River Sea Coat
Click image to zoom

River Sea Coat

£130.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

A cosy raincoat in a choice of seasonal Seasalt colours or a subtle print designed at our studio over looking Falmouth Bay. Our River Sea Coat is made from cotton-rich waterproof Tin Cloth fabric with a soft, peachy feel and subtle herringbone texture. The upper body is lined with Wellsoft® fleece, while the lower body is lined with quilted polyester for a soft and cosy feel, adding warmth without bulk. The sleeves are lined in polyester, so it’s easy to slip on and off featuring three poppers on the cuffs. Finished off with a two-way zip closure and poppers for a clean front, two patch pockets with popper closure and an adjustable hood with a tonal cord. Just add a pair of Seasalt wellies and you’re ready for anything the weather has to throw at you.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (76 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 76 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous coat

Another fabulous coat from Seasalt, thank you :) having worn my long seafolly jacket all summer, I decided to invest in a waterproof winter coat. I’m so pleased, the fleeced lining is cosy and warm, the hood fits perfectly and it’s definitely waterproof and wind proof! Thanks again, Seasalt x

Posted by  •  14th October 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Fantastic winter coat

I was very cautious buying this coat due to some of the reviews but I'm really pleased and the coat is fantastic. I would always say size up with Seasalt coats to make sure you have plenty of room. Length is great, really warm and I love the colour (Firth)

Posted by  •  14th October 2019

* * * * *

Running Stitch Fathom coat

Love this coat, especially the colour and pattern which makes it stand out from other rain coats. The material has a lovely feel to it and it is very cosy. I especially like the warm hood and the inside zipped pockets are a nice addition. I chose a slightly bigger size as I like room to add layers so i have folded back the sleeves but the coat length is perfect, nice and generous. I know I will get lots of wear out of it.

Posted by  •  10th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

River Sea coat

I was looking for a warm, waterproof coat, not too long, suitable for everyday winter wear and for country walks. I liked everything about this coat so I was very sorry that it just wasn't the right fit for me. The 20 was too big all over so I sent it back and ordered an 18. On a first try it was perfect, I liked the A line shape and the length. Then I tried it wearing a thick jumper underneath and found it too tight on the bust. Such a shame. My quest for the perfect all round coat goes on!

Posted by  •  8th October 2019

Comments:

Dear Caroline,
Thank you for your review of our River Sea Coat, we are sorry it wasn't suitable for you on this occasion. If you would like some help and advice on the features of our coats and to discuss a suitable alternative, please call our customer services team on 01326 640075 or hop on a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Don't listen to the reviews!

I was nervous buying this owing to the reviews, but how wrong they are! This coat is fantastic. I love the length, the thickness, the sleeves with their ingenious roll up feature, the hood, the colour (tan)... I expect to get absolutely tons of wear out of it. The only nitpicky thing I suppose I could comment on is that, once again, I've had to size up. I have this problem with just about every Seasalt coat, and this one was no exception. To me, a winter coat should have sufficient room in it to accommodate winter clothing like jumpers and sweatshirts and the only way you can do that with most Seasalt coats is to choose the size larger than you would choose in everything else.

Posted by  •  5th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab coat for the British weather!

Couldn't of bought the coat at a better time before the wet weather we have had this week. I went for the 10 and it was perfect- roomy but not too long on either the arms or body! I'm quite broad across the shoulders and its fab for putting jumpers underneath it.

I got the green its a lovely colour and the faux sherpa bit inside is a little bit of luxury and warmth!

Posted by  •  5th October 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely Coat but........

I ordered this coat in my usual size(10) and it was far too big. The sleeves especially were much too long. However I've returned it for a size 8 which is much better. It is well made, cosy, waterproof and a stylish pattern on the tin cloth

Posted by  •  5th October 2019

Comments:


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

River sea coat

This is la really waterproof and warm coat. Looking forward to snuggling up in it when the weather gets colder.. Fits perfectly and looks good.

Posted by  •  5th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

I haven't worn the coat yet because it`s still too warm here in the south east but I am pleased with the quality. the fit and the appearance.

Posted by  •  3rd October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great waterproof coat

Have just purchased the River Sea Coat in the Firth colour. After reading some of the previous reviews I was a bit apprehensive about trying it on, but am delighted with both the style and the colour of this coat.
I am 5ft 3”, of average build and usually a size 10-12, so purchased the 12 to allow for wearing extra layers during winter. The fit across the shoulders and the length are perfect. The sleeves are a little long, but I don’t see this as a problem in a winter coat. The two inside pockets, which I have only just noticed, are a very useful addition. A great addition to my winter wardrobe!

Posted by  •  26th September 2019

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed