River Sea Coat
Click image to zoom

River Sea Coat

£130.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

A cosy raincoat in a choice of seasonal Seasalt colours or a subtle print designed at our studio over looking Falmouth Bay. Our River Sea Coat is made from cotton-rich waterproof Tin Cloth fabric with a soft, peachy feel and subtle herringbone texture. The upper body is lined with Wellsoft® fleece, while the lower body is lined with quilted polyester for a soft and cosy feel, adding warmth without bulk. The sleeves are lined in polyester, so it’s easy to slip on and off featuring three poppers on the cuffs. Finished off with a two-way zip closure and poppers for a clean front, two patch pockets with popper closure and an adjustable hood with a tonal cord. Just add a pair of Seasalt wellies and you’re ready for anything the weather has to throw at you.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (76 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 76 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

So warm and comfy

I'm only just over 5' 3" but this lovely coat still fits me well. Cuffs are designed to turn back if needed and this is how I wear mine. I like the lining which is snuggly on the top half. I usually prefer a wool coat but decide it was time for something more suited to the changeable British weather. It served me well on a recent holiday in Cornwall, and keeps me warm during these colder days in East Anglia. We have hotter drier summers but cold cold winters over here. Takes some getting used to being a west coast girl! Can I just say its lovely to see your stores popping up all over the country. I have 3 to choose from near me now on the East coast. Thank you x

Posted by  •  18th November 2019

* * * * *

Great buy!

I bought the running stitch fathom - it's a brilliant jacket, love it so much, really warm and cosy, thoroughly recommend it

Posted by  •  15th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

River sea coat

It is exactly what I was looking for -a waterproof warm coat, right for all occasions.

Posted by  •  14th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Anorak

Really love it. It's warm and so toasty, just what I need for the winter weather.

Posted by  •  10th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Snug winter coat

I bought a maroon coat in this style last year and I wore it a lot. I love the new tan colour which is all in fashion at the moment. I like the sleeves on this model better than the older model as they fold back more neatly and the hood sits more snugly. A really nice smart winter coat!

Posted by  •  9th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Waterproof with a hood.

This is snug and warm. Just right for the time of year before the weather gets really cold. I bought the Firth colour - very nice.

Posted by  •  5th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lightweight and Snug Coat

Bought a simillar coat like this a few years ago for my Mum. Decided to treat myself this time. Love the colour.

Posted by  •  3rd November 2019

* * * * *

Great rainwear as usual!

I now have two ‘Rain’ jackets and they are both fab. This shorter one I bought in the green and it’s a lovely colour. The poppers in the sleeve ends are a nice touch to turn back sleeves if they are wet or you are warm. Non bulky fluffy lining is super snuggly and the collar nice and high which brings the hood up around your neck. Warm, lightweight and practical. Great stuff Seasalt!!

Posted by  •  1st November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

River Sea coat

This is exactly what I’ve been looking for ! Great style (arms are a wee bit long but then I’m kinda short !)( I just turned the cuffs up a little) Very cosy but not restrictive - love it 😊

Posted by  •  29th October 2019

* * * * *

Wonderful

Warm, snuggly but not bulky. Lovely buy.

Posted by  •  28th October 2019

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed