River Sea Coat
Click image to zoom

River Sea Coat

£130.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

A cosy raincoat in a choice of seasonal Seasalt colours or a subtle print designed at our studio over looking Falmouth Bay. Our River Sea Coat is made from cotton-rich waterproof Tin Cloth fabric with a soft, peachy feel and subtle herringbone texture. The upper body is lined with Wellsoft® fleece, while the lower body is lined with quilted polyester for a soft and cosy feel, adding warmth without bulk. The sleeves are lined in polyester, so it’s easy to slip on and off featuring three poppers on the cuffs. Finished off with a two-way zip closure and poppers for a clean front, two patch pockets with popper closure and an adjustable hood with a tonal cord. Just add a pair of Seasalt wellies and you’re ready for anything the weather has to throw at you.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (76 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 76 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

River sea coat

Fab coat. Warm and cozy with room for a thick jumper underneath for when the weather turns really cold. Have done several very wet dog walks in it and it is indeed 100% waterproof.

Posted by  •  27th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

Great garment. Feels so comfortable and cosy. Good length. Fabric superb quality. Finishing touches make it extra special.

Posted by  •  27th October 2019

* * * * *

Lovely coat

I had wanted a Seasalt coat for a very long time since my daughter bought one few years ago. This year I was able to. Although it was a lovely good quality warm coat I have had to return it .. I am now in my 80s and it was just too bulky for arthritic wrists to cope with ... should have done it years ago !

Posted by  •  26th October 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the River Sea Coat. I'm sorry to hear that the style wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Do take a look at our Rain collection we're sure you'll find another coat that you'll love. https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/waterproof-jackets-raincoats/all-rain

Our customer service team would be pleased to help with alternative options, Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great winter coat

I love this coat. Fabric lovely and soft. Good fit size 18 except that the sleeves are a bit long, however this is not a problem as they can be turned up. Consideration should be given to having the hood removable. Overall a great winter coat, very happy with it.

Posted by  •  26th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful coat

Score of 5 based on honesty, not tried in rain yet but the coat is warm & windproof in high (cold) wind so I'm assuming it will be waterproof as well. Well made fits nicely & feels very comfortable. Very happy with it

Posted by  •  25th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A lovely coat

Couldn’t be happier with this. Really lovely soft fabric. Great shape and fits really well.

Posted by  •  21st October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love love love!

I absolutley love my coat, it is cozy and warm AND it protects you against the rain and wind. True to size and very comfy!

Posted by  •  21st October 2019

* * * * *

Love this coat!

I was a bit apprehensive that this would fit me properly after reading the reviews but I needn’t have worried! I am an average 18/20 and quite busty so often find costs lack space to wear anything underneath, and just feel restricting, however, I followed the measurements chart in the guide and went up a size just in case and it is just perfect! My fruity jumpers fit underneath with plenty of room to breathe, It looks good, it’s waterproof yet cosy inside and I am so glad I bought it- another Seasalt favorite to add to my wardrobe!

Posted by  •  19th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

River Sea coat

I'm delighted with my River sea coat, I bought the Firth in a size 12 which is true to size and fits beautifully, I love the cosy warm fleece lining and have worn it already since it's rained every day since I bought it!!

Posted by  •  17th October 2019

* * * * *

Green river sea coat

I love this coat! The colour is perfect, the fabric is amazing (soft and proper waterproof). The size is good; I normally wear 16 and this was true to size. It is warm enough for the weasther now, it is not going to be the coat of choice for the winter, but i knew that when i got it. I juat wish it was a bit longer, but i can't complain too much because i knew from the measurements that it was a bit short. I definitely recommend it.
P.S. I have got so many positive comments about it!!

Posted by  •  15th October 2019

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed