Vanessa Cardigan
Click image to zoom

Vanessa Cardigan

£42.95 £25.00

MSS Oct 2019

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

The perfect summer throw-on layer. Our Vanessa Cardigan is a lightweight, neat-fitting cardigan that falls to the hip. Made from soft cotton with 3/4 length sleeves for a little extra coverage, this versatile cardigan is ideal with sleeveless summer dresses. A subtle rolled edge finish on the placket, hem and cuffs add a feminine touch.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (65 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 65 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Good

Handy cardi for summer, lightweight, with the good colour range its a good match for many of the dresses. Looks nice on. Seemed a little pricey. I don’t know how crumpled it’s going to get when packed in a suitcase or stuffed in a drawer...

Posted by  •  9th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Sooo handy

If you are over a certain age like wot I am!!!! These little cardys are so handy for wearing over sleeveless dresses and tops so your bingo wings don’t show!
Brilliant that they’re plus sizes as well
The only reason I’ve not given it a full five stars is because I do think they’re a bit expensive
But once again SS well done, and canwe have even more colours please?

Posted by  •  20th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Packaging

I bought the red cardigan and Palmeira sandals to go with a Seasalt dress I'd ordered previously. All three items were lovely (fabulous colours), matched well and I will be keeping them, although I would have preferred the cardigan to be just a little longer. My comments are about the packaging. I applaud the desire to minimise the use of plastic but my cardigan arrived roughly rolled and loose in the paper bag with the sandals. The sandals themselves were largely wrapped in thin tissue paper but there was nothing covering the cardigan, which may well have been snagged (but wasn't) by the sandals.. The cardigan was consequently extremely creased. The same happened with the dress ordered previously - it was loosely folded in the delivery paper bag with only a thin piece of tissue on the inside and very creased. There is no lasting damage and the creasing can be ironed out but, for the cost, I would have expected more attention to packaging. I am not advocating a return to plastic but perhaps completely wrapping each item within tissue, and better quality tissue, might help.

Posted by  •  16th June 2019

Comments:

Hi JB,
Thank you for your review and we're delighted that you love your Vanessa Cardigan!
We're working hard to reduce plastic and this reflects in our online packaging where we've removed the plasic bags that surround the garments. This can mean that they move around a little in the bag and we're looking at options to mitigate this. Thank you for your suggestions.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

* * * * -

Useful cardi

I bought the borage version which is a lovely colour and goes perfectly with the circles picnic spot dress. The cardigan is lightweight and soft to wear,and is perfect for throwing on over the dress when it gets cooler. I bought my usual Seasalt size and might have liked it to be slightly larger. The next size up might have been too big,so I have kept this one. I don't know whether it's just me but Seasalt sizes do seem to be getting smaller!

Posted by  •  5th June 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review Sue, if it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

little cardigan

I ordered the citron colour which goes nicely with my Chapelle dress as illustrated on the website. I am pleased with it although I would like a cardigan with a bit more substance, in the same colour range. I would say this is a step or two away from a shrug, and it would be nice to have a proper more roomy buttoning cardigan as well.

Posted by  •  29th May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Have you considered the Log Basket Cardigan, this might be just the ticket!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

just lovely

The bourage, blue cardigan is just lovely and fit very well. Can’t help but think it was rather overpriced for what it is....

Posted by  •  29th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

We'd like to reassure you that we always use the best quality fabric available, this can be reflected in price.

Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Vanessa Ecru

This appears to be the replacement for the Egloskerry Cardigan of the past couple of years which I have a number and have been worn lots (and wash well time & time again - I use a wool cycle and liquid). Lovely soft cotton, longer than the Egloskerry but still a good fit with a dress. I was looking for white to go with a particular dress. It looked white the on the website with the Carnograss dress. However it is more oatmeal so great if your looking for that colour - I was going to return it but have decided to keep it as can make use of it with another dress. Please think about doing a white Seasalt - it is a staple useful summer colour. (True to size by measurements given on website - always check each item before ordering as sizes vary with each Seasalt item; my Seasalt clothing ranges from size 8-14). I would recommend Seasalt - orders arrive on time and are easy to return if a problem.

Posted by  •  5th May 2019

Comments:

Dear HappyCustomer
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback about the Vanessa Cardigan. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Rusty!

Lovely soft and light cardigan. I bought the Maple one to wear with the Chapelle Dress in courlourway Mum’s Tapestry Maple, however it is not a good colour match with the Maple in the dress pattern. The cardigan is definitely a Rusty colour rather than red..
The cardigan scores 5 but the colour sadly doesn’t.

Posted by  •  30th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Seashell
Thank you for your review. We're sorry that the colour wasn't perfect for you this time. We'll ensure your feedback is passed to the design team.
As always, just pop it back to using your free post label and we'll arrange a prompt refund.
Best wishes,
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Comfortable

Nice cardigan but the sleeves are too baggy

Posted by  •  24th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comment regarding the sleeves on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

useful summer cardigan

Nice colour ( poseidon ) which I hope will go with more than one dress. I like something which is not too warm to throw on when evenings are a little cooler, but not worn yet. I would have preferred it to be slightly longer so as to cover up more of the bits I want to conceal.

Posted by  •  4th April 2019

Seasalt Knitwear

We take great care to source the best quality natural yarns and yarn blends for our knitwear, and we’re proud of the thought and expertise that goes into creating each piece.

From cosy lambswool to soft merino, our product team work hard to choose the best wools for each piece, as every type of fibre has its own distinctive qualities.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

Recently Viewed