Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1397 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1397 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Good Service

My Daughter-in-Law asked for this coat for Christmas. As a gift it was delivered in a beautiful box and packing. I'm sure she will be thrilled. The prompt service was excellent.

Posted by  •  18th December 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Glad to have it

VERY nice coat & well made

Posted by  •  18th December 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it

This is my second coat from Seasalt and I am so happy! I love the dark grey coal color and it's surprisingly warm for how lightweight it is. It looks very expensive and high quality. Thank you Seasalt!

Posted by  •  13th December 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Versatile and good looking

I was very keen to find a 'parka' that I could wear with smarter clothes (sleek not bulky), and that was both warm and waterproof. I am delighted with this one! The non-shiny fabric especially lifts it from looking like a 'raincoat'; the charcoal grey is chic and neutral; I love the dipped down hem in the back; and it is warm whilst also being lightweight. Definitely worth the investment.

Posted by  •  12th December 2014

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Mrs

Brilliant coat,when it arrived it was pouring with rain,we were going out for a meal. So decided to try out my new coat. Perfect, waterproof ,wind proof lightweight and lovely and warm,what more can you ask for.Ideal for walking my dog.

Posted by  •  9th December 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

plant hunter coat

absolutely love this coat. Tried the summer version on in a store, which fitted perfectly in size 8, so, was confident the winter one would fit as well. Havn t tested it in the rain as yet, but its light to wear, as well as keeping me warm in the colder weather

Posted by  •  7th December 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The search is over

I love this coat. I think it fits true to size. I am an 8-10 and the 10 fits well with room for thick jumpers or several thinner layers. It takes me from dog walking in the park to work no problem. The fleece lining is very cosy, the hood is a shape that stays on my head and the sleeves are the perfect length. The finish of 'Coal' is more interesting and smarter than your average green parka. I will buy more from Seasalt, very impressed with service and delivery options.

Posted by  •  7th December 2014

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Lovely but short sleeves!

Similarly to SG, I found the sleeves to just be too short and snug on this design. If there was a cuffed section inside them, that would definitely help the length issue! As it is, there's a gap between the top of my gloves and the end of the sleeve... I also found the armhole to be a bit snug when layers worn underneath (I tried a size up too, with no luck!). Otherwise the coat is really lovely and lightweight. Postage costs are definitely a huge problem - with items of this value, I would expect a complimentary returns service.

Posted by  •  6th December 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stylish

Bought this for my daughter, who wanted something waterproof and warm,to walk the dog. This is perfect, Great length, very stylish, but had to buy a size up because of the sleeve length. She loves it. Job done

Posted by  •  5th December 2014

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great

Light, warm and user-friendly; altogether a great coat. I would probably have gone for the size down if I'd thought about it when first trying it on. Excellent service.

Posted by  •  3rd December 2014

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed