Saltstone Coat
Click image to zoom

Saltstone Coat

£140.00 £99.95

EOSS Dec 2020 Tin Cloth

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Saltstone Coat is a cosy, streamlined style to tackle the elements in. Made from Seasalt’s soft and durable Tin Cloth® with a warm quilted lining, it has a relaxed fit so there’s room for layers. The host of technical features to keep you dry include fully taped seams, a wrap over hood with drawcord adjusters, a full zip plus stud fastenings and slanted from pockets for everything you need close to hand. It comes in a beautiful yarn-dyed check, where yarns are dyed before being woven to create an intricate, crafted look, or an organic cotton tulip print designed by our Seasalt artists. Finished with a button and loop detail at the neckline.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (40 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 40 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Amazing

So pleased . This is my second jacket from Seasalt and definitely not the last. I normally wear size 20 but ordered 18 and fit perfectly.

Posted by  •  4th November 2020

* * * * *

Lovely coat

Fantastic coat. Great fit. Fully waterproof, warm & smart. Love it!

Posted by  •  2nd November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brilliant

This is the most expensive thing I have ever bought for myself. It is brilliant keeps m3 dry and warm standing on old ladies doorsteps in these strange times. Thank you

Posted by  •  31st October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very happy with this coat

Since buying I have worn this in heavy rain and strong wind and have stayed warm and dry. It is a good length and fits with room for layering.

Posted by  •  29th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sea salt jacket

Love this jacket. So comfy to wear and love the design.

Posted by  •  28th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So Pleased

Wanted a waterproof coat that will keep me warm but not too hot.This coat is perfect, and looks very classic.

Posted by  •  28th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Saltstone coat

This coat looks just that bit smarter than the average rain coat. Very pleased with it. I usually get size 14 and found this a perfect fit.

Posted by  •  27th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Ideal

I needed a waterproof coat for winter with a bit of style and this is just ideal - not too heavy but warm enough for a chilly damp day. I find the sleeves in most coats are a bit too long - these are too but they look super turned back to make a neat cuff. I have yet to try this in the rain but I'm sure it won't be long before I do!

Posted by  •  26th October 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Very Pleased

This is a nice coat. A fairly roomy style, so plenty of opportunity for layering. I used the sizing tool and found it useful and helped me get the right size first time.

Posted by  •  23rd October 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Saltstone coat

I was so excited to receive my coat in the mail. Love the colours and true to your catalogue picture. Perfect length also the sleeves and waist were just right. Wind and rain proof. It was a challenge to know what the size I'd needed. I got a size 16. I found that that the width around the arm pits is a bit snug. I'm not able to add an extra layer for warmth. It is tight.
I do have a suggestion about your hood. I find the hood to be on the large size. A suggestion would be to add a cinch cord in the back of the hood to make it shorter in length. This way different size heads could be accommodated by the adjusting cord.
All in all, I feel my coat is a lovely addition to my wardrobe.

Posted by  •  22nd October 2020

Comments:

Dear Sand,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Recently Viewed