 55 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Loved the look!!!

What a lovely looking jumper... I wanted 'the look'.
Unfortunately the promo photo is nothing like the real thing. The model seems to be wearing a larger/longer size, nothing like the jumper that arrived.
I am so dissappointed!!!

Posted by  •  23rd April 2018

* * * - -

Short

I love the fabric and the neckline but I expected a longer baggier sweater like the model was wearing. All I can say is the model must be very short as the sweater is almost cropped - I am 5’6” and the sleeves can in no way be turned back. Is it just me ? Did my sweater somehow leave the factory in a shorter version ???

Posted by  •  19th March 2018

* * - - -

Post was wool comes off on trousers

This jumper was fine until it’s first wash. Today I wore it with the white Mariner crops also from Seasalt. Sat outside in the garden with friends for tea, looked down and couldn’t believe my eyes - the white trousers were covered with tiny bits of blue wool. I had to go and change the top and spend a good while with the lint remover cleaning the trousers. Very disappointing for a lightweight sweater at this price.

Posted by  •  4th August 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review and we're so sorry that you're not completely satisfied with your Seasalt Jumper.
Of course, in line with our 'no quibble' refund policy, we'd be happy to offer you a full refund if you'd like. Just pop it back to us using the Freepost label in your parcel.

Bobbling and pilling is a natural occurrence in yarns. As the garment is worn, over time, the yarn gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff.
To remove the bobbles we'd recommend using a de-bobbler occasionally. Once you've removed the bobbles a few times, you should find that the bobbling decreases with wear.

As always, our Customer Service team would be delighted to help, just call on 01326 640075 or pop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk







Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Between the Tides - still disappointing

i bought the rust version of this attractive jumper - got the right fit, then washed it, by hand - some pilling but also it stretched out of shape, losing the lovely fit - so disappointed but wasn't sure what to do as i love the colour and style - now that i have read the reviews here i see that this is not a new problem and i am now very disappointed with Seasalt that they are still selling this jumper knowing that buyers are so unhappy with it's quality - i have read poor review going back 9 months - i am deeply disappointed with the company now and hope they will take positve action with this product and any others which might be letting their reputation down.

Posted by  •  31st January 2019

Comments:

Dear stickyfingerstuff,
Thanks for your review of the Between Tides Jumper; sorry you were unhappy with this garment. I have passed your comments to our design team for their attention and future consideration. I understand our Customer Service team have already been able to offer a suitable resolution and you were able to return the jumper for a ‘no quibble’ refund.
If we can be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate in contacting us by email, or phone our friendly customer services team on 01326 640075 or please contact us via Live Chat which can be found on our website https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes, Seasalt.



Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Disappointing

Same experience as previous reviewers. Blue runs into cream and makes the whole jumper look dingy in colour. It is also shedding fluff constantly. I have hand washed the garment twice now and it is getting worse.Fit and style are good but very disappointed with the quality.

Posted by  •  4th April 2018

Comments:

Dear Mapamundi,
Thank you for your review of the Between Tides Jumper. Sorry you have experienced an issue after washing. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Very poor quality

I had exactly the same experience as one of your other reviewers. I washed the jumper on 30 degrees as per instruction, but the navy ran into the cream and it has shed fluff at an alarming rate. I so love the style and the fabric, it fits well but the quality is shocking

Posted by  •  2nd April 2018

Comments:

Dear Tinnins,
Thank you for your review of the Between Tides Jumper. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


* * - - -

Disappointed!

I absolutely loved this jumper the minute I put it on, especially the neckline. I knew it was set to be a foavourite so washed it really carefully at 30’ inside out but the navy fluff has spread all over - it’s in danger of becoming a navy sweater after just one wear. I’m so so disappointed .

Posted by  •  4th March 2018

Comments:

Dear DebbieB
Thank you for your review of the Between Tides Jumper. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Between Tides

Very disappointed in this item as it creates its own fluff. I have tried washing it inside out and forwards and by hand but still it produces blue fluff. I cannot wash it with anything else as it covers them in blue fluff as well.

Posted by  •  10th March 2019

Comments:

Dear Sal
Thanks for your review of the Between Tides Jumper
The bobbling that you’re discussing is a natural occurrence common in both good quality as well as poor quality yarns. It is caused by fibres escaping from the twist of the yarn and getting tangled on the surface of the garment. As the garment is worn, over time the ‘fluff’ gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff. The most commonly affected areas are the underarms and sides of body but it can happen elsewhere if, say, a seatbelt rubs. We recommend using a de-bobbler occasionally – you’ll find that bobbles are much easier to remove from a garment containing quality natural yarn as opposed to a cheaper synthetic yarn mix item. Please get back in touch with our Customer Service Team contactus@seasaltcornwall.co.uk - Live Chat or phone 01326 640075 if this doesn't solve the problem.
Best Wishes Seasalt Cornwall

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

So Sad

How can you give this 4/5 based on reviews prior to wearing and certainly prior to washing. I too loved the neckline and the feel of this jumper, but after washing the shedding was so awful I returned it to the Seasalt store it came from. To say this is due to the quality of the wool is rubbish as I own many wool and cashmere jumpers and have never experienced anything like this. You need to rethink this jumper

Posted by  •  14th May 2018

Comments:

Dear ClareP
Thanks for your review of the Between Tides Jumper; sorry it wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion, and you were able to take advantage of our no quibble return policy. We have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments about the shedding to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Really disappointed

I have a wardrobe full of wonderful Seasalt items and was excited to receive a Between Tides sweater for my Birthday in early April ... sadly I have only worn the sweater twice and washed (exactly as instructed) once ... and the whole sweater is covered in blue bobbles ... I have depiled it but the bobbles are back within ten minutes of wear ... I am also leaving a trail of them wherever I go ... I love this sweater and am so disappointed ...

Posted by  •  1st May 2018

Comments:

Dear Jellie Babe
Thank you for your review of the Between Tides Jumper. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Seasalt Knitwear

We take great care to source the best quality natural yarns and yarn blends for our knitwear, and we’re proud of the thought and expertise that goes into creating each piece.

From cosy lambswool to soft merino, our product team work hard to choose the best wools for each piece, as every type of fibre has its own distinctive qualities.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

Recently Viewed