It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Polperro 3 Season Coat
Click image to zoom

Polperro 3 Season Coat

£165.00

Plus Size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Polperro 3 Season Coat is a versatile parka-inspired coat that you can wear almost all year round. Tried and tested on Cornish clifftops, it can handle anything the weather has to throw at it.

Made from 100% cotton Tincloth® with a clever design you can wear two ways: the brushed cotton inner adds warmth during the winter but can be unbuttoned and removed for spring and autumn days.The ribbed cuffs on the inner layer add extra warmth and you can roll the outer cuffs up or down to suit.

The concealed placket gives it a clean, sophisticated look, and you can cinch it in at the waist for a more feminine silhouette. It's finished with a two-way zip, angled pockets, and an interior phone pocket in both layers. It has a fixed peaked hood to keep the wind and rain off your face and leather pulls so you can adjust it for the perfect fit.

Thanks to your feedback, we’ve replaced the drop shoulder with a set-in sleeve in our new Dark Rye and Shadow styles. 

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (83 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 83 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Disappointed

Really wanted to love this, i've been looking for a khaki coat for ages. My trusty Seasalt Janelle coat is now on it's third winter and had given brilliant service. This coat felt stiff, but the colour and lining was ok. The biggest problem was sleeve length - about 4 inches too short for me, and that was with the extended cuff, without it the sleeves woould be round my elbow. Sadly returned.

Posted by  •  7th March 2019

* * - - -

Beautiful to begin with but wears badly

This is a lovely coat at first (apart from the exceptionally short sleeves which others mention, but I could look past due to the good things about it). However 4 months into owning it and the tag has come off the zip, the seam on one of the arms is coming away where the inner layer attaches, the dye has faded completely over the button presses and threads are coming loose on the front seams. This coat has not worn well considering the price point!

Posted by  •  31st January 2019

Comments:

Dear Angeline,
Thank you for your review of the Polperro 3 Seasons Coat. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


* * - - -

Dashed Hopes

Coveted this jacket for some time. When I finally took the plunge and ordered, I was delighted with the length, colour, quality of the materials, storm cuffs and brilliant removable liner BUT the cut of the sleeves makes it impossibly uncomfortable to wear. The armholes and dropped shoulder seams are so low that it restricts arm movement significantly. In fact it feels like your bra straps have permanently fallen down around your upper arms. So, so disappointed. Had to order the Plant Hunter coat instead which us much less chic but considerably more practical. Hope this sleeve 'design feature' is rectified for next year.

Posted by  •  13th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Beautiful coat, let down by the ‘batwing’ sleeves

I really wanted this coat. The colour is lovely, the removable liner is perfect, such a brilliant idea, the coat is soft inside and gloriously warm. I just couldn’t get to grips with the ‘batwing’ style - each time you raise an arm, the whole coat rides up. It would get really irritating when throwing a ball for the dog. So very disappointed that I had to return an otherwise fabulous coat.

Posted by  •  26th November 2018

* * - - -

Huge!

Beautiful coat. But absolutely swamped me. I’m 5’2” usually a size 10. The size 8 was far too big in body (shoulders/waist etc) thought the length was ok. Had read reviews about arms being a bit tight - was not an issue for me. But sadly I had to return due to sizing issues.

Posted by  •  6th October 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Polperro coat

I was looking for a possible replacement for my ventile jacket and as it was just right in green and didn't rustle, I had high hopes that it would be great to wear for wildlife photography, but on trying it on I found the sleeves were too tight and that was without wearing layers under it which I usually do to keep warm in winter. I even tried a 16 which was big enough in the body for layering up but the sleeves were way too tight. I was disappointed as I had high hopes for this coat as it had many pluses. Unfortunately, the width of the sleeves let it down.

Posted by  •  14th September 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

polperro 3 season coat

just had this delivered and it looks lovely but trying it on I was really disappointed that the sleeves weren't as long as I would have liked them to be and they were too tight at the top of my arms even with a thin shirt on.
The rest of the coat seemed roomy at the front but the back measurements were also a bit tight.
Have to send it back and keep looking for my perfect raincoat.

Posted by  •  1st September 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

Very Disappointed

I bought this last week in the sale, I loved it when I tried it on, I got rid of all the packaging as I thought this is a keeper, love the colour of the navy and leather trims etc. I wore it for the first time today, without the lining, I wanted it as a spring/autumn weatherproof jacket. My friends at once told me the hem at the back was a good 2" shorter than the front and no matter how they tried to pull it back down the lining was pulling it up again! Obviously, the lining is too short for the coat when worn. I will ring Saesalt tomorrow when they open as I have no packaging to send it back in and it has been worn once. So the fit of the lining is terrible and there is no box for that!

Posted by  •  10th March 2019

Comments:

Dear Gilly
Thank you for your review of the Polperro 3 Season Coat. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. I can see that you have spoken to our Customer Service Team to resolve the issue for you.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

Poor design

I am so disappointed with this coat! The colour is nice. Yes that's the only good thing I can say about it. It is terribly heavy and simply just not warm enough considering how weighty it is to wear. The arms are the issue. The coat rides terribly so makes movement of the arms really difficult. I tend to use a coat as I move around on cold days but it seems that the design isn't geared toward that, rather it only works if you choose to stand still. I called Seasalt to discuss an exchange as the design is so poor and was met with friendly advisors but offered little more than 'Sorry about that"
I was disappointed to hear this on the phone but when I come to the reviews and see that Seasalt are aware of this and that it isn't an isolated incident, I actually feel pretty cheated. You should do better Seasalt. I have purchased many items from you and cannot afford £165 per one wear of a coat that despite the weight isn't even warm. Not good. At all

Posted by  •  24th January 2019

Comments:

Dear Me,
Thank you for your review of the Polperro 3 Seasons Coat. Sorry to hear the style wasn’t perfect for you. I understand you have already been in contact with our friendly Customer Service team and an acceptable resolution has been reached.
If we can be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate in contacting us by email, or phone our friendly customer services team on 01326 640075 or please contact us via Live Chat which can be found on our website https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes, Seasalt.



* - - - -

Terrible fit.

Was really disappointed with this coat. I’d been thinking of ordering it for a while and had high expectations!
The colour is lovely but the fit is terrible. The arm seams are too low and this means they pull when you lift your arms, I’m amaized this design got past testing!
I’m a 10-12 and ordered the 12 but it was still uncomfortable around the arms.
Such a shame as the colour was just what I wanted. This is the only Seasalt Coat I have been unhappy with, and Iv had a fair few!
I wouldn’t recommend this coat.

Posted by  •  21st December 2018

Comments:

Dear Est78
Thanks for your review of the Polperro 3 Season coat; sorry to hear the coat wasn't a perfect fit for you.
We have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments about the design to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Recently Viewed