It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Wood Cabin Coat
Click image to zoom

Wood Cabin Coat

£150.00

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

70% Wool, 30% Polyester

A beautifully made, warm wool blend coat that’s perfect for autumn. The fabric has been specially woven for us, blending sophisticated shades of colour for textural interest. The simple, clean lines, slightly curved collar and front shaping seams create a flattering, feminine silhouette. We’ve lined the body in cotton poplin with a unique Seasalt print, while the sleeves are lined in polyester, so you can slip it on and off easily. Two side entry pockets add the finishing touch.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (28 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 28 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Wood Cabin Coat Dark Night

I have just received my new coat. it is simply gorgeous. Warm, but light and the perfect length. NIcely packaged for posting and speedy delivery.

Posted by  •  1st November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

I LOVE this

This coat is beautiful, neat but also a bit quirky. Great weight as warm but light. Very pretty lining. Great length for me at 5'3", above my knee but longer than tunics. This is my very favourite ever coat. My usual size is perfect.

Posted by  •  20th October 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fabulous Coat!

Love this coat in the greeny colours, it's perfect! I ordered my usual size at first but it was too big across the shoulders and sadly the next size down had sold out online. However, I rang my local store in Bath who luckily had the smaller size in stock which they kindly agreed to keep back for me. That size is a perfect fit. Love the texture, colours and style of this coat and in spite of being fully lined it's very light-weight. Can't wait to wear this when the weather becomes colder, I think it'll keep me nice and warm!

Posted by  •  15th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Another winner!

I didn’t intend to buy this coat but it’s so lovely, how could I resist. I was interested in the views of a fashion designer that I heard on the radio recently who said we should buy fewer cheap clothes but a few maybe more expensive items that would be our favourites for many years. This coat is definitely one such item. - it’s gorgeous. As I’ve mentioned in the review of a jacket, the sleeves are too long but that’s my problem, tiny arms! Thanks so much.

Posted by  •  15th October 2018

* * * * *

Wood Cabin Coat

Lovely coat, well made and a good fit. It's nice on, warm but not too heavy.

Posted by  •  12th October 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Came up bigger in the tall size

I tried the normal size 14 on in the shop but although it fitted well it was slightly short, I’m 5’ 10”. I then ordered the same size in the tall and although the length was good it was a lot bigger, like a 16, I bought 2 dresses in the tall size and they seemed ok, just longer not bigger. Unfortunately the coat is going back

Posted by  •  1st October 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Wood Cabin Coat

This coat is gorgeous but i can't decide if it suits me My usual size (16) was too big but the 14 also seems large on the shoulders. Haven't made my mind up yet. The other problem is the coats arrive very wrinkled which doesn't help to decide as this seems to make the sleeves/shoulders stick up more.

Posted by  •  25th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Not a Winter coat.

Lovely colour, nice fabric and reasonably well made but quite lightweight with quite a loose weave. Just not warm enough for the cold winters here in the highlands of Scotland and I did not feel it would wear well. Overall, I feel it is a little over priced. I found the coat to be an excellent fit - true to size - in the body but the sleeves seem very long (and I have long arms). The coat was very creased on arrival and even after hanging overnight it looked like it needed a good press. Certainly not the smart look I was after.

Posted by  •  3rd October 2019

Comments:

Hi Dori B
Thanks for your review and feedback for the Wood Cabin Coat. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team for their consideration.
We're sorry to hear that you have creases in your Seasalt Coat on delivery; this coat can be ironed on a number 1 setting, please see the Care Label.
We do hope this helps but as always, we have a 'no quibble' return policy.
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Scratchy and a slightly odd shape

The material (NOT boiled wool, just woven wool) is so scratchy that it itches right through a jumper and a long-sleeved t-shirt. The bust dart is also in the wrong place, so it has too much fabric above the bust and not at the bust (which may be fine when you have a small bust, but I don't). I also understand the comment about the sleeves: they fit my arms because my arms are skinny, but only just. The only positives are the colour (very pretty) and the shape (if you ignore the bust problem).

Posted by  •  3rd October 2019

Comments:

Hi Starlinguk
Thank you for reviewing the Wood Cabin Coat. We're sorry to hear that it isn't perfect for you this time.
We've got some beautiful coats in our new collection. The Falmouth Dawn Coat, or Foundry Lane Coat might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes
Seasalt

* * * - -

Sizing?

I have last year‘s version of this coat in green in a size 14 and I love it. I’ve lost weight and wanted to buy the coat in a size 12 so I ordered the blue one. Unfortunately the size 12 is the same size as my existing size 14, so too big, and the sleeves are up to 2 inches longer. Don’t want to go through the hassle ordering a 10 to find out it doesn’t fit. Disappointed.

Posted by  •  24th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Wood Cabin Coat, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time. I'll pass your sizing comments and feedback to our design team

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Recently Viewed