River Sea Coat
Click image to zoom

River Sea Coat

£130.00 £95.00

MSS March 2021

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

A cosy raincoat designed at our studio over looking Falmouth Bay. Our River Sea Coat is made from cotton-rich waterproof fabric with a soft, peachy feel and subtle herringbone texture. The upper body is lined with Wellsoft® fleece, while the lower body is lined with quilted polyester for a soft and cosy feel, adding warmth without bulk. The sleeves are lined in polyester, so it’s easy to slip on and off featuring three poppers on the cuffs. Finished off with a two-way zip closure and poppers for a clean front, two patch pockets with popper closure and an adjustable hood with a tonal cord. Just add a pair of Seasalt wellies and you’re ready for anything the weather has to throw at you.

TIN CLOTH®

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN®; collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (122 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 122 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Seasalt waterproof coat

Great coat. I am just a size 14 and the fit was perfect. The sleeves, as someone else commented, were a bit long, but that was easily fixed. There is lots of room for extra layers when it gets cold, not used the fleecy hood yet but not cold enough so far. Have never had a patterned coat before, and really like it. Just noticed another review saying there were inside pockets - the coat that keeps on giving! No hesitation in recommending this item.

Posted by  •  5th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

I haven't worn the coat yet because it`s still too warm here in the south east but I am pleased with the quality. the fit and the appearance.

Posted by  •  3rd October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Perfect autumn coat!

This is my second jacket from Seasalt which arrived quickly and was true to size. The aptly named Chestnut colour is the perfect autumn coat and I have had many compliments since wearing. The Jacket is great walking my dogs (lots of useful pockets) and smart / casual for in town too.

One suggestion to improve versatility would be a detachable hood as it can be a little bulky on milder days.

Posted by  •  2nd October 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * -

Very happy and size 8 good fit for petites

Purchase and received this coat very quickly.
Although I have had to roll the ends of the sleeves up a little it fits really well for a petite person. I'm 5'1 ft and I got a size 8 and the length is suitable for a short person like me, though it runs a little longer but still happy with it. I got the colour Firth and am very happy with it. I would have to agree that the hoodie lining would be good if it were removable. Overall I am looking forward using it for the winter as I work as a community therapist I'm out and about a lot in the rain and elements. Would be good to test it out.

Posted by  •  29th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great waterproof coat

Have just purchased the River Sea Coat in the Firth colour. After reading some of the previous reviews I was a bit apprehensive about trying it on, but am delighted with both the style and the colour of this coat.
I am 5ft 3”, of average build and usually a size 10-12, so purchased the 12 to allow for wearing extra layers during winter. The fit across the shoulders and the length are perfect. The sleeves are a little long, but I don’t see this as a problem in a winter coat. The two inside pockets, which I have only just noticed, are a very useful addition. A great addition to my winter wardrobe!

Posted by  •  26th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Too short

Lovely warm coat and size 10 fits me well except that it’s it’s far too short, I’ve just read a review from a a 5 foot 2 inch customer who says it’s a good mid-thigh length but I’m 5 foot 7 and it barely covers my backside. Have you considered offering a range of lengths, Seasalt?

Posted by  •  25th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time. I'll pass your feedback regarding the length to our design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

jolly nice coat

size 10 for me as an 8 stone 5ft 2" is perfect & 2 hidden pockets inside the lining too! what more can we ask? chestnut is a really good colour & so far so good re warmth and weatherproof.
I'm thrilled with my purchase.

Posted by  •  25th September 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Nearly Perfect....

Bought this for my wife as she wanted a waterproof, breathable jacket that didn't feel as if it was made from old plastic bags. This is super. Soft peachy feel, nice colours and good drape - and it certainly keeps the water out (It's been raining solidly for days in Somerset). Only improvement I can suggest is to make the mock fur upper liner removable (zip out? buttons?) to make it more of an all-season coat. Suggest trying it on. She's a 14 (mostly) but the 16 fits extremely well.

Posted by  •  25th September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * - -

Nice but didnt fit me

I bought this and the plant hunter to try...usually a 14 but got a 12, this fit but pinched across the shoulders...would be too big in a 14... could do with being slightly longer and a dipped hem, lovely and cosy....and lovely green colour...was in two minds but delivered with some white marks around one of the pockets so decided to return all as the plant hunter didnt fit either :-(

Posted by  •  21st September 2019

Comments:

Hi Zoggaz
Thank you for your review of the River Sea Coat and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time, and the coat wasn't up to our usual high standard.
We're glad you were able to take advantage of our 'no quibble' refund policy and we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Have you tried the size 14, we offer free returns on all UK orders, so you could try for size?
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Returned

So sad at having to return this I have a number of coats from Seasalt and they have been lovely but this one was too small I am an 8/10 have always bought a 12 but this was the wrong fit and tight without a jumper. The colour looked perfect on screen but it wasn’t when I saw the colour on the fabric

Posted by  •  20th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the River Sea Coat, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Regarding the colour, we do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution setting can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

We do have over 60 shops around the county so if you'd like to see the product before you buy, do pop in!

https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/locations

Best wishes

Seasalt


IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed