Between Tides Jumper
Click image to zoom

Between Tides Jumper



In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

85% Cotton, 15% Wool

Our Between Tides Jumper is a spring/summer version of our popular Gulf Jumper. Inspired by styles from the 50s, this flattering fine knit is made from a lightweight yarn with a subtly textured stitch. It has engineered nautical stripes, long sleeves and an elegant Hepburn neckline. A slightly shorter style, it looks equally good with skirts as it does trousers.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (43 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 43 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *


Fabulous yarn, good fit to size and petite option wonderful

Posted by  •  1st April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great look but scared of quality

The look and feel is stunning but a bit scared over quality having read previous comments after my purchase

Posted by  •  17th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Between Tides

Very disappointed in this item as it creates its own fluff. I have tried washing it inside out and forwards and by hand but still it produces blue fluff. I cannot wash it with anything else as it covers them in blue fluff as well.

Posted by  •  10th March 2019


Dear Sal
Thanks for your review of the Between Tides Jumper
The bobbling that you’re discussing is a natural occurrence common in both good quality as well as poor quality yarns. It is caused by fibres escaping from the twist of the yarn and getting tangled on the surface of the garment. As the garment is worn, over time the ‘fluff’ gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff. The most commonly affected areas are the underarms and sides of body but it can happen elsewhere if, say, a seatbelt rubs. We recommend using a de-bobbler occasionally – you’ll find that bobbles are much easier to remove from a garment containing quality natural yarn as opposed to a cheaper synthetic yarn mix item. Please get back in touch with our Customer Service Team - Live Chat or phone 01326 640075 if this doesn't solve the problem.
Best Wishes Seasalt Cornwall

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

I haven't worn it yet ...

Cannot give more than an average score because I haven't worn it yet. Very pleased to find you now have a Petite range. Purchased this at the second attempt, the size 10P was far too large but the 8P is ok. Always prefer either all or predominantly natural fibres so hope this garment will live up to expectations and wash/wear well.

Posted by  •  1st March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *


Bought the Ecru Marine stripe version because I liked the neckline, colour and I love stripes. I am now apprehensive reading the earlier reviews. I have only worn it once so haven't noticed any pilling or going out of shape with washing. Despite all this, I really do like the jumper and the fit.

Posted by  •  28th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Wait and see!

Oh dear, I have waited so long for Seasalt to bring back a cotton/wool jumper as I have had the old ones for years without any problems. At lastI was delighted to see that this had happened and despite the cost I purchased more than one. I am pleased with the style and fit but have been so appalled at the bad reviews concerning washing, pilling etc, that I am very worried. I will, therefore write another review when I have worn and washed the jumper. I do hope they will not have to go back.

Posted by  •  21st February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Between the Tides - still disappointing

i bought the rust version of this attractive jumper - got the right fit, then washed it, by hand - some pilling but also it stretched out of shape, losing the lovely fit - so disappointed but wasn't sure what to do as i love the colour and style - now that i have read the reviews here i see that this is not a new problem and i am now very disappointed with Seasalt that they are still selling this jumper knowing that buyers are so unhappy with it's quality - i have read poor review going back 9 months - i am deeply disappointed with the company now and hope they will take positve action with this product and any others which might be letting their reputation down.

Posted by  •  31st January 2019


Dear stickyfingerstuff,
Thanks for your review of the Between Tides Jumper; sorry you were unhappy with this garment. I have passed your comments to our design team for their attention and future consideration. I understand our Customer Service team have already been able to offer a suitable resolution and you were able to return the jumper for a ‘no quibble’ refund.
If we can be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate in contacting us by email, or phone our friendly customer services team on 01326 640075 or please contact us via Live Chat which can be found on our website

Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

flattering neckline

this sweater is just so lovely very traditional in inspiration but the neckline is just outstandingly flattering and the stripes are in just the right place giving a really good shape to the yoke.

Posted by  •  11th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

So Sad

How can you give this 4/5 based on reviews prior to wearing and certainly prior to washing. I too loved the neckline and the feel of this jumper, but after washing the shedding was so awful I returned it to the Seasalt store it came from. To say this is due to the quality of the wool is rubbish as I own many wool and cashmere jumpers and have never experienced anything like this. You need to rethink this jumper

Posted by  •  14th May 2018


Dear ClareP
Thanks for your review of the Between Tides Jumper; sorry it wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion, and you were able to take advantage of our no quibble return policy. We have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments about the shedding to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Really disappointed

I have a wardrobe full of wonderful Seasalt items and was excited to receive a Between Tides sweater for my Birthday in early April ... sadly I have only worn the sweater twice and washed (exactly as instructed) once ... and the whole sweater is covered in blue bobbles ... I have depiled it but the bobbles are back within ten minutes of wear ... I am also leaving a trail of them wherever I go ... I love this sweater and am so disappointed ...

Posted by  •  1st May 2018


Dear Jellie Babe
Thank you for your review of the Between Tides Jumper. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Recently Viewed