It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Polperro 3 Season Coat
Click image to zoom

Polperro 3 Season Coat

£165.00

Plus Size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Polperro 3 Season Coat is a versatile parka-inspired coat that you can wear almost all year round. Tried and tested on Cornish clifftops, it can handle anything the weather has to throw at it.

Made from 100% cotton Tincloth® with a clever design you can wear two ways: the brushed cotton inner adds warmth during the winter but can be unbuttoned and removed for spring and autumn days.The ribbed cuffs on the inner layer add extra warmth and you can roll the outer cuffs up or down to suit.

The concealed placket gives it a clean, sophisticated look, and you can cinch it in at the waist for a more feminine silhouette. It's finished with a two-way zip, angled pockets, and an interior phone pocket in both layers. It has a fixed peaked hood to keep the wind and rain off your face and leather pulls so you can adjust it for the perfect fit.

Thanks to your feedback, we’ve replaced the drop shoulder with a set-in sleeve in our new Dark Rye and Shadow styles. 

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (83 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 83 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous coat!

Love my new walking coat. Its well made with lots of nice little details. I haven't tested its waterproofness yet, but for style alone, I am very happy with my purchase

Posted by  •  12th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Raincoat

I love this coat so much! I ordered it from the US actually and I'm glad I decided to take the plunge. I needed a new raincoat and wanted something a little warmer. This is very comfortable and warm but still stylish with the ability to adjust the waist. The material doesn't seem like it would be waterproof but it is! I got it in the red color and it is very beautiful.

Posted by  •  31st January 2019

* * * * *

Excellent waterproof coat

I purchased this coat in October mainly for a trip to Venice with 40 art students, which, from experience means being outside most of the time and getting rained on. This coat did not disappoint. The service I had in the Chichester store was fantastic as the size 10 was too big. I went for madder in the end (don't normally go for red) but the sales assistant was right, it was a good colour for me! The 8 fits perfectly (they had a return out the back) so would consider sizing down. Many thanks to the Chichester staff.

Posted by  •  26th January 2019

* * * * *

Wow what a coat

Was looking for a new coat, as I live in quite a wet and windy area so needed to be waterproof and warm.
Just what I needed, love the way it's put together with the extra jacket inside for warmth. Great product.

Posted by  •  23rd January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Polperro coat in navey

Just received my coat,it’s wonderfull .I ordered the size down as other people had said it came up large .Yes I would say that if you have wide arms then you might find it restricting, but I find it very cosy. Love the 2 way zip .Mine is a size 12 ,just right over a thick bat wing jumper.Thank you sea salt.

Posted by  •  22nd January 2019

* * * * *

Quality coat

I wanted a coat that is smart and waterproof and this is ideal. Ordered a size 16 (my usual) but that was way too big so swapped it for a 14 which is a good fit. The woman in the shop gave detailed instructions on washing and reproofing (same as for foul weather gear for walking on Dartmoor apparently). Quite warm for a Devon winter so have taken out the inner coat. LOVE the style of the cuffs on the main coat. Glad to have found a coat without fake fur on the hood, which seems to be ubiquitous this winter but probably won't be in a couple of years. Only thing I don't like about the stye is the flappy bits round the waist for the drawstring. It ruins the line. Fortunately easy to conceal in the flap though.

Posted by  •  21st January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

polperro 3 season coat

i have waited to review this coat until i had tested it in cold,wet weather. This is the warmest coat i have ever had,wind proof,tested on Saunton Sands beach in January and Instow beach on a very cold day,bingo,job done. Lovely colour and good fit. A little restrictive due to the dropped shoulder seam but not worth returning for that. Thank you Seasalt

Posted by  •  19th January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Excellent Overall Raincoat

When I first saw this raincoat online, I thought it was exactly what I was looking for, but after reading all the reviews, the unfavourable ones made be a bit hesitant. I'm an international customer and didn't want to go through the trouble and expense of returning the coat if it wasn't quite right. When I found it on sale with another online retailer, I decided to take a chance and ordered it. I'm so glad I trusted my first instinct as I find the Polperro an excellent overall raincoat!

I think this is one of those raincoats that people will either love or hate because the cut and style are unique and might not suit all. I'm one who loves it. I was specifically looking for a raincoat that was more on the boxy side, long enough to cover my thighs, roomy enough to wear a jumper in, light enough to wear in the spring or on a cool summer night, but also heavy enough to keep me warm on cold and rainy days as I found my lighter trench coat always left me feeling quite chilled. The Polperro checks all those boxes! Plus, it came in the perfect shade of green - my favourite colour!

To address some of the negative comments...

Yes, it is a larger fit. I reviewed the measurements and sized down one size and find it's still super roomy. The drawstring waistband, however, gives me the flexibility of wearing it loosely or cinching it in for a more tailored look. So, whether I'm puttering around running errands or needing something a little more stylish to wear to work, this coat fits the bill. Bonus points for versatility!

Yes, it does have a dropped shoulder cut but I believe that's what adds to its unique and attractive style. The fabric has quite a bit of give to it, so I don't find it restrictive in the shoulders or arms at all.

Yes, it does ride up if I lift my arms, but I find all coats do that (some more than others). But as I'm typically not going about flailing my arms in the air, I don't find this to be a problem.

Yes, it would have been nice if the liner could be worn separately, but I really didn't find it to be that attractive on its own anyway, so I'm not bothered. I rarely find removable liners that are. I do appreciate, however, having a liner that is removable because it makes this coat much more flexible and wearable year-round. This equals great value to me.

All in all, I'm very pleased with the Polperro raincoat and know I'll get a lot of wear out of it for many years to come.

Posted by  •  3rd January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Beautiful coat

I bought this coat for my daughter, unfortunately she found it to big. I had to return it but I thought it was lovely. The colour was as you can see, especially the blue accents, they went lovely with the green. It was very well made and a good length. My daughter is tall, 5’11 and it was a great length on her. I got her another sea salt coat, she loves them. They are the only real waterproof coats out there.

Posted by  •  11th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Polperro 3 season coat

Excellent jacket stylish and warm and also water proof!

Posted by  •  4th December 2018

Recently Viewed