Seasalt Graphic

Available on full price products only

Seasalt Graphic
Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £99.95 - £150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1673 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1673 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

I love this coat. Fits me well and you can draw it in at the waist which makes it nice and flattering. I’d say the sizing is spot on. I have the slate colour which I love.

Posted by  •  19th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful Coat!

I deliberated long and hard about the cost of this coat and I am so pleased I did. The coat is absolutely wonderful. Wind proof, water literally bounces off it, not too heavy but still very warm. This is the second coat I have bought from Seasalt as the first coat I bought did not quite live up to what I needed. If I could add the peaked hood and the warm lined pockets from my first purchase to this coat, it would be the absolute perfect coat!

Posted by  •  18th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Me,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very pleased

Delighted with this coat. Warm and cosy, waterproof, adjustable hood and smart, everything a coat should be. Thank you for my NHS discount too ( or it would have been too expensive for me). A real treat.

Posted by  •  16th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Raincoat

This is the second one I've bought. I loved the first one, it was a paterned one. Tis time I bought a plain on as thy didn't have the patterend ones in my size. I love these coats and I wore the other one to death. Good quality, and keeps the wind out really well.

Posted by  •  15th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A True Winner

Just what I was looking for. A warm waterproof long coat . I love the addition of fur inside the hood, very cosy.
Thanks for the discount for teachers

Posted by  •  15th March 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Oak: different to photos but I love it

Firstly, shout out to Seasalt for not using any plastic packaging - very impressed!
I really wanted to find a raincoat that was good quality but also made me feel good and this is perfect. Very well made, comfortable, lightly insulted, additional internal pocket to fit a large phone, and a hood that gives good coverage. The length is great as it covers the upper thighs. I umm and ahh'd about was size to get, I would normally get a 10 regular for a slim fit so I was convinced I would need to return the 10 to get a 12 for a looser fit, but it's perfect - warm as is but plenty of room for wearing a thick jumper underneath and still be roomy (I would get a 12 or bigger if I wanted it to look like it does on the models). There's also cord at the waist so you can bring it in if you want a more flattering fit.
I'd read reviews but it was still surprising how different the actual colour is to that in the photos, more of an ochre, browny green (hardly a shock since the colour is named Oak, which is not yellow) but it's very unique, nothing like I've seen before and that's why I like it, but I can understand why some people wouldn't. I'm not normally the type to spend this much on a coat but it looks and feels like an 'expensive' coat, and I'll have it for years

Posted by  •  14th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best coat ever!

Dear Seasalt,

I wanted to say how thrilled I am with this coat and to say thank you so much for the teachers discount that I received from you.

I have been hunting for the perfect dog walking coat for quite some time now (well actually ever since our two rescue dogs ate my last coat to get to the treats in my pocket!!).

This coat is absolutely fantastic. I am an active but larger lady at a size 18 - 20. and 5ft 8. I also have larger bust which makes buying clothes tricky as I invariably look like I am wearing a tent ion order to accommodate things.

I bought a size 20 tall as I wanted the coat as lengthy as possible. It is roomy but the waist ties mean that you can adjust the dimensions of the coat well, whilst leaving plenty of room for layers.

The hood is also fab and it DOESN’T keep falling down! Hooray! (It always drives me mad when that happens as I have to keep putting the hood back up again whilst walking two dogs and probably holding at least one poo bag too!).

The coat is a definite 3 season coat which is perfect as it’s ‘just warm enough’ but not ‘too warm’, perfect.

Having tested it on a two hour walk yesterday with intermittent hail and rain; it passed with flying colours, keeping my dry and warm from my head to just below my knees.

The colour ‘oak’ is gorgeous. I noticed(with some amusement) that some one had referred to the colour as vomit!! I definitely wouldn’t say that, but I do think that it’s probably one of those ‘marmite’ colours that you either love or hate, I am a definite lover, and the coat is just the ticket.

Thank you so much Seasalt, I am sure that I will have many many happy adventures with my hounds in this coat, and will definitely be hanging it up well out of their reach afterwards! X

Posted by  •  14th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Amy,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Don’t bother

After less than a year this coat started to rot/fray at the cuffs.
A very comfortable jacket that keeps you warm and dry, but at £150 for less than a years wear ( only worn in a few winter months), with only one wash at the recommended temperature using Nikwax, don’t bother!

Posted by  •  14th March 2021

Comments:

Dear AJ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your coat but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect, we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Disappointed

I had one of these coats that lasted me years, it finally wore out and I bought another. Unfortunately they’ve changed the fabric and it doesn’t wear well at all. I’ve returned two of these coats after a couple of months because the cuffs on the sleeves wore in holes - there was no extreme use, just daily wear on the school run, to work etc.
To be fair to Seasalt they have refunded me without any objection. I’ve now got myself a Janelle which hopefully should wear better!

Posted by  •  14th March 2021

Comments:

Dear HC,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your coat but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect, we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

We believe that our Customer Services team has already been in touch but if you need anything else, do get in touch. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

I love it!

This parka surpassed my expectations. Even though it feels thin, it's super warm. I love the pattern (plant) and the fit is great. Definitely recommend it!

Posted by  •  13th March 2021

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed