Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £140.00 - £150.00

Up to size 28

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1255 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1255 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Definitely fit for purpose!

Love the coat, was a special purchase for myself, admired them for years, now I have one and it's great for walking, keeps me warm and dry and stylish.

Posted by  •  14th November 2020

* * * * *

Just the job

I love my new coat. Dog walking in Scotland gets you pretty wet sometimes. This coat is just the job. Waterproof, cosy, great fit and length ..... and even though it wasn’t a necessity, it’s very stylish too. Thank you SeaSalt.

Posted by  •  14th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So happy!

I have a much-loved Bowsprit jacket but, having dropped 4 sizes this year (yay!) have reluctantly decided to part with it. I am now the proud owner of a new Plant Hunter coat and absolutely love it. It's just the right length, cosy, roomy enough for layers underneath for when the weather turns really cold and it is completely waterproof. I almost look forward to going out in the rain...!

Posted by  •  14th November 2020

* * * * *

Absolutely love it

What a perfect coat - everything about it is even better than i expected! I was hunting for a coat that would be warm and waterproof, but look smart enough to wear to outdoor socialising/restaurants... and this has absolutely nailed it.
The super soft fluffy inside of the hood Is divine.
The fit is great (Im an 8-10 and the 8 fit best).
The material is great - waterproof but still flexible.
And the zip that can undo from the bottom is a really useful feature for when sitting down.
10/10 from me, thank you!

Posted by  •  13th November 2020

* * * * *

Where have you been all my life?!

Love this coat! Incredibly stylish, superb fit and warm while not being too heavy and cumbersome.
I really do love this coat, I just wish I’d discovered Seasalt years ago!

Posted by  •  13th November 2020

* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

A very lovely, cosy and practical coat for winter and all the variable elements and seasons. Accommodating enough for the extra layers, this waterproof coat is worth investing in! Thank you Seasalt!

Posted by  •  13th November 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very happy with the jacket

I find the jacket very comfortable, with excellent pockets! Overall, I would describe it as a medium weight jacket, but it is warm considering the fact that it is fairly thin and feels pretty light. The zip is sturdy, and I love the extra length that prevents drafts. The waterproofing looks very promising, but obviously, I can't comment on how long it will last. However, it feels robust, I like the texture and feel of the tin-cloth and I love that sustainability is part of the design.

Posted by  •  13th November 2020

* * * * *

Very lovely

I don't know that I have ever justified this much on any item of clothing before but I am as happy as a clam. I love this coat. As a teacher in the west of Scotland I start every day outside in what has been blustery and wet weather all week greeting pupils. This has kept me warm dry and comfy and I could not be happier at all. Thank you.

Posted by  •  13th November 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

sorry ton return

I ordered the Plant hunter coat in 16 green and 14 blue as I vary in Seasalt size and there was only a 16 in the green, which I really wanted. Green is my favourite colour and is rarely found in coats.
Unfortunately I had to send both coats back. The 16 was huge. The blue one was a good fit but I didn't like the way the coat was much longer at the back. a shorter dip at the back would have been nicer.
I notice the Green is now in stock in a 14 but the big dip at the back would still put me off purchasing.
Disappointed..

Posted by  •  13th November 2020

Comments:

Dear Cos,

Thanks for your review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * -

Plant Hunter Coat - Oak

Bought as a gift based on golden yellow colour in photo. Recipient very disappointed by the colour - in actuality, a khaki green, but otherwise is pleased.

Posted by  •  12th November 2020

Comments:

Dear Seedling,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time.
Thanks for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution settings can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed